We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would never go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City
Ranked #222 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would never go back!”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

A very seedy location, noisy outside, a room temperature that was ridiculously hot and inflexible, robotic staff. I was due to stay 3 nights but could stand no more than 1- however, it took about 15 minutes of arguing with the manager to be 'allowed' to leave without being charged for a 2nd night.
Essentially, they made a bad experience far worse- some lessons in handling unhappy customers would probably be of benefit here.
No doubt this review will get a damage limitation response from the management....don't be fooled, if you want comfort and a pleasant atmosphere/exterior location then avoid. If you're looking for something cheap... then at least the rooms were clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SC0112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    82
    38
    17
    7
See reviews for
18
83
12
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I came here with my boyfriend just a couple of weeks ago and we had a great time! Room was lovely, nicely decorated and cool bathroom! Very clean and cleaners came everyday it was spotless! Hotel is literally a 4 minute walk from Munich central train station - location is perfect!!

In a great location - yes there are some strip clubs/table top dancing surrounding this area, however was did not feel unsafe at all throughout the stay. The area was always busy it had a lot of restaurants/shops around and the people were friendly, we had no problems.

Despite it being in a busy area it was not noisy at night and our window faced directly onto the busiest street, we slept perfectly well!

Hotel staff were great through the whole stay, really helpful. We visited Neuschwanstein Castle - it is a MUST see! Amazing! Well worth the money.

We never had breakfast so I can't comment on that but overall super city break hotel! Would stay again for sure!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gill-2074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rilanohotels, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Miss-Belle-Glasgow,

thank you very much for your feedback.
Great to read that you were happy staying with us and you were happy with our service!

It is one of our newest hotels that opened in September 2011. This lifestyle hotel with 53 rooms is located in the heart of Munich. Our target group includes business and city travelers with a passion for the very latest in communication technology and design in all our rooms and in the lounge.

We hope to see you again soon in Munich!

Best wishes

Your Rilano 24|7 Hotel München City Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

I've just completed a three night stay at the Rilano 24/7 Munich City for a business trip.

Let's start with the location, yes it's a bit seedy but it never felt unsafe and if you are travelling by train the Sbahn and ubahn are only 100 meters away.

Check in was efficient and I was quickly in my room on the top floor of the hotel, the room was quite, and cleanliness was good. The bed was comfortable. The room was very hot and the air conditioning either had to be on very warm or off.

The bathroom had a clear glass door, fine if you are on your own but perhaps not ideal if you have company, I'm not sure why hotels seem to think this is fashionable or trendy!

The room was pretty basic, a comfortable bed, a tv and a great shower.

My main issue was the wi-fi, 100mb free only for a hotel appealing to business travellers....come on!

My overall opinion was that the hotel was fine, but for this price, even in Munich I would expect a few more facilities and higher level of service.

I will be visiting Munich regularly over the coming weeks and will be finding a different hotel in future.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadie415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rilanohotels, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Roadie415,

thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not completely enjoy your stay at the Rilano 24|7 Hotel München City.

The hotel is located in the heart of Munich and there is some adult´s entertainment around. But you can be sure - the area is abolutely safe - no reason to worry.

Regarding the Air Condition: In summer and winter we use the same system to control the room temperature. In Summer it is some kind of cooling system, in winter it is a heating system. In winter you can reduce the temperature to a minimum of 22 degrees - less than this is not possible

We would be happy deserving a second chance. There is another Rilano Hotel located in Schwabing/ Munich - maybe this would be the perfect choice for you.

Best wishes

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Great hotel - very modern and very well appointed. If you like your hotels like I do - clean, efficient, quiet - then book here.

Yes it is in the 'red light' part of town, but it is by no means seedy or threatening, in fact it was more welcoming and better lit than other parts of the city!

Be sure to go to Millennium bar around the corner for a Shisha pipe!

Room Tip: ONE TIP - the bathrooms are part of the main bedroom so if you have a relationship where your allowe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank The_Sleepenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rilanohotels, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Wormishere,

Thank you very much for your honest, positive feedback!

It is our pleasure to put a smile on our valuable guests with our services!

We hope we will have the opportunity in the near future to offer you our services again!

Kind Regards,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I have stayed here for one night. The location was excellent nearby many restaurant and supermarket. It's also not far from main train station (5mins walk). Room is very small and air condition isn't work. Staffs are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was in room service but very simple food. Great decoration with purple color. It seem like budget hotel. Please consider if you travel with small children because it was surrounding by table dance and strip bar. I would rate here 7/10.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thanaphol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rilanohotels, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Thanapol T,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us!

We are happy that you enjoyed your overall stay. The location is indeed perfect for travelers, as it is located 200 meters from the main train station and surrounded by various shops and restaurants. It is also in walking distance to important tourist points like the Marienplatz.

We are sorry that the air condition did not work properly at the time in your room.

Many thanks for your good words for the staff- I will make sure to pass them on!

Kind Regards,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giza, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The hotel is located in the red light district of Munich , if you come with your kids ( like me ) I advise to stay out of this area . I arrived once at 11 pm and the hotel entrance was nearly blocked by drunk customers from the Table dance night club next to hotel .

Room Tip: Try to choose a high floor room as the Main Street is really noisy most hours of the day .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank w_shabana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Munich hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hoffman Estates
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed here during Oktoberfest because it was located between the Central train station and the festival grounds. We could easily get to the trains for day trips and make a quick change in the evenings and go to the festival. The neighborhood is colorful, but not unsafe. The hotel is modern and minimalist, the rooms are adequate, not plush. We were on the sixth floor and had no street noise, the mattress was comfortable, but the shower would change water temperatures several times during a shower without you changing the controls.

Room Tip: Choose a room higher up to escape street noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcr98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
Belle Blue Hotel
Belle Blue Hotel
#152 of 382 in Munich
336 reviews
3.5 mi away
Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich
Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich
#186 of 382 in Munich
372 reviews
0.1 mi away
H+ Hotel Munchen
H+ Hotel Munchen
#110 of 382 in Munich
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cocoon Stachus
Cocoon Stachus
#48 of 382 in Munich
578 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#204 of 382 in Munich
236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monaco
Hotel Monaco
#174 of 382 in Munich
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City

Property: Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City
Address: Schillerstr. 17, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #222 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern non-smoking hotel is located directly in the center of Munich, only a 5-minute walk from the Munich Central Station The 24 hour Rilano service includes both: WIFI completely free of charge in the entire hotel as well as free phone calls Germany-wide. The 53 fully air-conditioned rooms are equipped with wooden floors, 3D-flat-screen TV, laptop safe and rain shower. The bed with Xenergy mattress, specifically designed for the Rilano Group, makes you sleep perfect. The 24|7 Corner of our city hotel, which replaces the traditional mini-bar, offers a selection of small and special delicacies as well as cold and hot drinks. The nearby central station offers direct connections to the Munich Trade Fair and Munich Airport. The city center and the Oktoberfest are an eight minute walk or one underground stop away. New: Breakfast in the brand new Coffee Fellows Shop: From now on you can enjoy your breakfast in the newly opened Coffee Fellows Shop inside the hotel. Until 10:00 pm our guests can enjoy alcoholic and nonalcoholic drinks and snacks at the bar of the new Coffee Fellows. From March, our guests can look forward to a small terrace with about 14 seats in front of the Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing