We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Europaischer Hof
Nearby Hotels
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$564
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,021
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$913
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$432
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
anna hotel(Munich)
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveller rating
280
459
180
38
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
459
180
38
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationexcellent breakfastthe lack of air conditioningsingle roomstreet noiseexcellent locationrecommend this hotelmain stationcentral locationnoisy at nightside streetbeer hallscomfortable roomclean hotelduring oktoberfestwithin easy walking distanceminute walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 983 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at the end of May and chose the hotel because it was right across the street from the train station and not far from other sights we wanted to visit. The room was large and comfortable but the lack of air conditioning made it too warm for my liking. Fortunately, the room faced a courtyard so there was not too much noise when the window was open. Still, the lack of air conditioning would have been a big problem if it had not been 60 degrees at night. Breakfast was exceptional and the staff was very friendly, efficient and helpful. The neighborhood was fine as long as you did not go away from the train station. Actually, even a couple of blocks away, we did not feel treatened it just got a little rougher.

Room Tip: No Air Conditioning. Try to get a room facing the courtyard if going in the Summer.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidfromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed here because of it's convenient location to the train station, and our plan was to visit Munich for only 24 hours. We also wanted to be within walking distance to historic Marienplatz and shopping. Because of it's location near the main train station, we didn't expect to be in the greatest of neighborhoods, and we weren't disappointed. Having said that, although the surrounding area was of some concern late at night, the staff was very nice and friendly, and the hotel appeared to be safe, secure and clean. There was also a very nice Italian restaurant right next door for dinner if you didn't want to travel far from the hotel. There is a nice lounge on the second floor with a desktop computer, soda machines, etc., and a sumptuous, fabulous breakfast in a very large, bright breakfast room. It was really quite impressive with what they offered for breakfast. WiFi was free, despite what Booking.com indicated, which was also a plus. And, finally on the plus side, we were upgraded to a much larger room (with a pull-out couch) than we had booked. HOWEVER, the hallways and room were very spartan, probably 1950's Communist inspired decor, very hard mattress, an extremely thin pillow (more like a pillow case with 2 cotton balls for padding), threadbare towels and no soap - only the utilitarian one tube of body and hair gel in the bathtub. That wasn't an oversight, because we confirmed that with the reception staff. And the real kicker - NO air conditioning!! We were there in June, temps around 68 degrees, and the room was unbearably hot. It's hard to believe that a hotel exists, of this size and relative stature, that doesn't have A/C, but that is a major reason to avoid staying in the summer, and would prevent me from ever recommending this place. If you don't mind the heat, and monastery-like decor, the breakfast would almost make it all okay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItalyLovers4Ever_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

very nice staff --delay my payment utill i check in
amazing service--help to receive my missing luggage from duselldorf
comfortable room--clean and huge
invulnerable location--very close to thie main train station
i love it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FEI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

My bf & I stayed here recently & loved it. Friendly staff, huge rooms, very clean & comfy at a great price. The area outside the hotel is a little dodgy but nothing to worry about. Perfect location right opp the main train station & only a 10 minute walk into city centre. We will
definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank P0ppy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The room was decent and spacious and the staff were friendly, but the street noise at night made it impossible to get proper sleep. As much as the location is central, etc., I would not stay here again due to the noise. There are some inner courtyard rooms, which should be quieter so if you must stay at this hotel definitely book one of those. If found it objectionable that the hotel sent me an email post-stay with a subject line that invited me to complete a customer satisfaction survey when the email itself invites me to post a review on TA.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms for quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arf68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews