We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect group stay for Oktoberfest!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Munich City East
Ranked #66 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Booked 3 rooms for our group and from the time we arrived until we checked out everything was great. The rooms were clean, modern and the hotel bar/restaurant was perfect for breakfast or a late night beer. Also the proximity to the train station made getting around Munich easy. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this place to my friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronaldo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

274 - 280 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed here for almost a week and no great complaints !! check in was a breeze and the hotel room had a door which opened up to a nice terrace !

The breakfast buffet is ample but mind you is very typical english !! So no hot omlettes or sunny side-up's.. rather.. there is.. but you have to pay extra for it !

The only downside to this facility is its polich of offering to 2 room makeovers/cleanups for a 5 day stay, which was rater unexpected and funny. i have stayed at many hotels before and even the most basic ones offer daily housekeeping services, but this one did not.

The location is on a quiet street but close to the city centre, so no worries on that one.

Room Tip: Take one on the first floor, which comes with an opening onto the terrace. It is beautiful !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank visualiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This residence inn is very modern looking, not what I usually expect from a residence inn. The complimentary breakfast was great, lots to choose from and very tasty. The rooms are very clean and new and they even come with a nespresso machine that makes great coffee. The only downside, if you can call it that, is that it's a little out of the way, but close enough to a metro stop and a few very good restaurants. Great value

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed in Munich for a couple of days, we originally wanted to stay at Munich Marriott, however the hotel was completely sold out. We then had to reserve our rooms in Residence Inn. Pleasantly surprised, the room we got was spacious, clean & quiet. It had a french door/window that opened to the side street. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Although not all the staff were helpful, the ones who assisted us made up for the otheres

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the side street & upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joCb333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

There were 4 of us, all adults staying here for 1 night. We drove to the hotel and our GPS brought us to the front of the hotel with no problem. There is an underground garage that the hotel shared with the Courtyard Marriot and costed us 20 euros for an overnight visit. Our room was set up for 1 full size sofa bed and 1 queen bed which was perfect. The room came with a small full kitchen that included all the utensils, a ref, stove, microwave, sink, dish washer and even a trash disposal. The OST train station is just 2 blocks away. The front desk was kind enough to point us in the right direction. Next to the entrance of the hotel there are pamphlets and brochures for many tourist spots for Munich to check out. Wifi at the hotel was for the most part reliable. We had a weak signal in the room when we were by the windows but the signal was strong towards the entrance are of the room.

Room Tip: Be honest in how many people are going to be in the room so that they can accomodate ahead of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wize H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the residence inn for just one night as a layover before our flight to the USA. There is just one issue with this hotel is it is not close to the Munich Airport. It's 35-40 minutes drive if you catch traffic right. We still enjoyed the hotel as it is a typical residence inn where the rooms are huge and apartment like, the beds are great, the breakfast was excellent, parking in a secure garage. What more could you want. They are doing some kind of construction in the street in front of the hotel which made getting in a bit of a challenge but not something to worry about. Unlike most of the residence inns that we have stayed at where the signage is difficult, this one is connected to a Marriott Courtyard and they had a huge sign. We just looked for the courtyard sign. The room was spotless. We drove to Switzerland for the afternoon and evening so I really can't comment on the location to Munich. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geogh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My husband and I stayed for five night and were given an upgraded room, which was huge, sophisticated and very well suited. As a residence hotel, it had a mini kitchen (much better equiped than an average Brazilian kitchen, by the way :), and the cleaning service was only done every 3 days - which was not a problem, since everything was very clean and spotless. The view from our room was also very nice, facing a nice yard and clear skies. Breakfast was AMAZING, and the staff was very helpful and friendly, even though some didn't speak english very well. Only downsides are the fact that they neither have room service nor have an internal restaurant/cafe, which became a problem when we arrived late in the night after a long flight. Location was a bit far from main attractions (it could easily be reached by subway and general public transportation though) and didn't have restaurants or many shops close by. If you plan your stay preparing for that, given the excellent cost benefit, I'd stay here again and again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alnasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#4 of 385 in Munich
702 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
0.2 mi away
Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Munich City East
Courtyard Munich City East
#109 of 385 in Munich
510 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
0.9 mi away
Novotel Munich City
Novotel Munich City
#48 of 385 in Munich
2,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Munich City East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Munich City East

Address: Orleansstr. 81-83, 81667 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: £95 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Inn Munich City East 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Munich City East is located in the lively Munich Haidhausen district, just a 3-minute walk away from Munich Ostbahnhof and close to several shops, restaurants and bars. It takes only 7 minutes to Munich downtown, 10 minutes to the trade fair and 25 minutes to Munich Airport. Underground parking is available. The hotel offers 125 spacious and air-conditioned studios with fully equipped kitchen with stove, dishwasher and refrigerator, free Internet, complimentary continental breakfast and a generous living, dining and working area for a comfortable long stay in Munich. Residence Inn features a library and living room, a conference room for spontaneous meetings, a kid's corner, a business center, laundry room and a 24/7 Grab'n Go market in the lobby with snacks, frozen food and beverages. Residence Inn by Marriott is designed to help extended-stay business travelers to thrive on long stays - your home away from home in Munich. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Munich City East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing