We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Beer Tour!!!!!!”

Size Matters Beer Tour Munich
Ranked #2 of 24 Food & Drink in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: MUNICH is the Beer Capital of the World! Renowned for its Giant Beers, Massive Bratwurst, Huge Pretzels, Snazzy Lederhosen, and Sexy Dirndls! Come join us on a fun and exciting night out in the heart of the city, and learn more about the home of beer. Our entertaining and lively guides will help you drink your way through Munich on the BIGGEST and BADDEST "Beer Crawl" in Munich. The tour of a lifetime awaits you. Live in the moment...One beer garden...One litre at a time!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase
Bozeman, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Beer Tour!!!!!!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Locke is an amazing tour guide and knows his stuff. If you're looking to drink beer, meet great people and see Munich this is the best tour. This is a must for party goers!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jinjupomeroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    439
    53
    12
    3
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best beer tour evaaa!!!”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Sooo much fun!!! Highly suggest doing this tour. You get to meet a lot of great people from all over and experience the true spirit of Munich's beer culture. If u are a lady try to come early because the first three get all the amenities for free but either way its still worth it!!!! Love love love :) Megan was our tour guide she was very knowledgable about the history but also knew how to have a good time! Our stay in Munich wouldn't have been the same without it!!

(August 29, 2013)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tasteofmeggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Size Matters Beer Tour - Just Do It!!!”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Timmy was our tour guide, he was an awesome dude, even with his painful hangover. The first place we went to was Augustiner Keller. He gave us some great history and insight about the place and how to properly drink out of steins. We established a drinking game for the rest of the night which added even more fun and crazyness to the tour. We then went to the Löwenbrau Keller. And finished it off at Park Cafe before heading back to the Euro Bar for the afer party. I had 2 liter stein at each place we went and couldn't have had a better time. We meet some very cool and fun people and would definitely do it again! Just Do It!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Looking for fun and informative night out? You've found the right tour!”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Amazing tour that will allow you to make new friends and have a good time, while learning the Bavarian beer culture. We went to 3 beer gardens (outdoor beer-drinking venues and sometimes also sell food) and pretty much just had fun. There are even prizes to be won at the end of the night! I have done this tour twice in just my 3 nights stay here in Munich and it was totally an awesome experience! So glad I did this because I'm also coming back for Oktoberfest this year and now I know all the beer-etiquettes so I can drink like a real Bavarian! Highly recommended! Tim is a cool guide by the way hahaha!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Crusadora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Totally Awesome!!!!”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Size truely does matter! We had an awesome time meeting new friends and exploring the best beer gardens in Munich. The tour guides were very personable and full of information. I totally recomend this tour as the number one thing to do in Munich,. If you love beer as much as I do you will love SIZE MATTERSSS!!!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank rookeycookey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Size Matters Beer Tour Munich also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Size Matters Beer Tour Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing