We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel with good location”
Review of Zur Post Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zur Post Hotel
Ranked #159 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Average hotel with good location”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

It`s a good hotel for a few nights. The rooms are clean and simply furnished but I didn`t like the floor. The parquet, I think, is not appropriate for hotel rooms.
When we arrived at the reception was a man who wasn`t so kind to tell us that we have 15 minutes to think about using or not the underground parking. He forced us to pay the tax for the parking without leaving us the opportunity to choose not to use this extra. For me this is a good example for how one non-professional can destroy the good name of such place.
The breakfast area is very nice, sunny and cozy. There were delicious muffins / buns.
If there wasn`t this man would give a better rate to this place.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    97
    57
    13
    7
See reviews for
38
45
18
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Unremarkable two days business stay, without much to say positive or negative. If you come from the airport, it is conveniently located some 5 mn from the train station, which is linked to the departure/arrivals terminal (around 10€ trip, so right on the money). Otherwise, staff were young and friendly, the bar is well stocked with several draft beer types (it´s Germany after all) and the breakfast choices are perhaps too versed on the fat side. Rooms are relatively large (more than Ibis chain), and the bathroom really too claustrophobic to my liking. Also to notice on the downside the poor choice of Tv channels, pratically all in german. Finally, if you´re in for sightseeing, it isn´t a prime pick as it is located quite far fome city center.

Room Tip: Preferably away from lifts, more noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I was there with a family during the chrisrmas hollidays. Very good value for money. Hotel is 3 min away from S-Bahn so we left our car in the hotel garage entire time of staying. The City-Centre is just 10 min away with the train.
Very nice personell! Clean room. A little bit old equipmnent but it did not boder. Breakfast buffet with wide choice of good food.
This hotel will certainly be our choice when we return to Munich.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnzeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 10 days whilst participating an exhibition. Most was average, reception girls not very professional. The rooms were small but convenient. Breakfast was acceptably ok and we also had dinner their where the quality was good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vasos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I was on a business trip this weeks and I stayed there, cuz it was close to the office. In general good location. Staff was friendly and gave me map of the area : ) - which helped me a lot. Lovely breakfast.
However a few minuses in my double room:

1. No air conditioner
2. No balcon
3. Only 2 hangers in the wardrobe
4. I think they have issues with the pillows :) ok! I had 2 pillows in my bed - one extremely huge and one extremely small .

In general - I can recommend it !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank damin888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights while in the area on business. It's a basic hotel but has everything a person would need.
A single room (tiny) is clean and the bathroom has everything you would require.
The breakfast is very nice and I had dinner in the hotel on one night and that was ok as well .
If you are staying here and looking for nightlife in the area then I would stay elsewhere .. I wasn't so it suited me fine.
I will return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank douggym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Booked late and expected nothing but this was a very pleasant surprise. Traditional Bavarian uniforms great German food and a lovely experience! Biggest hotel room I've ever stayed in! would stay again.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Stadt Pasing
Hotel Stadt Pasing
#242 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.5 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#352 of 383 in Munich
3.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seibel's Park-Hotel
Seibel's Park-Hotel
#362 of 383 in Munich
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gastehaus Forum Am Westkreuz
1.2 mi away
Hotel Blutenburg
Hotel Blutenburg
#270 of 383 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
1.5 mi away
ECONTEL HOTEL Muenchen
ECONTEL HOTEL Muenchen
#258 of 383 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zur Post Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zur Post Hotel

Property: Zur Post Hotel
Address: Bodenseestr. 4, 81241 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Zur Post Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zur Post Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing