We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen
Ranked #20 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo
Level Contributor
111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to be in Munich! Close to the city center. Service good, rooms are very nice. Showers spectacular. Definately worthwhile, but you pay for what you get.

Checkin procedure went quick. The conference facilities very good.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Laurens S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,080
    382
    176
    78
    52
See reviews for
286
590
120
484
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

If you want to stay in a hotel where everything is super - this is the place. wonderfull rooms, restaurants, bars and service is just in the top. But------- this costs! Hotel is close to alle the interesting places in München which meens you can walk to the most of it - and then have a german beer while you strall the streets.

Room Tip: Every romm is OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HELundgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenview, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Central to Munich and the Bier Gardens. The Hotel rooms are fantastic and very modern plus High-tech. The room lighting is centrally controlled at the entrance. Even the bathroom shower has touch control for temperature and which shower head is to be used. There is even "mood lighting" in the shower (various colors)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnC7531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Was a short time in Muc at this nice Hotel but my room was not so good. All the rest was good an well organized. Guess I'll be back in this hotel.
Very good for business meeting and close to Muenchen center and ubahn! Visit the center and beer places!

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DrTim67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Super Location, smooth service, top professional and family friendly warm staff, easy communication, great style - mix of artsy, traditional and modern Bavarian style - overall feel good atmosphere, pefect beds for best sleep, unique breakfast buffet with excellent staff and service, nice pool... all we could need when staying in Munich. We will even rather stay longer to enjoy the hotel than spending our precious time with our friends who we come visiting for... o, we should just make them move in, too...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamTraVl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
261 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed in Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski in August 2013 during family vacation. The hotel is located at the Maximilian Street which is the main destination in Munich for luxury brands shopping. The hotel is at 10 min (700m) walk from Marienplatz Underground Station, which is on the Marienplatz-karlsplatz Pedestrian Shopping area.
The hotel luxurious lobby includes, in addition to the large reception desk, a sitting area where drinks and light meals can be ordered. This makes the lobby very congested and most of the time crowded.
The staffs are very well trained and very efficient.
The breakfast was not included in our room rate and is a bit overpriced. The hotel rooms have undergone recent renovation. We got 2 interconnected rooms overlooking the Maximilian Street. I was not sure if our rooms have been fully refurbished. Apart from minor stain on the floor carpet, the rooms were clean and everything was functioning properly. The only part which looked old was the wallpaper on one wall side of the bathroom.
The car parking cost 6 euro / hr or 20 euro / day.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TQ_Travel-Quest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The clientele was very Eastern European/Middle Eastern new money trashy and the bar has prostitutes at night. We will no longer be staying at the hotel as it has gone from elegant to trashy. The room rate was way too high for what we received and the configuration of the hotel sleeping rooms is very confusing. The "elegant" lobby bar was very smoky. Even though they did not allow smoking it was full of smoke for the adjacent cigar bar.This was my forth year staying at the hotel and it has gotten worse each year.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NHNK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebVierjahreszeiten, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your posting a review of your recent stay on Trip Aadvisor.

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and can guarantee that the service you received is not what should be expected from the Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski. We assure you that we do not allow any prostitute on our premises.

We very much hope you will consider staying with us on your next visit to Munich and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest Regards
The Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munich Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.9 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Munich
0.2 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#14 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
0.4 mi away
Bayerischer Hof Hotel
Bayerischer Hof Hotel
#40 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
0.4 mi away
LOUIS Hotel
LOUIS Hotel
#15 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen

Property: Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen
Address: Maximilianstrasse 17, 80539 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Munich
#13 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#14 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#22 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vier Jahreszeiten is the first address for high quality level travelers, who esteem the combination of noble atmosphere together with the central location of a luxurious Grand Hotel. High standard traditional extravagance combined with present trends, turn your stay into a unique experience. The 303 rooms and suites combine the art of modern living with historical ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TravelUp, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing