We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Munich City East
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$114
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$109
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arthotel Munich(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$303
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$213
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
253
194
36
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
194
36
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsostbahnhof train stationmunich ostminute walksofa bedmini kitchenlaundry roomfront desk staffgood sizeincluded in the ratecold cutsfitness centerpretzelsyogurtstaff was very friendly and helpfulbreakfast selectionwould stay here againbusiness travel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

For business travel this hotel has a convenient location, very good breakfast, comfortable rooms with wifi connection. The subway station is just three blocks away from the hotel.
The breakfast is above average, with different choices of fruits, juices, hot drinks, croissant, pain chocolate, several type of breads, as well as of hot drinks.

Room Tip: Good for business travel.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlmirNeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Hotel is located in excellent location - quiet residential neighbourhood, but really convenient for transport options around Munich. My partner was in Munich for a tradefair for a week and it was an easy walk from hotel to Ostbahnhof for train links, and pleasant walks for me into central Munich or to Max-Weber Platz for train or tram. Hotel room modern and spacious - courtside highly recommended for peace and quiet. Breakfast selection really good. WiFi connectivity a little patchy - hopeless during 'peak' times. Some really great restautrants in close proximity for dining (groups, couples or on your own) - area is family orientated, so places are welcoming and busy with locals. Highly recommend L'Angolo della Pizza, just around the corner, EscoBar for great astmosphere and mexican food and our favourite, most of all Presinggarten.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are quiet
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 66Lynette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stay in Munich every year for client meetings and Oktoberfest. This is a perfect location, just 2 short blocks from Ostbahnof train station. It is quick to get to Marienplatz and to Oktoberfest grounds and equally convenient for getting to and from the airport. The rooms are large and nicely furnished. The bar is perfect for a snack or drink any time and the breakfast buffet is excellent with so many great choices. We stayed next door at the Courtyard and I would pick the Residence Inn for all future visits!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pagz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Booked 3 rooms for our group and from the time we arrived until we checked out everything was great. The rooms were clean, modern and the hotel bar/restaurant was perfect for breakfast or a late night beer. Also the proximity to the train station made getting around Munich easy. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this place to my friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronaldo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed here for almost a week and no great complaints !! check in was a breeze and the hotel room had a door which opened up to a nice terrace !

The breakfast buffet is ample but mind you is very typical english !! So no hot omlettes or sunny side-up's.. rather.. there is.. but you have to pay extra for it !

The only downside to this facility is its polich of offering to 2 room makeovers/cleanups for a 5 day stay, which was rater unexpected and funny. i have stayed at many hotels before and even the most basic ones offer daily housekeeping services, but this one did not.

The location is on a quiet street but close to the city centre, so no worries on that one.

Room Tip: Take one on the first floor, which comes with an opening onto the terrace. It is beautiful !
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank visualiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews