We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Munich City East
Nearby Hotels
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$514
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$396
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Vi Vadi Hotel(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marc Munchen(Munich)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
KING's HOTEL Center(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
254
195
36
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
195
36
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsostbahnhof train stationmunich ostminute walksofa bedmini kitchenlaundry roomfront desk staffgood sizeincluded in the ratecold cutsfitness centerpretzelsyogurtstaff was very friendly and helpfulbreakfast selectionwould stay here againbusiness travel
Filter
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We read the reviews and decided to give this hotel a try. It was the 1st stop of our honeymoon, we stayed at Residence Inn City Ost in order to pickup our new car at BMW Welt. I used points/rewards for the stay. Simply put, we are very impressed. This is coming from a Hilton Diamond member.

- extremely clean and modern hotel with friendly and well trained staff
- mini suite is very useful. This hotel is perfect for week long stays.
- breakfast is top notch. I would even rate it a bit better than Hiltons. Although very similar.
- did I mention the entire hotel is very clean?

Negatives:
- This was the only hotel that did not recognize our honeymoon. I think a couple bar of chocolate would've made my wife extremely happy.
- 8 minutes walk to Ost station. Okay okay I am nitpicking here.

Seriously this hotel is extremely high on value.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Hello,

We stayed here at the end of October for 5 nights and paid about 150 Euros per night.

Positives:

o Kitchenette and cot for the baby were included which make things a lot more convenient.
o Staff were very friendly and quick to change our room on the second day. We originally asked for a courtyard view but got a street view which is noisier. But they changed no problem.
o The breakfast is excellent (included) with a lot of choice.
o For longer stays there are washer/dryers in the basement that you can use for a fee. This was very convenient!
o About a 5 minute walk to Munchen East station (direct line to the airport which takes about 30 minutes for 10-ish Euros) and about 2 minutes from the tram. If traveling to the centre then I would recommend the tram as the lifts (elevators) in the metro system are often hard to find and if you have a pram it can be painful. You also get a nice view of the city.

Neutral:

o The area is OK although you need to walk or take the metro/tram to see touristy sights.
o From memory cleaning was done on 2 or 3 days a week (I can't remember exactly). You can choose your days and they do a good job.

Negatives:

o Nothing really, we enjoyed our stay and the hotel was excellent!

Best regards,

Jonathan

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jonathan_smoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We loved this hotel! The rooms were nice, buffet breakfast was fabulous and the front desk very helpful and friendly! Since we chose not to drive our car downtown, we left it in the parking garage on site and took a cab for about 10 Euros. Couldn't have been happier with everything there. There are also several good restaurants nearby as well as grocery stores.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarylandAmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Can't say enough about our stay at the Residence Inn. The rooms are large comfortable and clean, the staff is very helpful (everyone we encountered spoke English) and the location is very convenient. We stayed for 3 nights over the New Years holiday. The included breakfast buffet had an extensive selection and was very tasty. The one downside to breakfast was that it was always very crowded. I think that the adjacent Courtyard also uses the same buffet so it was a challenge finding a table some mornings. The Marienplatz is a leisurely 15 min walk and a 10 min walk up to Weissenburgerstrasse is a good selection of shops for groceries, fresh meats, bakeries etc.

If you stay check out L'Angolo Pizza right next door (front desk staff recommended). We had some of the best pizza north of Naples!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank COZ22124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed at the Residence Inn for three nights last week and were quite impressed with the entire stay. The staff was very friendly and even had our room ready two hours early and let us check-in early for no additional fee. The hotel itself is quite modern inside and very well kept. The room was quite spacious (even with the pull-out bed in use). […] The bathroom had lots of space for all your toiletries and the kitchenette area was a nice addition as well. The bed and pull-out bed were very comfortable and made for a pleasant night's rest. One of the biggest bonuses to the stay was the AMAZING breakfast that was included. It is the first time in Europe that a hotel catered to an American breakfast along with various European traditions. It's rare to find a place in Europe that actually offers scrambled eggs, hasbrowns, and actual bacon. And of course there was a plethera of pastries, cereals, fruits, and various other items. I was very impressed to say the least. The hotel location is also great. There isn't much in the immediate area but it is a 5 minute walk from the Ostbahnhof (Munich East) train station. All the attractions/sights are a quick train ride away (Marienplatz and Haupbahnhof are just a 3-7 minute train ride away). I would highly recommend the Residence Inn to anyone planning a stay in Munich.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews