We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific location and a great apartment!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Ranked #100 of 387 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We are staying in a family apartment at the Hotel Bavaria - located 1/2 block away from the main building of the hotel. The apartment is perfect - two bedrooms, a comfy sitting room, and even a full kitchen, which we don't need. Shower is excellent, and the room VERY quiet. We are on the street level, but the bedrooms are in the back and the neighborhood is quiet at night.

there is no air conditioning, which some may need, but there is plenty of cross draft. Lovely fresh fruit at breakfast. A real find for our family!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank jakklein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (873)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

473 - 479 of 873 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2012

Pros:
• Exceptional cleanliness.
• Great breakfast (variety & quality).
• Great location (right next to Oktoberfest main location & 300m away from U’s Theresien-wiese station).
• Polite and helpful personnel.
• No booking problems whatsoever.

Cons:
• Just a bit old furnishing in our room (room no: 11), but with brand new bathroom.
• One free channel in our room’s TV kept showing porn every evening when we returned to the hotel.
I cannot blame the hotel for that, due to the fact that I do not if it was cable or national TV channel. Moreover, I do not know if it was just our lack, or if this situation applies in general in Bavaria hotel or Germany.
Anyways, in case that applies to all rooms, I do believe that all travelers with children should be aware of it at least prior of their children finding out about it themselves.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hamb0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

This is almost an unfair statement on our trip-planning abilities - we spent the least amount of time on this one, just took the first item from a list suggested by a local - and scored a hidden gem! Located on a quaint side-street just steps away from subway and light rail stations, it's easy to get to from the airport and serves as a great launching pad for your evening in the city. Most of the the attractions are just a stop or two away, but one really big one - the Oktoberfest - is just at the end of the block! The room was great - perfectly-sized, immaculately furnished, and spotless, with views of serene city streets, and staff was friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexei V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We spent two great nights here and would recommend it to anyone. The staff are very helpful and really nice and speak multiple languages. The breakfast buffet was also really impressive!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pattyhberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

If you are visiting the Berchesgarten, Germany area then you should be staying at the Hotel Bavaria. Wonderful views, and a friendly staff are just a small part if this wonderful hotel. The amenities are great also. I would recommend it to any one.

Room Tip: Ask for the family room on the third floor with the view af the Watsman Mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olmsteadj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Great!!! The staff was exceptional, freindly and proactive.
Thank you to Susanne, Uli, Tanja, and Berdt.
The room was clean, modern and very functional.
The bathroom was great!
One of the best parts of the stay was the fantastic breakfast in the morning (see my images)
A+++ recommendation here is the email address: info@hotel-bavaria.com

We will definitely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This is a nice small hotel with good breakfast buffet style.
Friendly staff and in close proximity to public transport.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jakobknol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#7 of 387 in Munich
1,122 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 387 in Munich
1,733 reviews
1.5 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#12 of 387 in Munich
2,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
0.7 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#14 of 387 in Munich
588 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#3 of 387 in Munich
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavaria Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaria Boutique Hotel

Address: Gollierstrasse 9, 80339 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Hotel Bavaria)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Munich
#9 Family Hotel in Munich
#11 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £105 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bavaria Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bavaria Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavaria Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing