We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
KING's HOTEL First Class
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Muller(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Arthotel Munich(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Europaischer Hof(Munich)
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel an der Oper(Munich)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Hotel Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Leonardo Hotel & Residence Munich(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,133)
Filter reviews
1,133 results
Traveller rating
462
517
113
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
517
113
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main train stationgentlemen's clubgreat hotelfour poster bedminute walknespresso machineclub roombavarian styleconvenient locationwalking distanceshort breakrooms are smallstreet sidebreakfast buffettwo blockscity centrestreet noise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
650 - 655 of 1,133 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We stayed for 6 nights and the end of June 2011. We found everything about this hotel excellent. The staff were very friendly & helpful. There was a massive choice for breakfast. It was less than 5 mins walk to the train/S-bahn/U-bahn station and only 20 mins walk to Marienplatz. (Or you could get the S-bahn 2 stops). We couldn't understand any of the negatives which we had read about this hotel. Our double room wasn't small. We've staying in smaller rooms at Hilton Hotels in the UK. The air-conditioning was fully controlable from our room. The trams which ran in front of the hotel weren't noisy. There weren't any porn chanels on the TV. The lap dancing bar & sex shop opposite were no problem at all, even when walking home late at night. The area was so safe that there was an Audi R8 parked up in the street near the hotel for 2 nights without any bother. We saw the owner get in it & drive away. There is a small supermarket next door and a few other shops/ restaurants close by. Lowenbrau keller/beer garden can be found half a mile up the road and Spaten brewery tap is a couple of roads towards the station. If you don't have breakfast in the hotel, just go to the train station where there is a hugh choice of food for you to buy. We didn't use the Spa, room service or restaurant so can't comment on any of these. (Not sure if there was a restaurant)

Room Tip: Use tripadvisor to shop around for the best deals.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vshollows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

We stayed at the kings first Hotel for six nights and found it an excellent base to tour Munich the train/underground station is only a few minuets walk away from which you can get to anywhere in the city. The Hotel is very well run with friendly staff who are always willing to help.Other reports on the hotels questionable location we thought were totally unfounded,yes there is a club opposite call boobs but we returned late at night and were not intimidated in anyway.The breakfast was first class with everything you could wish for you could even make your own fresh waffle. The air conditioning issues that have been left by other reviewers were strange to us as our room had its own controls in the room and it worked very well.

Room Tip: Use different sites to shop for this Hotel as we saved over £200 and got breakfast included.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
1  Thank tvrpieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Good lcaotion, staff very helpful, rooms were a good size and clean. Nice little bar.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UberSaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

KHFC is an excellent choice in Munich, one of Germany's costliest cities. Top quality and very functional rooms. I must admit that it probably isn't 4-star though.
Breakfast is exhorbitant at 15Euros, and since I had a tour starting early morn I preferred to grab a coffee and a bite at the Starbucks inside the Hauptbahnhof (main train station), which is only a 5 minute walk away. (read: excellent connectivity by bus, tram and inter-city train. If you arrive by flight, you can take the Lufthansa shuttle service to Hauptbahnhof for just 10Euros)
There are some seedy joints on Dachauer Strasse and crowds do gather at night (mostly on the opposite side of the road) but the atmosphere isn't shady and it'd be hard on KHFC to be blaming them. The staff is extremely courteous (not stiff like you might expect in Germany). They also allow you to leave your luggage over after you check out. Wi-fi is free for 30 minutes each day.

My room (booked in advance) came for under 80Euros, which I think is a steal.
If I ever need to go back to Munich, I'll close my eyes and book KHFC.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OnceInALongWhile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in Munich, but spent almost all of our time out of the city on day trips (to Dachau and Neuschwanstein Castle). Because we needed to be near the train station, the location of this hotel was ideal. The neighborhood seemed a little sketchy; across the street is a club that advertises table dances and several casinos were in the area. This also meant that it got noisy late at night, especially as we were staying there over a weekend.
The rooms were small, but comfortable. There was a fancy espresso maker that was complimentary, and that was very nice. As others have said, internet was not free, which I found frustrating but unfortunately not uncommon in nicer European hotels. Only one member of our party tried to use the lobby computer, and could not get the access code to work.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to be close to the train station, but if you are wanting to actually sightsee in Munich, I might look for a hotel in a nicer neighborhood.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank violagirl117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews