We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Viator Third Reich Walking Tour of Munich”
Review of Munich Walk Tours

Munich Walk Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$27.34*
and up
Half-Day Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Site Walking Tour with a Local...
Ranked #29 of 120 Tours in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Viator Third Reich Walking Tour of Munich”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Our tour was led by Keith from Scotland who had just finished his PhD on the mayor of Munich during Hitler's rise to power. Keith managed to be funny and thought provoking while providing historical background and pointing out memorials to that time and to people we would otherwise have missed. We only wished we had thought to invite him for a beer afterwards and further discussion. The tour pace was fine. His tour gave us a great introduction to the city's layout and prepared us for the next day's tour of Dachau as well.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Molly7300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    59
    12
    9
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic walking tour of Munich”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

If you have an interest in history you will love the Third Reich walking tour by Munich Walk Tours. While we had a reasonable knowledge of Hitler's rise to power, Sabri (sp? sorry!) gave a wonderful contextualisation of this period in history. We highly recommend the walk as a great way to get your head around a defining period of history in 2.5 hours.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank soultravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Walking Tour...”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I travel recently to Munich and did not have much time on the city, the walking tour gave us an excellent overview of the city. Our tour guide was excellent and very friendly. I would recommend this tour to everyone...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Andres G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“viator gives it to u!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Our tour was very fast paced and exhausting. Third Reich tour. The guide was great but he just packed too much stuff into such a short period of time.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank suzyq425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“AWESOME Beer and Brewery Tour!!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Went on the Beer and Brewery tour yesterday and had a great time! Our Australian guide, Rory, is already a brewer and is studying to become a brewmaster (so that he can teach people about beer!). He was EXTREMELY knowledgable and very patient when I asked him a million questions. His passion for beer was clearly evident - and contagious! :)

We started at Augustiner am Dom for delicious Helles, Edelstoff or Weissbier (included in the tour) outside in the sun with a great view of the Frauenkirche. Then went two stops by metro to a Paulaner brewery (not the main brewery, but one of its locations) to learn about the brewing process. So cool to walk through the different rooms and see an actual beer being made! Again, Rory really knew his stuff, and we all learned a lot. Then the Paulaner biergarten for another beer (included in the tour) and dinner or a snack if you wanted (not included). Favorites were the unfiltered Helles - only available at that location and it was AMAZING - and the Falsch Russ'n - a Weissbier that was fruity, with grapefruit/citrus flavor but without lemonade - highly recommended! Then took metro two stops to the Hofbrauhaus where we saw staff members snapping whips in time to the music on the ground floor - so cool! We walked through the top floor to see the Festhall and then found a table outside in the biergarten. We all got masses of Helles (not included in tour) and stayed until they closed and kicked us out at midnight.

Had a lot of fun getting to know the other six people on the tour. A really great night!! I highly recommend this tour!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lizzie94256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Munich Walk Tours also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Munich Walk Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing