We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Ranked #11 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to Stay”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

If you are visiting the Berchesgarten, Germany area then you should be staying at the Hotel Bavaria. Wonderful views, and a friendly staff are just a small part if this wonderful hotel. The amenities are great also. I would recommend it to any one.

Room Tip: Ask for the family room on the third floor with the view af the Watsman Mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olmsteadj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    523
    288
    38
    5
    2
See reviews for
151
406
61
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Great!!! The staff was exceptional, freindly and proactive.
Thank you to Susanne, Uli, Tanja, and Berdt.
The room was clean, modern and very functional.
The bathroom was great!
One of the best parts of the stay was the fantastic breakfast in the morning (see my images)
A+++ recommendation here is the email address: info@hotel-bavaria.com

We will definitely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deventer, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This is a nice small hotel with good breakfast buffet style.
Friendly staff and in close proximity to public transport.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jakobknol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

As it's very difficult to find reasonably-priced two-room suites in Munich, this choice was a good one, found through Trip Advisor. Travelling as a family (3 people), we needed 2 bedrooms, so we stayed for 3 days in one of the apartment flats located across the street from the hotel. This was a good decision - we were given a wonderful, clean, modern, edgy & huge flat with fully-equipped kitchen, living room (with a great CD player & stereo system), comfortable beds and a flat-screen TV in each room.

The staff were friendly, helpful and English-speaking. Housekeeping service was good and it was a delight to come back to the flat each day after a long, cold day out visiting the wonderful Christmas markets in Marienplatz and nearby in Tollwood (which is the Octoberfest site as well, we were told), The Octoberfest site is a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel (as are the U-Bahn & S-Bahn subways). The residential area was quiet and restful, with a couple of markets nearby to pick up snacks, etc. to store in the kitchen. We were able to fully utilize the free Internet in the flat all 3 days of our visit with no problem. Lastly, the free breakfast each day was delicious, plentiful and filling, with good service.

That being said, I come to the only negative point of our stay: the flat was quite cold (and keep in mind that our visit was in December), due to very slight heating of the radiators, which were located in all rooms yet still were not working sufficiently to keep the flat warm enough. We informed the hotel manager of this on the morning of our second day and, to the hotel's credit, he took immediate action by providing a large electrical heater. However, this only slightly improved the amount of heat during our stay, as the rooms were all quite large. He had stated that he could not do much more about this, as the building's maintenance facility was in charge of the amount of heating. Luckily, it wasn't a long stay and we were mostly outdoors anyway.

Room Tip: If you're planning to stay in one of the flats, make sure to bring warm clothing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArzuS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Went to Munich for the Christmas markets and had an amazing weekend. The staff was very helpful and spoke perfect English. The wireless internet is almost non-existent and be sure to ask for a room on Floor 2 or above. We were on the first floor and could hear the music from the bar until it closed at 1 am. Otherwise, our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and it carried us through to dinner most days. The U-Bahn is very close and the S-Bahn isn't much farther and both are easy to navigate. A great choice for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on Floor 2 or above to diminish noise from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dublin730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We had reserved a room for 5 nights and although there had been a miscommunication about our confirmation, the staff was wonderfully accommodating. We stayed in an edgy, clean, modern room with a balcony. Our experience couldn't have been better, from the professional staff to the amazing breakfasts and ambiance, we loved it. In addition, the location was convenient to public transportation and was in a really cool neighborhood, although we were also able to walk to many of the places we wanted to visit including Marienplatz. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Go after Oktoberfest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryann621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Really nice small hotel, clean and comfortable with a really nice bar area, and some nice restaurants and bars along the same road.
Not really walking distance from the centre, although only five minutes on the underground so this wasn't really a problem, especially as Munich is pretty vast anyway so you need to get the underground anyway. It's a stone throws from the park where the beer festival is if you're going for that. Overall this hotel made my stay in Munich a lovely stay.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lulugaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.7 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 382 in Munich
1,628 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#7 of 382 in Munich
986 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#15 of 382 in Munich
1,988 reviews
0.7 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#12 of 382 in Munich
535 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 382 in Munich
1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavaria Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaria Boutique Hotel

Property: Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Address: Gollierstrasse 9, 80339 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Hotel Bavaria)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Munich
#9 Family Hotel in Munich
#11 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bavaria Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bavaria Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavaria Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing