We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little out of the way gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Ranked #4 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

Overall wonderful stay, beautiful rooms, and nice detail in the hotel. The placement of the hotel is not central, but close to public transport, or taxi on call. If booked in advance the price is not too crazy, but know that this is a high end, 5-star hotel, so you are paying more for an average night. Nice for a special occasion; wifi in rooms is easy to connect to, comfortable beds. Only downside is that breakfast is 28 euro per person, a bit steep, especially for smaller breakfast eaters (but so many good places to eat in Munich, it's not such a big deal!)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foodieintraining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (694)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Muenchen Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 694 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2013

I'm in a bit of a quandary when reviewing this hotel. The location was in a quiet neighborhood just off Europlatz and a nice 25-30 min stroll to the center of town, which enable you to see areas you might not ordinarily see. The staff - as opposed to prior reviews - was very friendly. The beds and bathroom were solid (5 stars is however generous as that would make the Grand Bretagne in Athens, what, an 8 star?). It is also 15 min walk from the english gardens, a runner's and beer swilling's heaven. The FREE minibar and the balcony facing the pleasant courtyard were a God's send for this jet-lagged traveler who woke up in the middle of the night. So my quandary? At $300 a night for the superior room, which was within my budget but towards the high end, left me a bit empty. On second thought, if you want to splurge, then pass up on this business-oriented hotel (and blow your budget on, say, the romantic Hotel Schloss Monchstein in Salzburg). However, if it within your budget, then I would say this is a solid choice.

Room Tip: No need to pay extra for a room facing the courtyard - unless you want a balcony. The street is very...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mnbama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Fantastic Hotel! The rooms are beautiful, elegants and wellcoming. Amazing, they have a lot of daylight! Super service, very friendly staff. The breakfast is impossible to resist, perfect for gourmands. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Definitely, the rooms overlooking the garden.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angeladutra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I was in Munich for a conference lat Feb 2013. I stayed at the Munchen Hotel Palace. The experience of the Hotel starts when you are greeted at the door. Pleasant personalities greeting you in the most polite and respectful manner. Treating you as celebrities. You have to experience what I did. There is no way I can express this in words. Fantastic food and attention to such detail that it was one of the best experiences I have had with a hotel stay anywhere in Europe. When I say this I'm comparing with major hotels in London, Paris, and Brussels. To top it off I was really sick of the meat dishes that I was consuming for a week at the conference. So almost anticipating a NO I requested the hotel manager if they could arrange an Indian meal for me as I longed for my "Chapatis" and my rice. To my pleasant surprise the manager had the cook, cook me a three course awesome Indian meal. The taste was fantastic and the eagerness to serve and fulfill a small wish of every customer moved me to be motivated to take some time and compose this review. IF you do visit Munich do try this place. Its worth it. I give full credit to Ms Salika Glattkowski, Direktorin/ General Manager who personally makes sure how the processes are executed in this hotel. It was a treat to watch her leadership in action. Anyways I leave it here the rest is for you to experience and my best wishes to the leaders and staff of the Munchen Palace.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManojRajadhyaksha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Just returned from a four day stay at the Munchen Palace Hotel. I made a block booking at this hotel for all the speakers of our scientific congress as it was closely located to the Klinikum.
The location was important but also the facilities and those were completely met at all levels : delicious breakfast buffet with personalized service, beautiful quiet rooms, top meeting rooms for smaller groups, extremely friendly reception personnel, free Wifi..I highly recommend this hotel for both private and business trips.

Room Tip: rooms with garden view are the best
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights a few weeks ago. The room quality is perfect. I was in a large room with a balcony overlooking the courtyard. Wonderful hardwood floors in the bedrooms, a full sized desk and chair, 2 large comfortable chairs with a side table, and a separate mini-bar with the TV which meant there was a lot of tabletop space, and the bathroom was very large. I did order room service a few times and the service was very efficient. The TV had multiple international channel/language options (BBC news Worldservice for me) and the WiFi worked very well. I had their wonderful breakfast (scrambled eggs on toast with Bacon and (of course) sausages.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a room with a balcony overlooking the courtyard. Plenty of space on the balconies for 2 p...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 40Jason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I recently stayed at the Muenchen Palace Hotel and am very impressed with the rooms and the impeccable service. The hotel provides travelers with a great experience, personalized service and a piece of the Bavarian tradition. The hotel's restaurant is the best place to have a Wiener Schnitzel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra7885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.8 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 385 in Munich
1,560 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
1.0 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#15 of 385 in Munich
2,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Munich
1.9 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#9 of 385 in Munich
1,666 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Torbraeu
Hotel Torbraeu
#8 of 385 in Munich
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muenchen Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muenchen Palace

Address: Trogerstrasse 21, 81675 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: £167 - £401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Muenchen Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Munchen Palace is a hotel in Munich's Bogenhausen quarter. Located on the banks of the Isar River, not far from the beautiful Englischer Garten, the hotel stands between the Friedensengel Monument and the Prinzregententheater. The city centre's shops and sights are just a 15-minute walk away. There are underground and bus stops nearby and the hotel has a private garage.The hotel roof terrace and garden are city-central spots of seclusion. Guests can soak up the sun whilst enjoying breakfast, lunch or dinner in the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Muenchen Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing