We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Ranked #5 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“comfortable stay”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed August 2013. Had a very comfortable 4-day stay in August. Very comfortable bed, a beautiful garden, complimentary bicycles, near the metro. Had one very unpleasant experience with room service, but would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRDR170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salika_Glattkowski, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear DRDDR 170,

Thank you for taking the time to write a trip advisor review.

Yes, the complimentary bicycles are very well liked by our guest, and am I glad you enjoyed this service.
We are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with room service - to be able to learn from our mistake and improve our service standards, we would appreciate your time, if you could send me an email salika.glattkowski@hotel-muenchen-palace.de explaining what happened.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sunny greetings from Munich,
Salika Glattkowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    149
    24
    9
    8
See reviews for
133
310
39
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and loved it. The hotel is classy and the rooms are beautiful with a bed that I could actually sleep in and didn't wake aching. The bathroom and whole room was spotlessly clean. I always enjoy a fold down service so thanks for that. The breakfast is very good. Each and every staff member I came in contact with was very friendly and knowledgable The mini bar was free and on our departure we where given complementary water for our journey, we appreciated this gesture. I would not hesitate to recommend my friends and family stay here as we really enjoyed it. We have been travelling for 7 weeks and the service at this hotel was the best by far.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salika_Glattkowski, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Brenda,

Thank you for the great compliments! Our staff was thrilled to read your review.
It is now Oktoberfest time in Munich and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Kind regards,
Salika Glattkowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tm
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

One of the best hotels I've been. Not too big, 'boutique hotel' .
So classy that you I didn't notice how strong they work, everything comes natural: like Prosecco and foie gras at breakfast belong to the building :-)

Room Tip: Don't bother to choose, let them do their work, you will be satisfied
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmuntean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salika_Glattkowski, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear 'Rmuntean',

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor Community.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our sumptuous breakfast with local specialties, do try the awarded Munich 'Weisswurst' the next time here.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Personal regards,
Salika Glattkowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2013

From a price point, this hotel is a bargain. Although ordinary looking on the outside, the hotel rooms are stunning; the colour scheme, wall moulding and furniture does it for me. Shampoo was also splendid as was the free minibar. My only real concern was shower which didn't exactly drain fast enough resulting in a wet bathroom floor. But the service truly made up for any inconveniences. The concierge were not only smiling all the time, they were also very helpful and genuine. This hotel is highly recommended for those who have taste and don't mind the lack of facilities of a boutique hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chanc66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salika_Glattkowski, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear 'Chanc66',

Thank you for your review!
And thank you for informing us about the shower, we do apologize for the inconvenience caused, our plumber is looking into this and appreciate your comments.

We hope to be able to welcome you back soon in the near future, how about a trip to visit the Munich Octoberfest?

Personal regards,
Salika Glattkowski and the München Palace Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 1 night and were welcomed the minute we walked through the door. Reception were extremely helpful - great recommendation for dinner - always smiling. The bedroom was delightful and very comfortable with a complimentary mini bar. Food served in the garden was fresh and tasty. Definitely go back there.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kittttty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salika_Glattkowski, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Kitttty,

Thank you for your comments! We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay at the München Palace Hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Munich soon!
Save travels!

Kind regards,
Salika Glattkowski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clonmel, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

On my first trip to Germany I found this hotel most refreshing. Great bar/restaurant staff, good concierge, beer garden, clean rooms and free minibar!
Menus in English/staff can converse in English. 40 minutes walk from city centre. 10 minutes drive from main train station. 40 minutes drive from Airport. A gem.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CreativeWon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salika_Glattkowski, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear CreativeWon,

Thank you for your positive Feedback to your 'refreshing experience' -
We would be delighted to welcome you back at the Hotel München Palace. Did you try out our complimentary bicylces?

How about planning a trip to Octoberfest or in December to see the Christmas markets.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Personal regards,
Salika Glattkowski and the München Palace Team
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

An exceptional property in all respects. Will be staying again. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a great hotel not in the center of the city.

This sets the standard from which to measure boutique hotels. Well done!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hurricane-hunters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.8 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 382 in Munich
1,517 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
1.9 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 382 in Munich
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#15 of 382 in Munich
1,965 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Munich
2.6 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#11 of 382 in Munich
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muenchen Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muenchen Palace

Property: Hotel Muenchen Palace
Address: Trogerstrasse 21, 81675 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Muenchen Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Munchen Palace is a hotel in Munich's Bogenhausen quarter. Located on the banks of the Isar River, not far from the beautiful Englischer Garten, the hotel stands between the Friedensengel Monument and the Prinzregententheater. The city centre's shops and sights are just a 15-minute walk away. There are underground and bus stops nearby and the hotel has a private garage.The hotel roof terrace and garden are city-central spots of seclusion. Guests can soak up the sun whilst enjoying breakfast, lunch or dinner in the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Muenchen Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing