We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“multuminparvo”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Marc Munchen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marc Munchen
Ranked #8 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“multuminparvo”
Reviewed 10 December 2012

This is an extremely welcoming and well run hotel. Our bedroom was roomy but cosy, light, and well fitted out. The bed was very comfortable. The staff were particularly friendly and helpful - from recommending places to visit to recommending and then booking restaurants. The breakfast, which was included in the price and is the only meal served by the hotel restaurant, was very generous and catered for all nationalities. The hotel is particulalrly well positioned for accessing the main central sites of Munich on foot (10 minutes from Marien Platz) or the main hub (5 minutes) for the extensive transport system comprising inter-city rain services, U Bahn, S Bahn, tram and bus.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Munchen, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
Dear Peter L.,

Thank you for describing your stay in detail.
The review about your stay in our hotel will help us further develop our service always.
We always strive to make our guests’ stay as pleasant as possible.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    904
    434
    56
    13
    7
See reviews for
170
674
96
258
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
112 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

This hotel is a very nice boutique hotel. 5 floors. Rooms are spacious. Bathroom really nice and spacious. Very clean. The best is the breakfast which eas included. Worth its weight in gold. good location to the Marienplatz and shopping. Would reccomend this hotel for the location cost and value.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bernylloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Munchen, responded to this review, 30 November 2012
Dear Bernylloyd,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.
Great! You enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We always strive to make our guests’ stay as pleasant as possible.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel Marc**** Munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012 via mobile

The hotel is close to the railway station, which makes it easy to get anywhere you need from it. The hotel is neat and clean, lots of different Places to eat are near. The personnel was really nice. One thing I didn't quite like was restrictions to use Internet - to use it more than once a day, you should tAke a free ticket on the reception and enter login&password every time

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aigna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Munchen, responded to this review, 25 November 2012
Dear Aigna,


Thank you for your review.
We are very happy that you gave us a positive review.

Also your opinion counts, it helps us to improve our service.
Concerning the internet we have already problems with the login. Therefore you can get just one login for the whole time at the front office. You needn't to take a free ticket every day.
We gave introductions to our staff again.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel Marc**** Munich.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Comfortable new rooms with excellent breakfast. Nice design and free WIFI and Sky TV. Located next to the central station which is not the best neighbourhood. Next time again when I am in Munich. Better than the hotels from the big chains.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cordicord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Munchen, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Dear Cordicord,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.
The review about your stay in our hotel will help us further develop our service always.

Fine! You have a pleasant stay!

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel Marc**** Munich.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012 via mobile

I read so many negative reviews of this hotel, but the hotel was recently renovated. The room was very spacious, clean, and modern. The complex lighting system was a bit tricky to figure out, but it added to the fun of the room. Breakfast included the traditional German cold cuts, cheeses, salads, breads...as well as the typical American standards. It's only a 3 minute walk to the train station. I would definitely here stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eurotravelers2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Munchen, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Dear Eurotravellers,

Thank you for describing your stay in detail.
Great! You enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thanks a lot for the positive review.
We always strive to make our guests’ stay as pleasant as possible.

Kind regards

Beate Auer and the staff of the Hotel Marc **** Munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We got in a very cold room in a zero degree Munich. It got forever to get warm. Second bad surprise was in the shower. The hot water stopped after 5 minutes of shower. They said the hotel was new and don't know why. They offered us bathing facilities in a nearby room. Since it was very cold we did not even try that room and instead finished shower with very low pressure cold water. Terrible experience, may be because the hotel is new. Otherwise the infrastructure, rooms and location are very nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EmirAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Munchen, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Dear EmirAO,

Thank you for describing your stay in detail.
Criticism serves us to take our guests seriously and to examine as well as to improve our services.
Our roomtemperatur and air conditioned works well an exact. Our staff is educated by technical instructions and knows how it will work.
In some rooms sometimes we have problems. We will correct the mistake as soon as possible.

Best regards

Beate Auer and the staff of the Hotel Marc **** Munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warszawa,Poland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Usually hotels located on a side, small streets just next to central railway stations can't surprise. Marc Hotel makes a difference ! Modern, with many designed furnitures (look for a funny wall clock at the reception). Nice, friendly staff at the reception, welcome you with a smile. Rooms are nice, clean and ... silent, as windows are soundproof. Perfect location - 200 meters from Hauptbanhof and just 5 minutes walk to famous square with Rathaus.
PS: The only weaker point is very limited wine offer in the hotel's bar

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank XXXPol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Munchen, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Dear Mr. XXX Pol,

Thank you very much for your review.
We are very happy that you gave us a positive review and that you had a pleasant stay.
Thanks for the good reviewing on our service.

Kind regards

Beate Auer and the staff of the Hotel Marc **** Munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.7 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#7 of 382 in Munich
814 reviews
0.1 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#10 of 382 in Munich
454 reviews
0.9 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#16 of 382 in Munich
1,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 382 in Munich
1,453 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marc Munchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marc Munchen

Property: Marc Munchen
Address: Senefelderstrasse 12, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#5 Business Hotel in Munich
#5 Family Hotel in Munich
#8 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marc Munchen 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glad to see that you are interested in our boutique design hotel marc munich! After a substantial refurbishment with completion in mid-August 2012, we now offer 80 ultra-modern, superbly equipped double rooms. Discover our emotionally appealing rooms and refresh yourself under our big rain shower. Once you have visited our universally recommended breakfast buffet in our large bright breakfast room, thanks to our central location, you have easy access to all interesting places in and around Munich. Drinks and snacks (pizza , etc.) we offer at our hotel, but for dinner, we are happy to recommend according to the actual weather the most known beer garden in Munich nearby or any other recommendable restaurant around fitting the food direction of your choice. Our breakfast buffet included in the room rate. Arrive either by train (walk about 5 min.), by plane (subway around 45 minutes) or of course by car, which you can park in our small, slightly narrow underground garage for cheap or our courtyard . - ideal location in the very centre of Munich just opposite of the train station - Hotel 100 % fully air-conditioned (window can be opened) - Hotel 100 % Non smoking (no smoking rooms available) - free WLan and Lan connection in the room - the latest smart TV 's with free Sky program (german Cinema HD, Sport HD1 + HD2) - starting deluxe category with coffee/tea bar in the room - extra thick mattress topper and hygiene implications - Business PC to print the boarding pass etc. - a great nice crew and much more - We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marc Munchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mark Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing