We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Munich Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Ranked #11 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Munich Hotel”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in September as our final stop on our tour of Germany and Austria and found the hotel to be very good. Whilst not in the centre of Munich it is very well located with 2 U Bahn stations within a few minutes walk. It is in a quiet area but not isolated, there was a nice beer garden at Bavaria Park (next to the Deutsch Transport museum) within 10 mins walk one way, . A 10 min walk the other way brings you to Augustiner Brewery Beer hall (my favourite Munich beer by the way)
We had a room at the front and as the hotel does not have air con we had to leave the window open a little and as a result we did experience some street noise on the Saturday, but given the Hacker-Pschorr brewery is over the road is hardly surprising. The bathroom was functional but the shower was the best we had all the time we were away
Breakfast was very good with a selection of cereals cold meats, cheese, as well as Eggs & Bacon, a selection of breads/pastries. There were juices , coffee tea, so all bases were covered in that respect. The breakfast room was very nice , with an option to sit outside ( weather permitting ).
The hotel has a nice comfortable bar area which we did use a few times.
We found the staff to be friendly, and would definitely recommend this hotel, we will certainly use the hotel again when we are next in Munich.

Room Tip: try to get a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Glen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Glen,

It´s the best to hear that "you will certainly use the hotel again when you are next in Munich"

So many thanks for your detailed report about your stay. All have about the lob happy and thanks for the good advertising-.)

At the Moment we have such a niche autumn that we can still go to your favourite Augustiner beergarden. So we wish you the same and sending warm greetings from Munich

Janet Kaufmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    521
    288
    38
    5
    2
See reviews for
151
404
61
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed at the Bavaria, Hotel October 2013.
A very good experience in all respects.
The hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Excellent breakfast was a bonus.
Reasonably close to the quick, efficient and cheap subway system.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew_Cove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Andrew,

we are happy, that you had such a good experience.
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We've gladly passed on to our staff .

Now we are sending you nice autumn greetings from Munich and hoping that you have the nice sunny weather as well.

Warm regards
Janet Kaufmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey, USA
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We had a wonderful 1-night stay in Hotel Bavaria. The underground parking with the direct elevator access to the hotel floors was very convenient. The room was a bit on the small side (even for 2 people with 2 suitcases), but functional. The shower was a good size, but overall bathroom layout was strange and angular (perhaps it's only in our room).

But the highlight of our stay was the breakfast. You can take it on the terrace if the weather permits or inside. There was a fantastic selection of breads, cheeses, meats, and fruits as well as the usual breakfast items. A cappucino was prepared superbly.

Overall a very nice stay and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Love2Travel62_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Love2,

many thanks for your kind comment and your visit in our Hotel.

Next time you have to try another room, because every room is decorated differently.

Nice greetings from Munich

Janet Kaufmann
Hotel Bavaria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We enjoyed 3 nights in Hotel Bavaria in September. It is well located approx. 5 walk from the U-bahn. But we decided to walk to the city center each day which takes approx. 20 minutes. If staying here for the bier fest it would be a super location as it is 2 min walk to the festival grounds! The street was quiet during our stay. We had a room at the front of the hotel overlooking the road but found very little noise at night. The rooms are a good size and the breakfast was lovely with a selection of cereals, cold meats, fruit, breads/spreads and hot drinks. Would definitely recommend this hotel and if i return to Munich i would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Edel,

many thanks for your great review on Tripadvisor and your visit .
For next time please book one of our nice Exclusive rooms, because these rooms are located in the courtyard with balcony.

We are sending you sunny greetings from Munich.

Janet Kaufmann and Team Bavaria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new zealand
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel at the beginning of September with a group of senior friends. We all enjoyed our stay in the hotel and feel it lived up to the good reviews it has received. While it is not right in the centre of the city it has public transport close by. You would pay a lot more for a stay in the centre so a small train trip was not a problem. It was clean, The staff were helpful and pleasant. The bed was firm but comfortable and it was in a quiet residential area. The breakfast was very good also.The only thing that I might caution on was the lack of aircon. The weather was still quite warm but we were able to cope as it had cooled down considerably from the very high temperatures of earlier in August. However if you were not too noise sensitive the area was probably quiet enough to be able to open windows on a hot night. I would have no reservations about recommending this hotel to other travelers.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kate4868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Kate,

thank you so much for your excellent comment.
It´s so nice that you feel it lived up to the good reviews it has received and we try to maintain this.
No we have a sunny autumn in Munich and enjoy the warm temperatures.

So we wish you the same.

Warm regards
Janet Kaufmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantown-on-Spey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed for 3 nights and left wishing it was more. Staff friendly and helpful. Room clean and comfortable with best shower ever had anywhere. Good buffet breakfast. Small bar open in evening - useful if had enough sightseeing during the day as also served hot snacks. Easy walking distance to nearest U-Bahn station.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ros n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Ros,

many thanks for your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are happy that you had such a wonderful stay in Munich and in our Hotel.

It would be so nice to see you again!

Sunny autumn greetings from Munich sending you
Janet Kaufmann and the Hotel Bavaria Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. Location was good, right next to the Oktoberfest gardens and U bahn. The rooms were clean and spacious. The bed was fine but pillows were a bit uncomfortable- perhaps a very subjective choice.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. It would have been nice if a kettle and bath robes were permanent fixtures of the rooms but a kettle was provided on request.
Breakfast was provided and was of great quality & variety. Wifi was provided but the log in system is a bit hit and miss. Good value for money.
We were early for Oktoberfest but if you had to chose a place to stay for this, you can't beat the location.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Peter,

sorry for my late response, but thank you so much for your comment.
It´s very helpful for us and so we want to inform you that we have recently renovated all of our beds. Of course, each guest has their own taste. For next time we will find another pillow for you.

Warm and sunny greetings from Munich

Janet Kaufmann and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.7 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 382 in Munich
1,626 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#7 of 382 in Munich
979 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#15 of 382 in Munich
1,982 reviews
0.7 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#12 of 382 in Munich
531 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 382 in Munich
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavaria Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaria Boutique Hotel

Property: Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Address: Gollierstrasse 9, 80339 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Hotel Bavaria)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Munich
#9 Family Hotel in Munich
#11 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bavaria Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Bavaria Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavaria Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing