We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marriott Residence Inn Munich”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Munich City East
Ranked #46 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Marriott Residence Inn Munich”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights and used our Marriott rewards points which was nice. The staff was very courteous and helpful with directions to different sights. Enough restaurants located nearby. The rooms were large enough and what you would expect for a Marriott Residence property. The breakfast is usually included at these hotels but this breakfast buffet is much better than those offered in the US. The food was good, selection was diverse enough and the breakfast staff was excellent. The location is not ideal but within a 5 min walk of U-Bahn station that can get you to the city center in about 5-10 min.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jumbo888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    168
    32
    7
    6
See reviews for
177
101
14
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bexhill on Sea
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Just spent three nights at this hotel, the room was a good size, with a small but very well equipped kitchenette, a good size bathroom. The living/sleeping area was a reasonable size. The only bad things were that our room was on the road side of the building and the road was quite noise and also on the other side of the road was the railway line that kept us awake part of the night.

Room Tip: If you can get a room on the courtyard side you will have a better nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janeeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suisse
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights in the hotel for business purpose. The room was perfect (had an upgrade), spacious and with all necessary utilities. I was mostly impressed by the staff, always smiling and ready to help. The breakfast was generous and tasty. I can not really comment on the location as I did not have time to go to downtown Munich. However note that you have excellent Portuguese and Italian restaurants 2min on foot.

The only downside was the price, a bit high I believe.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank jacktrip76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Messery, France
Level Contributor
107 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This is a lovely hotel in the Munich OstBahnhof area - one of the nicest areas of Munich, not far from the centre but full of bars and restaurants. The rooms in this hotel are very nice, silent and spacious, only missing a mini-bar and room service, but lovely bed and bathroom, free wifi, a TV with many UK channels, very good breakfast. The gym is tiny and there's no pool which so exercising here is not much of an option. The customer service at check-in is extremely friendly. Restaurant is OK - not great and a bit slow - and the bar is also a bit charmless, but as mentioned, this is an area full of bars and restaurants - particularly recommend the Lisboa Cafe a short walk away for great portuguese food. The prices are a bit expensive even for Munich, but Overall, highly recommended, and a hotel I like to go back to.

Room Tip: courtyard rooms are more quiet although the street rooms are not very noisy either
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hypnos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicenza, Veneto, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

If you want to be walking distance from city center: this is not the place to stay. But, it is with and walking distance of the train station and the rooms and breakfast were impeccable. If you are passing through the city this is the place to stay. The staff were very friendly.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dilmar0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This hotel was one of the best on our tour. The airline lost our luggage and the hotel staff were very sympathetic and helpful in trying to track down our belongings.

The room itself was also very nice, very clean with nice fittings and accessories.

This hotel also had the best breakfast on our little tour.

The hotel is quite conveniently located and it's only a short train ride to marienplatz

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I stayed here as part of planned trip to Oktoberfest. It was very reasonably priced (by Munich standards and the fact that it was during Oktoberfest).

It is located only a 8-10 minute walk from the Ostbahnhof station. The S-Bahn and U-Bahn lines were very convenient!

The lobby was warm and inviting. The staff was wonderful and truly seemed to enjoy working there.

The rooms were spacious enough with a surprisingly comfortable sleeper sofa. Bed linens were luxurious and bath linens were plush. The amenities (soap, shampoo, conditioner, etc.) were very nice.

Power outlets were plentiful and the free internet connection was relatively fast.

Room finishes were modern and furnishings were typical European --- that is to say, nicely appointed.

The room provided a good view of the main road, but the sound insulation was fantastic as I never heard any traffic noise.

The breakfast selection was awesome --- and very much appreciated after indulging in all that Oktoberfest has to offer!

If I had another occasion to stay in Munich again, I would definitely consider this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank texasjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
3.1 mi away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#66 of 382 in Munich
1,156 reviews
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Munich City Center
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Munich City East
Courtyard Munich City East
#110 of 382 in Munich
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
0.2 mi away
Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim
2.3 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 382 in Munich
1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Munich City East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Munich City East

Property: Residence Inn Munich City East
Address: Orleansstr. 81-83, 81667 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Inn Munich City East 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Munich City East is located in the lively Munich Haidhausen district, just a 3-minute walk away from Munich Ostbahnhof and close to several shops, restaurants and bars. It takes only 7 minutes to Munich downtown, 10 minutes to the trade fair and 25 minutes to Munich Airport. Underground parking is available. The hotel offers 125 spacious and air-conditioned studios with fully equipped kitchen with stove, dishwasher and refrigerator, free Internet, complimentary continental breakfast and a generous living, dining and working area for a comfortable long stay in Munich. Residence Inn features a library and living room, a conference room for spontaneous meetings, a kid's corner, a business center, laundry room and a 24/7 Grab'n Go market in the lobby with snacks, frozen food and beverages. Residence Inn by Marriott is designed to help extended-stay business travelers to thrive on long stays - your home away from home in Munich. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Munich City East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing