We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Oktoberfest only”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Ranked #98 of 388 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 6 June 2014

we stayed 5 nights at the apartment which is located very close in a Residential building.
you feel like you rented an apartment but you get all advantages of a hotel.
the apartment is very spacious, but its located on the ground floor with windows facing directly the sidewalk, you can not open the windows because you will have no privacy and since the apartment doesn't have an air condition it might be a problem in warm summer nights.
the apartment was fairly clean but not spotless -there were soap leftovers in the bathtub.
only German TV channels is really annoying- in a rainy evening when you want to stay indoors.
no iron and iron board which should be basics.
one bath and a toilet in the same room for 4 people is not convenient.
if you visit for the Oktoberfest, you can not find a better location- otherwise you can do better-make sure a U bahn station is close -700 meters is not close enough when you want to go in an out several times a day.
great breakfast.nice personal . well equipped kitchen.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rothmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Rothmann,

Thank you that you have taken the time for a review on Tripadvisor. Each guest feedback is very important to us because the only way we can improve our service. That´s why thanks for your little tips.
We have already placed, for example, an iron in the apartment and will install English-speaking programs.We are happy to bring a fan if it gets too hot. Unfortunately, these are in German summer just a few days....
Of course your are right and for Oktoberfest we are a hotel in prime location.
But otherwise it´s always worth a visit. The West End is a district of Munich offers cozy restaurants and pubs ,a park with typical beer garden and small shops . We are located in a quiet side street and the metro is just 300 meters away and takes just 2 stops to city center .

Thanks again for your comment and warm summer greetings from Munich.

Janet Kaufmann and our Bavaria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (874)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

349 - 355 of 874 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

We recently stayed at Hotel Bavaria for two nights. We couldn't have been happier with our stay. The rooms are quite large as well as the bathrooms. We were also happy to have a balcony overlooking the courtyard where we could enjoy our evenings. We enjoyed this neighborhood, and felt like a local. Breakfast was very good with lots of options. Natalie handled our check in and was very friendly and made us feel at home. She also made great recommendations for places to eat and shop.

We were also able to keep our bags at the hotel after check out and relax in the bar area as we waited for our night train to Venice. Would love to go back to this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Warmson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Warmson,

so much thanks for your nice review about our Hotel and lovely neighbourhood.
The Westend district of Munich is a city district near the center of Munich with typical old buildings, cozy pubs, beer gardens and small shops.
Of course we pass on the compliments to all of our staff, especially Natalie ,and are looking forward to another visit very much.

Have a good time and hot summer greetings from Munich
Janet Kaufmann and our Bavaria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Despite not being near the old town, we enjoyed the walking , about 1.5 klm from HBF , found the staff very friendly and helpful , the hotel clean and comfortable , and breakfast offered lots of choices. Referred to a local restaurant which was quite good as well.would stay again if in Munich

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank BMW1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Sandra,

thank you so much for the very positive review. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay together with your friends happy.
Our personal service is very important to us and we strive every day.
It is a great motivation to hear that we have succeeded.
At the moment it is very hot in Munich and we can enjoy the time in the beer garden. You may visit us soon?

Warm regards from Munich
Janet Kaufmann and our Bavaria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We really enjoyed this hotel. It was in a good location, great if you are going for October Fest otherwise very close to U-Bahn station and easy to get from there everywhere in the city. The service was great, our first night there they recommended a non touristy Beer Garden that was close by which was excellent! The staff was always friendly and helpful in providing suggestions, directions, answers to questions. The breakfast buffet was very good. Room was comfortable and clean with free wifi.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kjinhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Kjinhu,

so much thanks for your kind review on Tripadvisor. Each guest Feedback is so important for us and helps to improve our service.
We are happy that you had such a great stay and that you enjoyed our neighbourhood as well.
The Munich Westend is typical for small and nice Restaurants, cafe´s and beergardens nearby the city centre.And its nice that you can find not only tourists here.

Now we are wishing you a nice summer and warm regards from Munich
Janet Kaufmann and our Hotel Bavaria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We recently stayed at the Hotel Bavaria for three nights. We were welcomed by a lovely receptionist who couldn't have done any more for us and we found the same with all the staff with whom we came in contact. The room was fine - not huge but perfectly adequate and the same with the bathroom (ours' came with a bath and the friends we were with had a large shower) Breakfast was great, with loads of fresh fruit along with all the usual cereals, cheeses, ham, etc. Location was fine and we found no need to use transport to get in to the centre. Plenty of eating places nearby. We would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Munich. Thank you to all the staff who made us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Sandra,

we want to say "Thank you" for that kind review on tripadvisor.
Thanks for recommend our hotel and we are so happy that you and your friends enjoyed your stay in Munich and in our hotel. A private atmosphere is very important to us and it's nice that you liked it so much.
Now we are sending hot summer greetings, because we have more than 30 degrees and that´s why we say in Munich " it´s nice beergarden-weather"-:)

Warm regards Janet Kaufmann and our Bavaria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I have booked double room however ended up with two twin beds (standing closely to each other) instead of expected XXX bed. To be honest, location is not one of the best - you have to walk for about 5-10 minutes to the U-bahn (metro) and change the train to get to the centre (Marienplatz). The breakfast and service is quite good. Personnel is nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Sir´s,

so many thanks for your kind comment.
I saw, that we gave you a room with double bed (1,80) and it has 2 mattresses. For next time we can offer you one of our kingsize bed´s with 1 mattress, but it´s just 1,60m.

Our next undergroundstop is around 3- 5 minutes walking distance. There you can take 2 lines direction downtowm and it´s comming every 4 minutes. With just 3 stops your are at Odeonsplatz and directly in City Center. If we could not actually tell you right, I'm very sorry.

We hope, you had a good trip back home and sending sunny greetings from Munich

Janet Kaufmann and our Hotel Bavaria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I spent 4 nights at Bavaria. I recommend this hotel to everyone that is travelling to Munich for Business and/or pleasure. I have found here very friendly staff, clean rooms and very nice breakfast. Location is excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul - Mihai C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Paul,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay better than expected.
Your positive review is for us a big thank you and so important and helpful.
Thank you for taking the time for it.


Sunny and warm greetings from Munich
Janet Kaufmann and our Bavaria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#7 of 388 in Munich
1,135 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 388 in Munich
1,742 reviews
1.5 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#13 of 388 in Munich
2,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
0.7 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#14 of 388 in Munich
593 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#3 of 388 in Munich
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavaria Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaria Boutique Hotel

Address: Gollierstrasse 9, 80339 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Hotel Bavaria)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Munich
#9 Family Hotel in Munich
#11 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £103 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bavaria Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bavaria Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavaria Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing