We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appropriete value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Derag Livinghotel am Deutschen Museum
Ranked #116 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I was in Derag just a few days back and spend there one night. The hotel although being relatively old-fashioned has a good central location and proximity to public transportation (underground). Personnel was friendly and helpful. Room as well as toilet was very clean.
There was only one disadvantage — construction works — which you can hear pretty loud from 8:00am-8:00pm
Overall can recommend for a short stay when you do not plan to spend much time in a room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derag_Livinghotels, Manager at Derag Livinghotel am Deutschen Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for rating our hotel. We are happy to tell, that construction work is finished and there is no noise any longer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Derag Livinghotel Max Emanuel for 3 nights, while in the process of moving to Munich. The location near the Rosenheimerplatz transit connections and short walk to the Isar River were exactly what we needed. The efficient and helpful personnel behind the counter - who helped tremendously during our check in process and all through out our stay - deserve very high marks. No question was too small. And I had a lot! I would recommend this hotel just because of those two factors.

Also beneficial for us was the mini kitchen and plenty of space in the apartment style room that we stayed in, since we were traveling with a lot of luggage due to our move. As was stated in other reviews the decor is dated. The carpet in the hallway was tired. But that didn't bother me. The shower had strong pressure, the bed was comfortable, and I didn't hear any noise outside. All in all a very satisfactory stay.

Room Tip: If you need more space, reserve one of the apartment/hotel rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoffeeHound58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derag_Livinghotels, Manager at Derag Livinghotel am Deutschen Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your nice comment. We are happy to hear, that we could be of some help. We hope, moving went well and you feel fine in your new surrounding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Close to city centre. Outdated interior. Noisy due to renovation works in March 2014. Made service was not at the expected level. Breakfast was ok, but in a very narrow breakfast room. The hotel has good location and potential, but needs renovation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller662014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derag_Livinghotels, Sales Manager at Derag Livinghotel am Deutschen Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thanks for taking time writing a feedback.
Currently we are renovating parts of our house so there might be some noisy sounds during the working hours.
We apologise for any inconvenience.

Regards,

Marc Moberz - Derag Livinghotel Max Emanuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Amazing hotel just outside of city centre, only 15-20 minutes away from city centre via walking (worth the walk, since good scenery). Friendly and helpful customer service from staff. Interior of lobby area are grand, with marble and gold features. Room was big and warm, include mini kitchen although the kettle was rusty, had no problem asking for a new one from the reception desk. Bathroom was small but was functional and had a heated flooring (Amazing!). Very cosy atmosphere with warm lighting. Walls and doors are thick, avoided hearing possible noisy neighbours. A 5-10 minute walk from local shops. 5 minute walk from S train. Overall, would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica3192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derag_Livinghotels, Sales Manager at Derag Livinghotel am Deutschen Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thanks a lot for your awesome feedback.
We are very happy you had such a nice stay at our Livinghotel.
Many thanks for recommending our Apartmenthouse to anynone you know.
We hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Marc Moberz - Sales Manager Derag Livinghotel Max Emanuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I was here for work. I found the room very dark, and the lighting in the bathroom was not suitable for shaving. I had to use the full length closet mirror and the hallway light to check my shaving efforts. Also the wifi was abysmally slow when it was working at all. Although the staff was very friendly, would not recommend. The shower was nice though.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derag_Livinghotels, Sales Manager at Derag Livinghotel am Deutschen Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thanks for your recommendation.
Hope you enjoyed your stay at our Livinghotel although there were some little problems with the brightness in your bathroom.
We look forward to see you again.
Best regards,

Marc Moberz - Sales Manager Derag Livinghotel Max Emanuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I stayed at the Derag Livinghotel in Jan 2014. I found it quaint and having a small yet warm and inviting feel. Fantastic for the price. Two to three blocks walk from S trains. Cental location and good base for my time in Munich. The room and beds are quite small but clean, comfortable and functional. The breakfast (included free with my rate) was great - buffet style, good selection, all fresh. Best part of the room was the shower - it has a 3 position shower bar, containing hand held, overhead and front spray jets. I will look to duplicate this in my home! All in all - nice little hotel, great price, great locaton and fantastic shower!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msa1164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derag_Livinghotels, Sales Manager at Derag Livinghotel am Deutschen Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thanks for your great recommendation.
We are quite happy you enjoyed your stay at our Livinghotel.
Many thanks for your feedback regarding our breakfast and our rebfurbished bathrooms.
Hope to see you again and please anjoy our duplication of our bathroom.

Best regards,

Marc Moberz - Sales Manager Derag Livinghotel Max Emanuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Great hotel, stayed there as a solo traveller in November 2013: clean, modern, big room, comfy bed, no noisy neighbours, friendly staff, absolutely value for money and of course nice location with the centre in the walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LenaMoscowRussia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derag_Livinghotels, Manager at Derag Livinghotel am Deutschen Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear guest,
thank you very much for taking the time to write some comments about your stay. We are very happy, that you felt welcome and enjoyed your stay. A recommendation is always the nicest compliment we can get. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinz
Hotel Prinz
#154 of 385 in Munich
121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen
0.1 mi away
Novotel Munich City
Novotel Munich City
#48 of 385 in Munich
2,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Preysing
Hotel Preysing
#198 of 385 in Munich
124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
0.2 mi away
Hilton Munich City
Hilton Munich City
#78 of 385 in Munich
2,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Derag Livinghotel am Deutschen Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Derag Livinghotel am Deutschen Museum

Address: Rablstr. 10, 81669 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Derag Livinghotel Max Emanuel)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: £64 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Derag Livinghotel am Deutschen Museum 3*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Derag Livinghotel am Deutschen Museum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Derag Livinghotel Max Emanuel Hotel Munich
Derag Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing