We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Ranked #4 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I have stayed at the Palace several times now. On every occasion the service has been wonderful and my stay has been an absolute pleasure. I wouldn't hesitate to return and to recommend the Hotel to anyone visiting the Munich area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salika_Glattkowski, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Stephen C,

Thank you for your review and your loyalty to our Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back 'home' very soon,

Kind regards,
Salika Glattkowski
General Manager
Hotel München Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (694)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Muenchen Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 694 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

This really is a great hotel. It is clean, beds are comfortable, wifi available and it is close to transportation without being in the middle of the tourist areas. The only negative experience we had was when the Austrian young man at the front desk who checked us in told us that our breakfasts were included in the cost of our room. We had breakfast, got a bill for the meal (70 Euro for a continental breakfast) and brought it to his attention. He told us he made a mistake but we still had to pay for our meal. My advice: make sure you know what your room cost includes before you have a very simple breakfast that is very expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank foodlover2795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salika_Glattkowski, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Foodlover2795,

We are delighted to hear that you overall felt comfortable at the Hotel and enjoyed your stay.

We serve daily our sumpteous breakfast buffet including fresh fruit juices, sparkling wine and hot drinks and a variety of warm a la carte dishes at our Restaurant for 28.- euros per Person or a Continental breakfast for 18 Euros per Person, alternative we also serve breakfast in the privacy of your room with a service surcharge.

Our room rates are excluding breakfast but including free wifi in the room as well as the Minibar filling and daily newspaper. We are sorry to hear that you had assumed breakfast is included.

We do hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Salika Glattkowski
General Manager
Hotel München Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

lovely hotel. not big, very warm and friendly staff. room was huge and breakfast was nice. free wifi. all very clean. and the price is very fair. location is not great, but 5-10 min taxi drive and you are in the heart of Munich.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alonlif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salika_Glattkowski, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Alonlif,

Thank you for your kind review of the Hotel München Palace, we offer not only complimentary wifi for all our guest but also the mini bar is included and complimentary use of our bicycles.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Kind regards,
Salika Glattkowski
General Manager
Hotel München Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

My family booked two suites for our stay in Munich while my husband attended a medical conference. This is a fantastic boutique hotel, beautiful gardens, clean rooms, helpful and friendly staff. Not to far from the center of town. Especially loved the breakfast. Definitely would recommend the maisonette suite, it is not cheap but it is worth it to be able to relax on the private terrace.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 236kathleenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salika_Glattkowski, General Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear 236kathleenj,

Thanks for your Review - hope it is not too cold back home in New York!
We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us in the Maisonette Suite with the private garden, which also has a sauna, we do hope to welcome back soon again, how about the Summer - where our garden will have all ist flowers.
'Stay warm' in New York.

Kind regards from Munich,
Salika Glattkowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed here with our children in interconnecting rooms. The outside of the building is nothing special, and the lobby and breakfast area is nice, but again, nothing special, but the rooms themselves were lovely, quiet, very nicely decorated and very clean. It is only a 20 minute walk or a 5 minute taxi ride to Maximilianstrasse and being just out of the centre meant tat the hotel was very quiet. The breakfast was excellent and the staff were very nice and very helpful. We would definitely come again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonMumUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salika_Glattkowski, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear LondonMomUK,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and felt well taken care and comfortable at the Hotel München Palace.
The entire München PalaceTeam is looking forward to welcoming you and the family back soon,

Kind regards,

Salika Glattkowski
General Manager
Hotel München Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here in Sep/Oct while visiting for Oktoberfest. It was a little pricier than other places we've stayed in the past but we wanted to splurge this time. It was worth it.

Pros:
- Room was very large and very clean. When we got to our room, they brought us a plate of snacks, including cheese, sausages and bread. Also room included free water and juice which is a very nice touch.
- Staff was VERY friendly. We were a little early arriving so our room wasn't ready but the woman at the front desk was very nice. She offered up several suggestions on things for us to do while the room was cleaned up.
- Quiet location. We requested a room looking onto the courtyard which would be very nice when the weather is good. Hotel is in a residential area so I didn't think there would be much road noise anyway.
- Pastry/coffee shop within walking distance if you don't want the hotel breakfast.

Cons:
- It is a little expensive but it was worth it for us.
- The location is a little out of the way but it is not too far of a walk to the U-bahn and other public transportation so we never had any issues.
- Breakfast isn't included and is quite expensive but there is a local pastry shop just down the street that we ate at every morning.

Overall, we would definitely stay here again. Definitely enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlotteHokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salika_Glattkowski, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Charlotte,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Muenchen Palace Hotel. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay and liked our amenities and Little treats.

We hope to welcome you back soon,

Kind regards
Salika Glattkowski

General Manager
Hotel München Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

A wonderful city hotel with an extraordinary service.
The location is perfect to discover the city of Munich. The staff is well trained and always very kind and helpful.
We can recommend this hotel absolutely.




  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
1  Thank Michaela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salika_Glattkowski, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Michaela S,

Thanks for your kind comments and we delighted to know that you were well taken care. It is our goal to exceed expectations and offer a unique experience and stay.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Salika Glattkowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.8 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 385 in Munich
1,554 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
1.0 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#15 of 385 in Munich
2,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Munich
1.9 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#9 of 385 in Munich
1,661 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Torbraeu
Hotel Torbraeu
#8 of 385 in Munich
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muenchen Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muenchen Palace

Address: Trogerstrasse 21, 81675 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: £174 - £405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Muenchen Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Munchen Palace is a hotel in Munich's Bogenhausen quarter. Located on the banks of the Isar River, not far from the beautiful Englischer Garten, the hotel stands between the Friedensengel Monument and the Prinzregententheater. The city centre's shops and sights are just a 15-minute walk away. There are underground and bus stops nearby and the hotel has a private garage.The hotel roof terrace and garden are city-central spots of seclusion. Guests can soak up the sun whilst enjoying breakfast, lunch or dinner in the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Muenchen Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing