We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not just a hotel room, a nice little appartment!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Derag Livinghotel Am Olympiapark
Ranked #230 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 2 August 2009

If you are driving here, I advise you don't use the car park, it is like a task off the Crystal Maze trying to get in there, and there is free off street parking.
We eventually parked up and went up to our room and were very pleasantly surprised. It is a 2 floor appartment with a front and rear balcony, has a small kitchen and dining area and a front room to relax and watch tv.
If you turn immediately left out of the hotel entrance there is a great supermarket where you can stock up your fridge.There are also a number of tables outside where you can sit and order a drink.
The tube is a 5 minute walk away, and you are only 4 short stops from the centre of Munich.
We found this to be a great hotel and very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2009

As a rule I stay closer to downtown when I spend a week working with my colleagues in Muenchen. This was a very pleasant change of pace. Strolling down quiet tree-lined residential neighborhoods - bird's singing, folks taking their dogs for a morning constitutional - to the nearby U-Bahn stop.
The rooms have mini-kitchen facilities and a full service grocery store is right next door. The breakfast buffet is bountiful. Unfortunately, I wasn't there in a season to sample the nearby Taxi Bier Garten.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jt_powell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2007

I find it hard to understand why this hotel has received so many positive reviews. I stayed here for one night while visiting Munich on business.

The hotel is stuck in the 70's and has not been touched since it was built for the 1970 Olympics. My room in particular was small, dusty and with the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. The hotel is situated in a residential area which means that there isn't much on offer outside the hotel and you will therefore need to hop on the underground if you want to go out..

The hotel staff didn't seem to make my stay any more enjoyable with a long wait to check in/out, added to the fact that the reception desk is far too small.

There are better areas and hotels in Munich and unless you are travelling on a tight budget I'd avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank newbury2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2007

Stayed here when taking part in Munich Marathon. Great concept...room with kitchenette including 2 hotplates, fridge and microwave. Supermarket and restaurant on site, which you are encouraged to use. If you choose you can self cater. Close to U Bahn Gern and Olympiapark. Room also includes balcony and great breakfast. Out of centre but only 4 stops on metro to main station, Very friendly staff..highly recommended!! Be aware that the train from the airport takes a good 45 minutes to main station, so allow plenty of time to get your flight,

Stayed: October 2007
2  Thank GordonWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2007

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the past 2 months and love it. It is in Gern, a neighborhood of Munich, and is easily accesible by Ubahn. The service is excellent and the staff very friendly. They offer free water and beer in the mini fridge and every room has a small kitchen. The breakfast buffet is extensive and good and is usually included in the rate. There is a great Italian restaurant and a grocery store on the premises. These are residence hotels and can be used for long term business stays. I can't say enough good about this hotel chain. We plan to try to stay in their other properties around Germany.

Stayed: January 2007
2  Thank GermanyCheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Cleia20162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea K, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Derag Livinghotel Am Olympiapark, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessimartin2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea K, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Derag Livinghotel Am Olympiapark, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.6 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark
0.8 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-Nymphenburg
3.7 mi away
Derag Livinghotel am Deutschen Museum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Arthotel ANA im Olympiapark
1.7 mi away
Adagio Access Munchen City Olympiapark
0.7 mi away
Mercure Hotel Munchen am Olympiapark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Derag Livinghotel Am Olympiapark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Derag Livinghotel Am Olympiapark

Address: Paschstr. 46, 80637 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Derag Livinghotel Karl Theodor)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: £67 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Derag Livinghotel Am Olympiapark 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Derag Livinghotel Am Olympiapark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Derag Livnghotel Karl Theodor Hotel Munich
Derag Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing