We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel close to train station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Europaischer Hof
Ranked #63 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
182 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Good hotel close to train station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights during the Oktoberfest. It is less that a block to the Munich train station, and a 10 minute walk to the Theresienwiese. A little longer of a walk to the Old Town area, but you can hop on the S-bahn at the train station and be there in a few minutes.
The price was rather inflated due to the Oktoberfest, but compared to the other hotels, reasonable enough. The staff was very pleasant and the hotel was nicer than I expected. Good breakfast at the hotel, and the location is great for anyone traveling without a car. The location does come with a bit of street noise with the window open, but not overwhelming. I'd recommend this place to anyone who prefers the standard business hotel experience (instead of a guesthouse or boutique hotel). Overall I was very satisfied staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ColoradoHighlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    348
    152
    32
    23
See reviews for
153
262
68
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Windhoek, Namibia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Spent 3 nights there in August and can highly recommend it to anybody wanting to be centrally situated to the Hauptbahnhof at a very reasonable price. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. Our room and bathroom were large, with safe and minibar and faced the courtyard, so was very quiet. It is really easy to get anywhere in Munich from there, whether by foot, train or bus. The free Wifi was rather weak in our room, but OK in the lounge next to the hotel’s computer. As our flight left late at night, we were very glad to have the opportunity of storing our luggage during the day and being able to relax and change in the lounge before taking the train to the airport. The breakfast was the best, with anything you could want for a good start to a sightseeing day!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frocore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino, California
Level Contributor
214 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

We had one night to kill in Munich at the end of our trip. Went to information center and found this place, they hooked us up with a 3 person room no problem for 90 Euros. The hotel is clean, a decent breakfast buffet included and it is right across the street from the main train station.

Staff was professional and parking was 13 Euro for our car. I think its rated a 3 star hotel, but it worked great for us. As soon as you step outside its packed with pedestrian traffic, there are a lot of souvenir shops all around and Oktoberfest fairgrounds are very close either a long walk or a short train ride.

Room Tip: Keep windows closed to quiet street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chazz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Location is very good with value for money. single rooms are small and are without air cond.Fans are available on request. breakfast was ok. Next to crowded part of city, so some noise is always there. Overall i just find it perfect for a night break in munich

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amit_199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Like everyones says -- location great, right across from train station. I went in September and didn't need air conditioning. I didn't have too much noise although its right in the city. I always travel with my sleep machine by sleepmate -- its white noise and fabulous. Breakfast was included, it was good! Free wifi too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripsmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
178 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

very near and opposite the central railway station. easy to find out and easy for move. nice, clean and quiet. road infront of the hotel always busy and live. trum , hof on and hof off buses for tourists are available nearby. nice breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOUFIQUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

After staying in charming, old-world hotels this was quite a change. It definitely didn't have the charm and ambience of those earlier hotels, but it was perfect for me. I was traveling alone, so I wanted a place where I would feel safe and be near to the train station and public transportation. It couldn't have been any closer! My room was tiny and reminded me of a single cruise ship cabin. For the price, I didn't need lots of space. I stayed three nights and I would stay there again for the location and convenience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andante51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aloft Munich
Aloft Munich
#23 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arthotel Munich
Arthotel Munich
#37 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#10 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cocoon Stachus
Cocoon Stachus
#48 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.0 mi away
InterCityHotel Munich
InterCityHotel Munich
#127 of 382 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europaischer Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europaischer Hof

Property: Hotel Europaischer Hof
Address: Bayerstr. 31, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#71 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Europaischer Hof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star Hotel Europaeischer Hof has an outstanding Munich location, opposite the München Hauptbahnhof Central Train Station and a five-minute walk from the entrance to the Munich Old Town at Karlsplatz/Stachus. This family-run hotel offers non-smoking accommodation with free Wi-Fi and the option of underground parking for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Europaischer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europaischer Hof Munich
Europaischer Hof Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing