We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (928)
Filter reviews
928 results
Traveller rating
577
304
39
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
304
39
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk oktoberfest grounds great hotel quiet neighborhood u bahn station three night stay small balcony definitely stay here again cold meats no air conditioning each morning city centre the hotel staff breakfast was delicious staff was very friendly and helpful stayed here for nights top floor
Filter
Updating list...
502 - 507 of 928 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Pros:
• Exceptional cleanliness.
• Great breakfast (variety & quality).
• Great location (right next to Oktoberfest main location & 300m away from U’s Theresien-wiese station).
• Polite and helpful personnel.
• No booking problems whatsoever.

Cons:
• Just a bit old furnishing in our room (room no: 11), but with brand new bathroom.
• One free channel in our room’s TV kept showing porn every evening when we returned to the hotel.
I cannot blame the hotel for that, due to the fact that I do not if it was cable or national TV channel. Moreover, I do not know if it was just our lack, or if this situation applies in general in Bavaria hotel or Germany.
Anyways, in case that applies to all rooms, I do believe that all travelers with children should be aware of it at least prior of their children finding out about it themselves.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hamb0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

This is almost an unfair statement on our trip-planning abilities - we spent the least amount of time on this one, just took the first item from a list suggested by a local - and scored a hidden gem! Located on a quaint side-street just steps away from subway and light rail stations, it's easy to get to from the airport and serves as a great launching pad for your evening in the city. Most of the the attractions are just a stop or two away, but one really big one - the Oktoberfest - is just at the end of the block! The room was great - perfectly-sized, immaculately furnished, and spotless, with views of serene city streets, and staff was friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexei V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We spent two great nights here and would recommend it to anyone. The staff are very helpful and really nice and speak multiple languages. The breakfast buffet was also really impressive!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pattyhberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

If you are visiting the Berchesgarten, Germany area then you should be staying at the Hotel Bavaria. Wonderful views, and a friendly staff are just a small part if this wonderful hotel. The amenities are great also. I would recommend it to any one.

Room Tip: Ask for the family room on the third floor with the view af the Watsman Mountain.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olmsteadj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Great!!! The staff was exceptional, freindly and proactive.
Thank you to Susanne, Uli, Tanja, and Berdt.
The room was clean, modern and very functional.
The bathroom was great!
One of the best parts of the stay was the fantastic breakfast in the morning (see my images)
A+++ recommendation here is the email address: info@hotel-bavaria.com

We will definitely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews