We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class in all aspects”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
418 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“First class in all aspects”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel is right near the Octoberfest grounds and a short train ride to the city. Trains are regular, never having to wait for more that three or four minutes. If you want to walk out your door into the hub of the city, this is not the hotel for you. This hotel is in a nice residential area and costs 5.60 euro return to the city on the train. The walk from the station is a gradual uphill and takes about seven minutes.
Our room was spotless, average size, overlooked the adjoining buildings, was quiet and had a small balcony. The bathroom had a bath, was smallish but recently modernised. We had had a fan placed in ours because we were concerned about the reviews indicating the hotel was very hot. We slept with the door open and did not require the fan.
Staff were fabulous, the breakfast was delicious, even Bircher muesli, lovely fruits and fruit salad as well as all the other fare one would expect. The courtyard where you can eat breakfast is beautiful. So neat and tidy and well cared for.
Nice cafés and restaurants nearby and two reasonable good sized supermarkets. Definitely would stay again.

Room Tip: We were facing the large residential building adjacent. It was being painted and there were lots of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Racandtac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Racandtac,

so many thanks for your detailed report on Tripadvisor.
It´s so important for us to get a Feedback of our guests, because so we have the opportunity to improve our Service and if you liked it, it's a great motivation for us.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again !
Hot summer greetings from Munich

Janet Kaufmann and our Bavaria Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    276
    35
    5
    1
See reviews for
144
382
59
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were in this hotel on June 24. We had a garden view. It was silent, birds were singing in the garden. The meal was very delicious. The location of the hotel is quite good. There are several beer-gardens nearby. Thanks to friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Илья К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Ilja,

thank you so much and we are very happy to be your "Favourite Hotel in Munich".

We hope you had a good trip back home and may be you will visit us again.

At the moment we have nice hot summer in the City and alle the beer gardens are very busy.

We hope, that you have a good time as well .

Wrm regards
Janet Kaufmann and your Bavaria Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at hotel Bavaria 18-20 June, and found it to be comfortable and quiet. Our room was quite tiny, and at first we worried because we faced the street. However, with windows closed, we heard no street noise whatsoever. Everything we needed for a comfortable stay was provided to us, with comfortable bedding and a clean, updated bathroom Everyone at the front desk was extremely helpful and answered our many questions! It was an easy walk from the subway station, which is adjacent to the Octoberfest grounds. (Munich's rail system is clean and simple to use!) I recommend this beautiful hotel, and would definitely stay again!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Laura,

what a nice comment! Thank you so much. It´s so nice that you slept well in our comfort rooms and we know with windows close you hear no street noise, because it´s really a quiet street...
but not on next Sunday.....because
Munich is currently in the final fever. We celebrate the World Cup and it's a great atmosphere everywhere. That´s why, please cross your fingers for Germany-:)

Thanks for your recommendation
and we are already looking forward to the next visit.

Warm regards Janet Kaufmann and the Bavaria Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in June. Very well run hotel, nice room, good breakfast. There's also a nice bar where you can get a snack in the evening. There's not much nightlife in the immediate vicinity, but it's just 1 stop on the U-bahn to the city.

Highly recommended.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank weizen_mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Weizen,

so many thanks for your great comment on Tripadvisor.

We hope, you had fun in Munich Nightlife and it's nice to hear that you liked it so well at our hotel bar. Munich is beautiful at any time of year, therefore it is also worth to come back.
Currently we celebrate the football world cup tonight and keep your fingers crossed for Germany!

Warm Greetings from Munich
Janet Kaufmann and your Bavaria Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed there for 2 nights in early June and it was OK, average: location is not so good as the nearest underground station is about 10 minutes walking; we had 33-34 degrees Celsius during the day in Munich but the nights were also warm - the rooms don't have air conditioning so it was very difficult to sleep. The two positives: great breakfast and a nice shower. Other than that I recommend it provided you don't go to Munich in the summer and have plenty of time for commuting.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BernardoCarneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Bernardo,
Thank you for taking the time for assessment.
It is a pity that we hear only now assume that you have not found the shortest way to the subway, because there are only a maximum of 5 minutes to walk.
It is true that we have no air condition in the rooms. In summer we have only a few days when it is so hot....unlike you -:) On request we would gladly put a fan available.
But now many football Greetings to Brazil.
Today's semi-final Germany-Brazil, and we are all very excited!

Janet Kaufmann and your Bavaria Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We arrived at this hotel after completing our bicycling tour of the Danube. We stayed at this hotel the end of May and had a very nice time. The staff was fantastic and the breakfasts were the best we had on our trip through Germany/Austria. We had many questions for the staff and they answered all with patience and thoughtfulness. We left very early on Sunday morning and they offered us the breakfast to take with us!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Katherine,

so many thanks for your kind Review on Tripadvisor.
We hope you had a great bicycling tour . So you saw different Hotels in Germany and Austria and it´s amazing that we are your Favourite . Thank you so much and it´s a wonderful Motivation for us.

We are sending you hot summer greetings from Munich City and have a good time as well.

Janet Kaufmann and your Bavaria Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

we stayed 5 nights at the apartment which is located very close in a Residential building.
you feel like you rented an apartment but you get all advantages of a hotel.
the apartment is very spacious, but its located on the ground floor with windows facing directly the sidewalk, you can not open the windows because you will have no privacy and since the apartment doesn't have an air condition it might be a problem in warm summer nights.
the apartment was fairly clean but not spotless -there were soap leftovers in the bathtub.
only German TV channels is really annoying- in a rainy evening when you want to stay indoors.
no iron and iron board which should be basics.
one bath and a toilet in the same room for 4 people is not convenient.
if you visit for the Oktoberfest, you can not find a better location- otherwise you can do better-make sure a U bahn station is close -700 meters is not close enough when you want to go in an out several times a day.
great breakfast.nice personal . well equipped kitchen.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rothmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Rothmann,

Thank you that you have taken the time for a review on Tripadvisor. Each guest feedback is very important to us because the only way we can improve our service. That´s why thanks for your little tips.
We have already placed, for example, an iron in the apartment and will install English-speaking programs.We are happy to bring a fan if it gets too hot. Unfortunately, these are in German summer just a few days....
Of course your are right and for Oktoberfest we are a hotel in prime location.
But otherwise it´s always worth a visit. The West End is a district of Munich offers cozy restaurants and pubs ,a park with typical beer garden and small shops . We are located in a quiet side street and the metro is just 300 meters away and takes just 2 stops to city center .

Thanks again for your comment and warm summer greetings from Munich.

Janet Kaufmann and our Bavaria Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.7 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
0.7 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#9 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
2.3 mi away
Hotel Laimer Hof
Hotel Laimer Hof
#1 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,097 reviews
1.5 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#16 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavaria Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaria Boutique Hotel

Property: Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Address: Gollierstrasse 9, 80339 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Hotel Bavaria)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Munich
#9 Family Hotel in Munich
#11 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bavaria Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bavaria Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavaria Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing