We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trendy boutique hotel close to train station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City
Ranked #205 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Trendy boutique hotel close to train station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at this brand new, trendy hotel. The room was small, but we loved the modern decor, bathroom fixtures (the rain shower head was a big bonus!) and the big windows. The location is near to the train station, which is handy if you're taking side-trips or bus tours, but it was a bit of a walk to many sites. The area has a lot of strip clubs and other seedy establishments, but we mostly felt fine walking home at night. The only thing I didn't like is that there was no breakfast room. There was the option to have breakfast delivered to the room, but there was no table in the room to sit and eat at, so we opted out of this. As a result, we had to seek alternative breakfast options, which weren't plentiful in that part of the city (unless you wanted to eat at the train station or McDonalds).

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie M, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Dear ericaaudris,

thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay at the Rilano 24|7 Hotel München City.

The hotel is located in the heart of Munich. In this area there is some "Adult´s Entertainment", but be sure, it is absolutely save there.

I am wondering regarding the breakfast. Actually you could order your individual breakfast at the reception and have it whether in your room or in the lobby. But there is also a cooperation with a nice bakery next door. Our reception reserves a table if our guests wish to have breakfast there. I am sorry for any circumstances we may have caused. Sorry!

We would be happy to welcome you at one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts in the near future.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels&Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    79
    35
    15
    6
See reviews for
18
78
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

Cool, clean hotel right beside train station so walk able down town and next to underground however hotel is right beside a group of strip clubs.. My 8 year old asked me what a table dance was! Perfect for couples on a budget, no great for families.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie M, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Dear DeeSean,

thank you for your positive feedback. Great that you enjoyed your stay at the Rilano 24|7 Hotel München City.

The hotel is brandnew - we opened it in September 2011. It is located downtown. The main station, Stachus etc. are reachable in a few minutes by foot. In the neighbourhood there are some adult´s entertainment facilities, but you do not have to worry. The area is really save.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon in one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley Bay
Level Contributor
88 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Ignore any negativity about the location of this really trendy hotel. My wife and I stayed, and walked back late in the evening without a care in the world. Yes there are some lap dancing clubs up the road but we had no hassle or worries. The location is a short walk from the main railway station so really handy. Friendly people who spoke really good English ( embarrassingly my German extends only a far as asking for a beer) .
I asked for a quiet room and got precisely that. It was really nicely furnished in a contemporary style. Very comfortable bed. Nice shower. Plenty of space. Safe for valuables.
It lacks a "proper" bar but you can buy drinks and snacks in reception and drink in the lobby area, or just take them to your room. Not sure if breakfast was any good as we had room only and ate out.
I visited friends staying in a so called 4 star hotel the opposite side of the station. Ours compared very well to their tired and dull looking hotel.
I would stay here again if returning to Munich.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie M, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Dear yugs,

thank you for your very positive feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
The Rilano 24|7 Hotel München City is our newest hotel and the concept is outstanding and innovative: -> Stylish inventory combined with the newest in technology. Our guests appreciate it very much having the 24|7 Corner in the Lobby instead of a small minibar in all rooms. There our guests find a huge fridge with a wide range of drinks, sweets and snacks. A normal minibar never could offer so many different and exotic products.

Guests who would like to have breakfast are able to order it upon their check-in. The next day it will be delivered to the guestroom at the desired time.

The Rilano 24|7 Hotel München City is located in the heart of Munich - within a few minutes the main station and Stachus are reachable by foot. The neighbourhood accommodates some adult´s entertainment facilities. But the area is very save. There is no reason to worry about.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon at one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

This is my favourite hotel in Munich. The rooms are smallish, but the space is used very well. Everything is very modern and trendy, from the rain shower to the smart tv, the beds are excellent with big fluffy pillows and high quality linens. The rooms are temperature controlled and you hear zero noise from the street. Of course being just one block from the central station means there are a mix of businesses nearby, including a few table dance clubs, but it's not intrusive in any way and the area feels safe. The staff are very friendly and helpful and when you walk in its like entering a small club with trendy seating and a very-unhotel reception area complete with a smeg fridge, American treats and an espresso machine. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat_Obrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie M, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Dear Kat_Obrien,

thank you so much for your great feedback. We are happy that the Rilano 24|7 Hotel München City is your most favourite hotel in Munich.

It is brandnew and the hotel concept is very innovative. The TVs are actually 3D TVs - at the reception you could get the 3D glasses and a Blue Ray Player including Blue Rays to watch certain films. Our guests do not have to pay for this service. Even a Play Station could be borrowed.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon in one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

I decided to wipe the floor with a wet towel to freshen the air when I moved in. It was not dirty, but not clean either. No breakfast included. The room was on 6th floor which was nice in terms of quiteness, but had only one window on the right side, therefore not a very open and light room. The location is close to Karlzplats where the walking street starts and to the main station. The stuff was helpful with keeping my luggage after I have checked out until I returned for it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie M, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Maria D,

thank you for your feedback.

We are very sorry that your room was not as tidy as it should. In those cases our reception team is happy to help. If they knew that, they could have changed your room.

In the room rate the breakfast is not included as we have many guests who do not want to have breakfast.

The location of the hotel is great - within a few minutes the Karlsplatz, Marienplatz, Main Station can be reached easily by foot.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

This hotel has a big practicality of being close to Hauptbahnof. But it lacks soul and style. I did not have any positive feelings about the hotel, it was like "pay, stay and get the hell out of this place". My room was very small, no minibar, no safe. It was a very claustrophobic experience and I have nothing to stay positive really. You need to be a robot to enjoy the ambience. Would definitely stay at a better one next time in Munich.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rokcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie M, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear rokcu,

thank you for your feedback. The location of the hotel is in fact really perfect, we feel very sorry that you did not like the Rilano 24|7 Hotel München City. It is our newest Rilano 24|7 hotel. Our target group includes business and city travelers with a passion for the very latest in communication technology and design in all our rooms and in the lounge. Also we do not offer a typical minibar in each room, instead we have the 24|7 Corner which is located in the lobby. There you find a big range of different drinks and snacks, which no traditional minibar could offer - even fresh food from Dean and David. Our single rooms have a size of 15-17m², our double rooms are sized at 17-21 m².

We would be happy to welcoming you very soon at one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,
Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in the Rilan 24/7. It is a unique little place a few blocks from Hauptonhof, so it is great for limited stay travellers. The room was a little small but more than enough for one or two people. They had a very modern, purplish look with great bathrooms. The shower offers two different shower heads, and the large one that comes out of the ceiling has amazing water pressure. The neighborhood can occasionally be a little sketchy but not to the point of walking around in fear. The thing that makes up for that is all the good eateries around. Lots of good comfort food within a several block radius including Middle Eastern, Tukish, and Italian eateries all over this neighborhood. Absolutey hit up the Istanbul Restaurant a few blocks away. Overall, a good stay, and an even better value at roughly one hundred Ameican dollars a night during high travel season. Hope to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenfromMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie M, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear StephenfromMD,

thank you so much for your positive feedback. The team of the Rilano 24|7 Hotel München City is happy that you had a great stay with us. The hotel is our newest Rilano Hotel and is located in the heart of Munich. In the Hotel we have our 24|7 Corner: we offer snacks and drinks. Around the hotel you find a lot of restaurants - all reachable within a few minutes.
The Rilano 24|7 hotels are very stylish, the whole hotel is eqipped with Wifi.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon in one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,
Stefanie Modlinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Praesident
Hotel Praesident
#124 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.1 mi away
H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B
0.0 mi away
Belle Blue Hotel
Belle Blue Hotel
#169 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cocoon Stachus
Cocoon Stachus
#48 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
3.5 mi away
Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich
Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich
#178 of 382 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Buddy
Hotel Buddy
#49 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City

Property: Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City
Address: Schillerstr. 17, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern non-smoking hotel is located directly in the center of Munich, only a 5-minute walk from the Munich Central Station The 24 hour Rilano service includes both: WIFI completely free of charge in the entire hotel as well as free phone calls Germany-wide. The 53 fully air-conditioned rooms are equipped with wooden floors, 3D-flat-screen TV, laptop safe and rain shower. The bed with Xenergy mattress, specifically designed for the Rilano Group, makes you sleep perfect. The 24|7 Corner of our city hotel, which replaces the traditional mini-bar, offers a selection of small and special delicacies as well as cold and hot drinks. The nearby central station offers direct connections to the Munich Trade Fair and Munich Airport. The city center and the Oktoberfest are an eight minute walk or one underground stop away. New: Breakfast in the brand new Coffee Fellows Shop: From now on you can enjoy your breakfast in the newly opened Coffee Fellows Shop inside the hotel. Until 10:00 pm our guests can enjoy alcoholic and nonalcoholic drinks and snacks at the bar of the new Coffee Fellows. From March, our guests can look forward to a small terrace with about 14 seats in front of the Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing