We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
920 results
Traveller rating
570
304
38
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
570
304
38
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkgreat hoteloktoberfest groundsquiet neighborhoodu bahn stationthree night staysmall balconydefinitely stay here againcold meatsno air conditioningeach morningcity centrebreakfast was deliciousstaff was very friendly and helpfulstayed here for nightstop floornice bar
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 920 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This lovely hotel is conveniently located a short walk from the Metro stop and good restaurants. It is very close to the Octoberfest grounds. The accommodations were very good, but be aware that the bathrooms are rather small, but still very nice. The breakfast is exceptional and the staff is very attentive to the offerings. The front desk staff were also exceptionally helpful. Definitely a hotel I would stay at again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tgreen1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear guests,

.... and we are extremely delighted to receive such a great feedback following
your recent stay with us!
We think, every morning should start with a delicious, well-balanced breakfast.
Fantastic to know you experienced excellent service throughout &
that you felt comfortable in the surroundings as well location.

We happily looking forward to meeting you soon again and send kindest
regards from our entire team!

Ulrike Rinkefeil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Everything you need for a city stay. I would book here again. The room tablet provides all the info you need for restaurant and activity recommendations, rooms are well insulated from road noises. We positioned for bars, restaurants, transport links.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank richarjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear richarjeff,

thank you so much for leaving this kind feedback on TripAdvisor!
We are glad to know, that you did enjoy your vacation at Bavaria Boutique Hotel
as well around the city with their wide variety of culture & culinary art.
Great the you also could benefit from our brand new Suite Pads.
We look forward to welcoming you, when next in München!

Best regards,

Ulrike Rinkefeil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Had an excellent time here during Oktoberfest - stayed from Monday to Thursday the first week. Had room 45 which is an exclusive room with a balcony. Being at the back of the hotel was a great choice as we did not hear much street noise. We did hear the singing from Oktoberfest, which was actually a real treat. The street itself is a one way that was closed on the side nearest to the festival grounds. So not much traffic on it.

Every member of the staff was friendly. The receptionist/bartender at night was fantastic. The hotel is very clean. The showers had great water pressure. While the room is a bit small (by American standards that is) it was tastefully furnished and the bed/pillows were very comfortable. I love the European style of having two separate mattresses so when you move, your partner does not.

The breakfast was fantastic with many hot and cold options. We loved fixing our plates to take back to our room to sit on our balcony each morning.
Plus you can't stay much closer to Oktoberfest itself! The location was perfect so we did not have to deal with trains or transport after each night.

The WiFi was excellent for our own tablets/phones. Also loved the iPad in the room that gave great local information about the region around the hotel. more hotels should offer this.

Room Tip: Exclusive rooms have a small balcony and face a courtyard of other apartments.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Dave M,

Wow, such a detailed review! We absolutely do appreciate your time you
have taken to share your thoughts with us and also for further visitors.
It is really helpful as well a huge motivation for the entire team.
It would be our great pleassure to welcome you again.
At latest for the next Oktoberfest 2018!

All the best & kindest regards

Ulrike Rinkefeil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

A wonderful 3 night stay. Our room was very clean and comfortable. It had everything you need for a relaxing stay. The location is perfect, within walking distance of many attractions and in close proximity to the U line. The staff was very helpful and courteous and offered great suggestions for restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Breakfast buffet was delicious and offered lots of choices. The hotel was booked for us by Go Real Europe and we could not have been more pleased with their selection. Highly reccommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nbw52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear guests,

we are really amazed when reading your kind feedback regarding your stay at
Bavaria Boutique Hotel! Thank you so much also for recommending us!
All members of our team are pretty much "foodies". Always exciting to try &
explore new restaurants. Thats why we are happy to suggest locations/restaurants.

Would be glad to see you soon again send kindest regards from all us!

Ulrike Rinkefeil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights in early September and will highly recommend it to friends. The location is great; the staff is fantastic; rooms are comfortable; and the breakfast buffet outstanding. There are also some great restaurants within walking distance after a long day sightseeing. And there is a laundromat in the neighborhood. We agree with all the positive reviews posted: you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rhoda705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Rhoda705,

what a terrific review! We are absolutely delighted to know that you had
such a wonderful stay at Bavaria Boutique Hotel!
Thank you for recommending us to your friends! It makes us proud
as this is always the best advertising. Whenever your travel plans will bring
you back to Munich, we would be very glad to be your hosts!

Kindest regards from the entire team,

Ulrike Rinkefeil



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews