We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
KING's HOTEL First Class
Ranked #34 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel at the beggining of july on my bussiness trip to Munich for two nights. The hotel is situated in the center of Munich, although the neighbourhood looked to me little shady:s:s. It is a modern hotel with a little touch of german history here and there- big wooden beads with crowns ( it's king' s hotel:) ), traditional carpets and painting, traditional chairs and mirrors...Despite this, every thing else is very modern- LCD TV, coffee machine for esspresso, bath ammenities...The breakfast was good- few tipes of salami and cheese, fresh tomatoes and cucamber, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, cakes and sweet croasants, yougurt, several kind of fresh fish, corn flakes, dried fruits, nuts and fresh fruits...best of all is the wafel machine, so the guests can make sweet wafles with maple sirup and sugar..mhmh...delicious...Also the variety of tea is excelent... The big remark will be on the choise of TV chanels, which were all german and only one english:S:S...Also we were veeery dissapointed from the lunch paket that the hotel has prepared for us, as we could not eat our breakfast because of the vearly flight that we had... in the bag that we received there was one small bagel with salami, cheese and leaf of old green salad, one small juice like those in aluminium packages for children and one apple...unbelievable and unacceptable!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank StashaBoki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    489
    105
    24
    15
See reviews for
151
487
60
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel was a nice surprise for the last minute booker. Convenient for car travellers with own parking and (17 EUR/24 h) nearby. There is a sense of romantic luxury in the lobby and the room. No so romantic in street though, but in 15-20 min you easily walk to the heart of the city. Nice staff that conveniently changed our room due to malfunction of a/c. A good night's sleep + free Wifi.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BodhiFi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiburon, California
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed here for my first few nights in Germany. It is a very nice hotel with friendly staff. It is conveniently located and there's a great Italian cafe with amazing coffee just down the street. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone heading to Munich.

Room Tip: Ask to be in a room not facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kailasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundalk, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We are not long back from Munich ,it was a very pleasant trip. My two friends and I had a great time.From the time we landed everyone we landed everyone was so helpful.The hotel is beautiful breakfast is on till 10 .30 which is great , and has a great variety .i would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Munich it is also very central.

Room Tip: Our room was to the back of the hotel, it was called the Ludwig suite.it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 517Frances517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winthrop, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had no idea of where to stay or what to do in Munich so we looked at trip advisor for a hotel near the central train station and found this gem. just a short walk from our train we found a clean very comfortable room and great staff. There are some small convenient stores right there in the neighborhood and we walked to all of the central attractions. Kings First is a nice clean reasonably priced option for this great city.

Room Tip: The Lufthansa buss to the airport is a 3 minute walk from the front door. Buy your tickets at the ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beeba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I have just spent two days staying at this gem of a 4* hotel which is located close to the centre of Munich and less than a five minute walk from the main railway station.
Our group of eight arrived at reception to be greeted with a big and happy smile from the young receptionist who had everything ready and had us quickly booked into our rooms.
These rooms were very clean and well appointed with the added bonus of complimentary Wifi.
By chance I asked a member of staff in the restaurant if he could advise us of some must see places to visit whilst on our two day stay in Munich.
This member of staff spent almost twenty minutes with us and gave us what turned out to be fantastic information regarding transportation, events that were taking place, local markets, Beer Kellers and the Zenturm places too visit.
The first morning breakfast was simply first class as was the service and as we have too leave at 6am in the morning to catch our flight which is before breakfast starts, the receptionist has offered and organised us a carry out continental breakfast.
On arrival we asked could the hotel book us a taxi too the airport, no problem five minutes later we were advised that a taxi had been booked on our behalf.
Check this hotel out as I am sure that you won't be dissapointed!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stanley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I wouldn't normally stay in a hotel of this sort, as I normally like modern hotels. But this hotel surprised me. The rooms were excellent value for money and the staff were incredibly friendly! It is just a short walk away from town and the Augustiner Keller beer garden is just around the corner. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gemmagrdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
KING's HOTEL Center
KING's HOTEL Center
#53 of 382 in Munich
1,146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eden Hotel Wolff
Eden Hotel Wolff
#41 of 382 in Munich
1,183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#10 of 382 in Munich
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser
0.4 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 382 in Munich
1,592 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#8 of 382 in Munich
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KING's HOTEL First Class? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KING's HOTEL First Class

Property: KING's HOTEL First Class
Address: Dachauer Str. 13, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Munich
#21 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#42 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#57 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — KING's HOTEL First Class 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KING's HOTEL First Class uniquely combines the charm of Bavarian royal tradition with the luxury of modern facilities. This privately owned and operated boutique hotel in the center of Munich offers individual service with a personal touch. Here every detail has been thoughtfully designed, created and selected with a lot of love. You'll encounter the special atmosphere of the 4-star hotel as soon as you step into the stylish lobby with historic wood paneling, ornate framed paintings, and magnificent chandeliers. The special KING's HOTELs style is everywhere, whether in the lovingly furnished rooms and suites, the cozy fireplace lounge with internet corner, or in the inviting hotel bar. All of which promises to be a unique experience for your vacation in Munich. We warmly welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your KING's HOTEL First Class reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Hotel 1st Class
Kings Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing