We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four nights in Munich”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Ranked #16 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed at the Bavaria, Hotel October 2013.
A very good experience in all respects.
The hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Excellent breakfast was a bonus.
Reasonably close to the quick, efficient and cheap subway system.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew_Cove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Andrew,

we are happy, that you had such a good experience.
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We've gladly passed on to our staff .

Now we are sending you nice autumn greetings from Munich and hoping that you have the nice sunny weather as well.

Warm regards
Janet Kaufmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (881)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

384 - 390 of 881 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

We had a wonderful 1-night stay in Hotel Bavaria. The underground parking with the direct elevator access to the hotel floors was very convenient. The room was a bit on the small side (even for 2 people with 2 suitcases), but functional. The shower was a good size, but overall bathroom layout was strange and angular (perhaps it's only in our room).

But the highlight of our stay was the breakfast. You can take it on the terrace if the weather permits or inside. There was a fantastic selection of breads, cheeses, meats, and fruits as well as the usual breakfast items. A cappucino was prepared superbly.

Overall a very nice stay and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Love2Travel62_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Love2,

many thanks for your kind comment and your visit in our Hotel.

Next time you have to try another room, because every room is decorated differently.

Nice greetings from Munich

Janet Kaufmann
Hotel Bavaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We enjoyed 3 nights in Hotel Bavaria in September. It is well located approx. 5 walk from the U-bahn. But we decided to walk to the city center each day which takes approx. 20 minutes. If staying here for the bier fest it would be a super location as it is 2 min walk to the festival grounds! The street was quiet during our stay. We had a room at the front of the hotel overlooking the road but found very little noise at night. The rooms are a good size and the breakfast was lovely with a selection of cereals, cold meats, fruit, breads/spreads and hot drinks. Would definitely recommend this hotel and if i return to Munich i would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Edel,

many thanks for your great review on Tripadvisor and your visit .
For next time please book one of our nice Exclusive rooms, because these rooms are located in the courtyard with balcony.

We are sending you sunny greetings from Munich.

Janet Kaufmann and Team Bavaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel at the beginning of September with a group of senior friends. We all enjoyed our stay in the hotel and feel it lived up to the good reviews it has received. While it is not right in the centre of the city it has public transport close by. You would pay a lot more for a stay in the centre so a small train trip was not a problem. It was clean, The staff were helpful and pleasant. The bed was firm but comfortable and it was in a quiet residential area. The breakfast was very good also.The only thing that I might caution on was the lack of aircon. The weather was still quite warm but we were able to cope as it had cooled down considerably from the very high temperatures of earlier in August. However if you were not too noise sensitive the area was probably quiet enough to be able to open windows on a hot night. I would have no reservations about recommending this hotel to other travelers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kate4868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Kate,

thank you so much for your excellent comment.
It´s so nice that you feel it lived up to the good reviews it has received and we try to maintain this.
No we have a sunny autumn in Munich and enjoy the warm temperatures.

So we wish you the same.

Warm regards
Janet Kaufmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed for 3 nights and left wishing it was more. Staff friendly and helpful. Room clean and comfortable with best shower ever had anywhere. Good buffet breakfast. Small bar open in evening - useful if had enough sightseeing during the day as also served hot snacks. Easy walking distance to nearest U-Bahn station.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ros n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Ros,

many thanks for your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are happy that you had such a wonderful stay in Munich and in our Hotel.

It would be so nice to see you again!

Sunny autumn greetings from Munich sending you
Janet Kaufmann and the Hotel Bavaria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. Location was good, right next to the Oktoberfest gardens and U bahn. The rooms were clean and spacious. The bed was fine but pillows were a bit uncomfortable- perhaps a very subjective choice.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. It would have been nice if a kettle and bath robes were permanent fixtures of the rooms but a kettle was provided on request.
Breakfast was provided and was of great quality & variety. Wifi was provided but the log in system is a bit hit and miss. Good value for money.
We were early for Oktoberfest but if you had to chose a place to stay for this, you can't beat the location.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Peter,

sorry for my late response, but thank you so much for your comment.
It´s very helpful for us and so we want to inform you that we have recently renovated all of our beds. Of course, each guest has their own taste. For next time we will find another pillow for you.

Warm and sunny greetings from Munich

Janet Kaufmann and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We were very impressed with this hotel and feel that it is definitely a 3 star plus. Our room on the fourth floor was nicely decorated and the furnishings and fittings were of top quality. The bathroom was quite small but everything worked, a shelf around the sink provided loads of space for cosmetics etc. only thing was the tap was a bit big for the sink! Breakfast was great, loads of choice and the staff were always checking to ensure everything was filled up. Reception staff were all very nice. It's in a good location, near to Ubahn making travelling around the city and out to the airport very easy. Only one negative we had to buy a bottle of water one night and it cost us 5 euros 50! If we visited Munich again we would definitely choose The Bavaria.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdean187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#8 of 390 in Munich
1,200 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 390 in Munich
1,798 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#13 of 390 in Munich
2,078 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Laimer Hof
Hotel Laimer Hof
#1 of 390 in Munich
2,313 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Munich Park
Hilton Munich Park
#61 of 390 in Munich
2,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavaria Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaria Boutique Hotel

Address: Gollierstrasse 9, 80339 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Hotel Bavaria)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Munich
#5 Family Hotel in Munich
#11 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £95 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bavaria Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bavaria Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavaria Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing