We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
KING's HOTEL Center(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Vi Vadi Hotel(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Marc Munchen(Munich)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$514
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$377
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveller rating
549
160
30
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
549
160
30
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenglish gardenfree bikeselegant hotelgreat boutiquegarden viewcomplimentary mini barwiener schnitzelisar riverlittle touchescity centreresidential areafavorite hotelminute walkold cityloved this hoteljunior suitei highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 758 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I haven't stayed at the hotel yet, I did however book a weekend for me and my girlfriend for April, I flew to Munich today from Manchester to check out the hotel and the staff were fantastic. Cannot wait to take her in April, have booked a suite at the hotel, get the feeling she is going to be very happy. The only thing I forget to add to the booking was the limosine from the airport to the hotel so will have to amend the booking at some point and add that part on. Looks like a great hotel though.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salika_Glattkowski, General Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear David R.,

We are looking forward to welcoming you to Munich and looking forward to spoiling you and your
girlfriend.
Do let us know if there is anything else we can do to make your stay more comfortable. Our Concierge has contacted you in regards to the Transfer, do let us know you arrival details.

Have a safe journey to Munich - see you in April.

Personal regards,
Salika Glattkowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I have stayed at the Palace several times now. On every occasion the service has been wonderful and my stay has been an absolute pleasure. I wouldn't hesitate to return and to recommend the Hotel to anyone visiting the Munich area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salika_Glattkowski, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Stephen C,

Thank you for your review and your loyalty to our Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back 'home' very soon,

Kind regards,
Salika Glattkowski
General Manager
Hotel München Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

This really is a great hotel. It is clean, beds are comfortable, wifi available and it is close to transportation without being in the middle of the tourist areas. The only negative experience we had was when the Austrian young man at the front desk who checked us in told us that our breakfasts were included in the cost of our room. We had breakfast, got a bill for the meal (70 Euro for a continental breakfast) and brought it to his attention. He told us he made a mistake but we still had to pay for our meal. My advice: make sure you know what your room cost includes before you have a very simple breakfast that is very expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank foodlover2795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salika_Glattkowski, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Foodlover2795,

We are delighted to hear that you overall felt comfortable at the Hotel and enjoyed your stay.

We serve daily our sumpteous breakfast buffet including fresh fruit juices, sparkling wine and hot drinks and a variety of warm a la carte dishes at our Restaurant for 28.- euros per Person or a Continental breakfast for 18 Euros per Person, alternative we also serve breakfast in the privacy of your room with a service surcharge.

Our room rates are excluding breakfast but including free wifi in the room as well as the Minibar filling and daily newspaper. We are sorry to hear that you had assumed breakfast is included.

We do hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Salika Glattkowski
General Manager
Hotel München Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

lovely hotel. not big, very warm and friendly staff. room was huge and breakfast was nice. free wifi. all very clean. and the price is very fair. location is not great, but 5-10 min taxi drive and you are in the heart of Munich.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alonlif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salika_Glattkowski, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Alonlif,

Thank you for your kind review of the Hotel München Palace, we offer not only complimentary wifi for all our guest but also the mini bar is included and complimentary use of our bicycles.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Kind regards,
Salika Glattkowski
General Manager
Hotel München Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

My family booked two suites for our stay in Munich while my husband attended a medical conference. This is a fantastic boutique hotel, beautiful gardens, clean rooms, helpful and friendly staff. Not to far from the center of town. Especially loved the breakfast. Definitely would recommend the maisonette suite, it is not cheap but it is worth it to be able to relax on the private terrace.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 236kathleenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salika_Glattkowski, General Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear 236kathleenj,

Thanks for your Review - hope it is not too cold back home in New York!
We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us in the Maisonette Suite with the private garden, which also has a sauna, we do hope to welcome back soon again, how about the Summer - where our garden will have all ist flowers.
'Stay warm' in New York.

Kind regards from Munich,
Salika Glattkowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews