We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid hotel reasonable rates”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
KING's HOTEL First Class
Ranked #27 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I selected this hotel for a brief family vacation to Munich. I was not disappointed with the room - very pleased with the size, decor and cleanliness of the room. It was my family's first trip to Germany and I did not want a generic chain hotel. This hotel had just enough unique charm to make it special - not as much as some others in the city center but OK. The reason this hotel worked for us was that it was close to the train station. We took the train or one of those tourist bus trips outside the city almost every day and they all leave from the train station so it was very convenient. The area was NOT as nice as saying in MarienPlatz or anywhere one would view as the city center but it was less expensive as many of those choices. So not a bad trade off. If you plan on spending a lot of time just in the city center and never venturing beyond - than i would suggest a different hotel. However, if you plan on needing a central location to explore both the city and outside Munich - then King First Class is an excellent choice. One tip - skip the over priced breakfast they offer - absurdly priced. Lots of great coffee shops and bakeries in walking distance. also - they seem to have a bit of trouble with the AC - if you are the type that would be miserable without AC - don't stay here in July.

Room Tip: Avoid the street facing rooms if you like to sleep with the windows open - its noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dale p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 1,119 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

Expensive!
Very clean, reasonable location.
Room was small and dark.
Internet subscription system ridiculously complex (though free).
Breakfast price extravagant (be careful, some of the local cafés are as expensive).
Laundry prices exorbitant (dry cleaner's nearby does a good service wash at a quarter of the price).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PMaguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed for 4 nights at this hotel at the start of July. The rooms are comfortable ( with nespresso machine ). The personnel very good. The only down side was the cost of the breakfast at 18€. We found alternative means for this at a far cheaper level. The hotel is about 5 minutes from the main railway station and Munich has an excellent transport system.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TONYORLEANS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

The air con makes a dreadful noise all night that keeps you awake. The adjacent business that is an all night strip club. You can hear the music until 6 am. If you don't care about sleeping them this place is for you!

Additionally, the staff at the front desk and the servers in the breakfast room fail to tell you the fee to have breakfast is 16 Euro per person. We were told on the second day that we now owed for two mornings. I have to really be firm to have them waive the charge. Would have gone to McDonalds instead! Front desk staff was pretty unforgiving and rude about the whole situation.

We will NEVER stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miekechum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My son and I stayed at King's First Class Hotel for 5 nights and were very impressed. The staff are all very helpful and very friendly. I have stayed at a lot of hotels and this has to be one of the best especially for service. The breakfast was tasty with a great variety, even with the option of champagne with breakfast!!
People have complained about the area surrounding the hotel but we were not out late at night so didn't find this a problem. The location to main train station is fantastic and hotel was very easy to find. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garfield223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

interesting neighbourhood, very close to the central station
old-fashioned rooms, but quite okay
the personnel at the desk is helpful, but one of them was more experienced than the other
we didn't try the breakfast buffet

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roezelwoezel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Real 4 star hotel, with beautiful rooms and kind and helpful staff. It's conveniently located in a turistic area close so Konig platz where beatiful museums are. Around the hotel there are several good persian restaurants and Lowenbrau bier garden. Only negative point is the price of the breakfast 18 eur is too much, but there are several bars around the hotel, so no problem!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Rigoletto111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
KING's HOTEL Center
KING's HOTEL Center
#54 of 390 in Munich
1,183 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 390 in Munich
1,805 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#9 of 390 in Munich
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eden Hotel Wolff
Eden Hotel Wolff
#41 of 390 in Munich
1,293 reviews
0.3 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#15 of 390 in Munich
614 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#43 of 390 in Munich
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KING's HOTEL First Class? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KING's HOTEL First Class

Address: Dachauer Str. 13, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#42 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#57 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £80 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — KING's HOTEL First Class 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KING's HOTEL First Class uniquely combines the charm of Bavarian royal tradition with the luxury of modern facilities. This privately owned and operated boutique hotel in the center of Munich offers individual service with a personal touch. Here every detail has been thoughtfully designed, created and selected with a lot of love. You'll encounter the special atmosphere of the 4-star hotel as soon as you step into the stylish lobby with historic wood paneling, ornate framed paintings, and magnificent chandeliers. The special KING's HOTELs style is everywhere, whether in the lovingly furnished rooms and suites, the cozy fireplace lounge with internet corner, or in the inviting hotel bar. All of which promises to be a unique experience for your vacation in Munich. We warmly welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your KING's HOTEL First Class reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Hotel 1st Class
Kings Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing