We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is the tour where the tickets are sold at the visitors center.”
Review of Munich Walk Tours

Munich Walk Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$27.34*
and up
Half-Day Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Site Walking Tour with a Local...
Ranked #29 of 120 Tours in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“This is the tour where the tickets are sold at the visitors center.”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I prefer to explore cities alone and just uncover its treasures in a serendipitous way. My time in Munich was limited to just four days so I took this walking tour (City Walk) to see the highlights, am I am so glad I did. I went in the morning and had the remainder of the day to return to the spots I found most intriguing. Tip: if you are staying near the main station, meet the guide there and go with them to Marienplatz where the tour actually begins. They will have a "pass" and you will take the subway together.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Conover50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    59
    12
    9
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peyton, Colorado
Level Contributor
195 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Excellent "Beer & Brewery Tour"”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Went on a Sunday night (one of few available on a Sunday) at 18:15 hrs (that's 6:15 pm) and although it was raining (all day) it was a wonderful tour with a very pleasant and informative tour guide. We went to the first 2 breweries where the beer was great and the beer hall terrific and our guide bought us the 1st beer. Went on the metro to the 2nd beer hall which showed the site of the Oktoberfest before walking to the beer hall. Finally ended up at the HB beer hall with a quick tour upstairs of the small museum and finally downstairs at the touristy and loud but fun place, where our tour guide bid us a fond goodbye after we were seated and now on your own (of course gave a tip to him for his great, personable tour....alas didn't get his name). Took a taxi back to our hotel (for good reason as the beer WAS great)...look for the girl coming around selling the huge pretzels.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peyton_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Comprehensive intro to the city”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We went on The City Walk & felt we got a good feel for the city. The tour guide obviously loves her city & gave us a good overview of the city. Well worth it. Don't forget to tip!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ponchy6567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Viator Third Reich Walking Tour of Munich”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Our tour was led by Keith from Scotland who had just finished his PhD on the mayor of Munich during Hitler's rise to power. Keith managed to be funny and thought provoking while providing historical background and pointing out memorials to that time and to people we would otherwise have missed. We only wished we had thought to invite him for a beer afterwards and further discussion. The tour pace was fine. His tour gave us a great introduction to the city's layout and prepared us for the next day's tour of Dachau as well.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Molly7300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic walking tour of Munich”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

If you have an interest in history you will love the Third Reich walking tour by Munich Walk Tours. While we had a reasonable knowledge of Hitler's rise to power, Sabri (sp? sorry!) gave a wonderful contextualisation of this period in history. We highly recommend the walk as a great way to get your head around a defining period of history in 2.5 hours.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank soultravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Munich Walk Tours also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Munich Walk Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing