We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bavaria Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Ranked #9 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Pa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Quiet location, near transit station, great hair dryers, good breakfast.
Staff very helpful. Lovely hotel. Rooms small and we stayed in the upgraded room-Lifestyle. If you like space, this is not hotel for you.

Very close to octoberfest-walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toobusyall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Sir´s,

thank you so much for your kind comment and that you taken time for it.


Warm regards
Janet Kaufmann
Hotel Bavaria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    271
    35
    5
    1
See reviews for
142
376
58
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
139 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

This hotel is a 3 star hotel so I rate it as such. The price of the room was excellent. The rooms are small but they make up for the size of the room with the décor, cleanliness, and how the room is laid out. Equally important, the staff is amazing!!! My wife and I stayed here for seven days and enjoyed every day. There is no air conditioning, which we knew when we booked, so we went and bought a fan at a department store and it worked perfectly. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

Away from downtown so more quiet unless it is around Octoberfest (I assume since it is close to the beer gardens). Close to the underground so tourist sites are accessible. Nice variety of restaurants within walking distance. Had problems with Wifi, but I consider it user error and miscommunication. Small rooms but clean. Breakfast had a nice variety of dishes.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ORhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whyalla, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

Don't get us wrong, it is an excellent hotel, very friendly staff, good location within walking distance to the HBF, with some decent restaurants nearby. It just wasn't quite what we had booked. Six months prior to travelling we booked a family apartment for 4 nights so we could cook and wash each night as we wanted instead of eating out every night as we were travelling with our 2 teenage children. We found it difficult in Europe to find a suitable apartment and specifically made our bookings based on these needs. At check-in we were told there were no longer any family room apartments left for us and they had upgraded us. We were put into two rooms, very high standard and quality rooms and adjoining thankfully, but there were no cooking or clothes washing facilities. We did enjoy the full breakfast each morning and ate out each night. We can highly recommend the Hotel Bavaria for the hotel facilities and the staff were excellent. Excellent hotel rooms.

Room Tip: Make sure you know what room you are getting, as you may not get an apartment style room even though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ddkb_from_s_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

We stayed in Hotel Bavaria for 6 nights. It is in an excellent location. Right infront of the area where october fest takes place. There are not to many places close to it where you can eat there are a couple of Doner places which did not look very appealing. The hotel is well organized and clean. The rooms are small but comfortable. The only thing we did not like was that the queen bed was actually two double beds put close together which meant that someone had to sleep on the crack and the pillows were only two and very soft so a little uncomfortable, that could have been solved by asking for more pillows I am sure which we never did, so that is probably more our fault than the hotels. We got the room with the balcony which was a nice touch not an excellent view but relaxing to sit with your feet up on a cool night.
The highlight of the hotel was the breakfast. WIth hot ( eggs scrambled , boiled, sunny side and bacon strips ) and many cold options ( yogurt, cereal, nice array of bread and delicious cheese, as well as Fruit ) . Tea, coffee, juices as well. It was always plentiful with very attentive service. Everyday from 6 30 AM to 10 30 AM.
There is a bank ATM, Aldi for grocery and a launderomat nearby all within 5 minutes walking distance. The train stations close to it is a stop for U5 and U4 called Theresienwiese it runs every 10 minutes, hardly a 5 minute walk. The main train station Hauptbahnhop is around a 15 minute walk. And a 10 euro ride from the hotel or an 8 euro ride from the intersection of Bavariaring and Wendegleis.
We were lucky to catch the Spring fest which was in the same grounds as the Octoberfest and the Dutch museum which is right behind the hotel if anyone is interested.
Would definitely stay here again extremely reasonable for the price we paid.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Dear Aimen,


thank you so much for your great detailed comment on Tripadvisor.

It´s nice, that you were lucky to catch the Spring Fest, but that´s why you have to visit the Oktoberfest as well!

See you next time and warm regards
Janet Kaufmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
100 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Just back from a short break in Munich where we stayed at the Hotel Bavaria. This really is an excellent find. Thanks tripadvisor! It's a hotel I happily recommend to you and one that I will return to. As we were also travelling to Salzburg I had a car. The hotel has underground parking, but spaces are limited so book in advance. The hotel is located in a residential area near the park where the Oktoberfest is hosted. At the time of our stay there was a funfair there, so there was low level whooping and thrilled screams of enjoyment which added to the holiday atmosphere in the area. There are several restaurants near the hotel which are considerably better than some of the more tourist type establishments to be found near Marienplatz. I tried several of these on a previous visit, and while they are fun, there is only so much sausage, cabbage and beer that can be consumed. We ate on our first night at "Rocks and Herbs" and on our second night at "Mayers". Both offer modern tasty dining. We found the food and service in them to be really good, and the prices reasonable. The service in Mayers was particularly friendly and helpful which added to our experience and had we stayed another night we would have returned. The hotel is only a short 5 min walk to the underground, and from there it is just 2 stops to reach the city. We managed this with complete ease together with my 81 year old mother. The staff at the hotel could not have been more helpful, and the cocktail bar is a nice place to unwind in the evening after returning from a day out or dinner. As we were travelling in a party of 3, we had adjoining rooms on the top floor. These were modern, very well fitted out, cosy, yet bright, airy and extremely clean. So overall, the Hotel Bavaria is a fine hotel, modern, friendly and extremely well priced. Do yourself a favour and stay here on your next visit to Munich.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DndG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Dear DndG,

we are so happy, that you had these great short stay in Munich and in our hotel.

It´s nice to hear as well
that you had a good time in some restaurants near by. But now we will see you again in summer and I´m sure you will love our nice beergardens in Munich. -:)

Warm regards
Janet Kaufmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

My self, my wife and our two children (seven and ten) stayed here for three nights (April 2013).
The hotel is very welcoming with efficient and friendly staff. English is spoken well by all the staff we encountered, and they appreciated our attempts to converse in German no matter how "pigeon" it may have been.
We had two "comfort" rooms which were clean, well serviced with a minibar (though no tea or coffee facilities in the room). There is satellite TV in the rooms (mostly German channels except for BBC world news etc) and Sky sports 1 and Movies 1 were free for our standard of room.
Breakfast is a highlight, with plenty of choice for most tastes including an extensive cold buffet and hot bacon and eggs (fried and scrambled).
The bar is open all day (07:00 to 01:00 !!) and serves food during the day and evening.
The hotel is also located quite a walk from the city center, though as others have said, the local transport networks are very good and the "U" Bahn or tram stations are less then ten minutes walk away (even for a seven year old) and it's two stops to the center (Karlplatz), three to the famous square (Marienplatz) and only one to the central station (Hauptbahnhof).

All in all we really enjoyed our stay in the hotel and would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goingbald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Dear Milton,

thank you so much for you excellent detailed comment.
It´s so important for us and we hope to see you and your family another time.

Warm regards from Munich
Janet Kaufmann
Hotel Bavaria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.7 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,432 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Laimer Hof
Hotel Laimer Hof
#1 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#16 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,858 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
2.6 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#5 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavaria Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaria Boutique Hotel

Property: Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Address: Gollierstrasse 9, 80339 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Hotel Bavaria)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Munich
#9 Family Hotel in Munich
#11 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bavaria Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bavaria Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavaria Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing