We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Das Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof
Ranked #263 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 24 November 2013

great hotel with very friendly and welcoming staff. very good nights sleep at a very reasonable price. very clean and within walking distance to the nearest train station which is about 15 minutes ride into Munich centre where every thing is. highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank therams_1884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed here for a night in May '13 as the start of our road trip to Slovenia & Croatia. This place served as a very convenient base.

Cons:
The room was quite crammed & the bed was a bit small.

Pros:
Very clean.
Our room was on the back side facing a garden so it was quiet.
Parking was in an underground garage which was very convenient.
The restaurant Ludwig which is adjoining the property was nice with some vegetarian options (important for us as we're vegetarian)

It was a holiday in Munich so everything was very quiet. Not sure how it would be on a 'normal' day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nips_manny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

we had a very pleasant stay at golden leaf which is close to the train and bus stations and a convenient store. the staff is very friendly, the rooms were very neat and the food at the restaurant downstairs was great. the neighborhood is quiet and inviting.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seilatsatsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We have stayed at the Golden Leaf twice in the last six months. It is our "go to" for Munich because it is affordable, clean, and the staff is very friendly. Not to mentioned the option of parking and in a quiet neighborhood. The best part is how close it is to the S and U Bahns; I think it was maybe 15-20 minutes to Marienplatz. We plan to stay here for all of our trips to Munich. We never had breakfast, as there is a small cafe down the street, which satisfied us enough. It is nothing special or ritzy, but it does its job quite well and we are very happy there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Been there last week. The room was small, but very clean and cosy.
The hotel is situated in the outskirts of Munich, but 5 minutes away from the U-Bahn and S-Bahn, which makes a trip to the city centre less than 30 minutes.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel is located close to an S and U Bahn station Neuperlach Süd which provides convenient and fast connection to the city center.

The stuff is friendly and we had no problems communicating in English. Our thanks especially to Mrs. Bentenrieder who went beyond her duties helping us recover a luggage lost by an airline.

The rooms offered here will best suit travelers who like to spend days exploring the city and want to come back for a night of good undisturbed sleep which is guaranteed here due to a quiet location in residential area.

The rooms itself are simple and of a smaller size, they have their own bathroom, and are very clean.

Wi-fi is available free of charge in the lobby.

Breakfast is not included, which I found to be the only minus of this hotel. On the other hand two bakeries and a grocery store are located just a block away where you can purchase delicious freshly baked pastries, cold cuts, yogurts, fruit and many other breakfast items for a very reasonable price.

The pub next door to the hotel offers many items you would find at the city center for about half the price, if you happen to come back before dinner, don't hesitate to stop by.

Room Tip: Rooms with windows away from the street will obviously be little quieter. In the rooms facing the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabigabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The staff was very friendly, they helped us out a lot, a kind stranger helped us with the language barrier. The room is small but it was ok because only needed a place to sleep. The TV was awesome, it had a lot of channels, and the restaurant was great, the lady there was very nice, she gave my friend and I food on new year when they were closing, that was very kind of her, my friend and I will never forget that.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javiur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
7.7 mi away
Hotel Dependance Erb
Hotel Dependance Erb
#340 of 390 in Munich
18 reviews
2 mi away
NH Munchen City Sud
NH Munchen City Sud
#184 of 390 in Munich
734 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Muenchen City Sued
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Novum Hotel Seidlhof Munchen
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Munich City East
5.1 mi away
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
#370 of 390 in Munich
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof

Address: Therese-Giehse-Allee 76, 81739 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #263 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: £36 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Das Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A restful night in the peaceful surroundings of the 3-star Golden Leaf Perlach Allee Hof, a cosy atmosphere and a sumptuous breakfast buffet which leaves nothing to be desired - a relaxing start to your day in Munich. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Das Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Leaf Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing