We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marc Munchen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marc Munchen
Ranked #8 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Really good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

As a frequent traveller o Munich it was the first time I booked the marc and wlthough the area is extremely central, it is not the most inviting part of town. The marc is modern, clean, the staff is very helpful and friendly, breakfast is great and you get free Wifi in the rooms. Apart from an unwanted visit of the cleaning staff at 8 o'clock in the morning (there was no "do not disturb"-sign in the room) and an underground car park that can only safely accomodate smarts and minis, it is a great hotel. It is within a stone-throw of the central train station and underground and a brilliant business-travellers hotel. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: To the back (parking courtyard) to avoid street noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Demonsbarnyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Munchen, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your review.
Your opinion counts, it helps us to improve our service.
Thanks a lot for information concerning the housekeeping and parking area. We will further develop our product.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    886
    422
    51
    12
    7
See reviews for
166
658
91
253
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

It's 2 minutes walk from the train station & 10 minutes walk from the city center.
New hotel, very clean with helpfull stuff, who are speaking english.
The breakfast is good and the prices are reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chatzystelios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Munchen, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.
Fine! You have a pleasant stay!
The good reviews have already helped us.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
83 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

Although I am always reluctant to base reviews on one-night-stays only, I wanted to review this hotel because it was a very pleasant stay and I think it deserved a review nonetheless.

As many guests have already indicated, this is a very good hotel in the centre of Munich. However, despite its central location, it is surprisingly quiet. Breakfast is very good and there is plenty of choice as well. Staff are friendly and check-in is quick and efficient. In short, you can't really fault this place for much.

The price is very reasonable indeed and taking this into consideration, I would not only return, I would also be happy to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeeMan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Munchen, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Dear Mr. Eliot 22,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.
We are very happy that you gave us a positive review.
The good reviews have already helped us.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

This hotel is just around the corner from the main railway staion and a 10/15 minute walk into the centre of town. It is a modern, clean hotel. The breakfast buffet was extensive.
The staff were all pleasant and helpful and, most importantly for us, spoke English. I left my scarf there and they got it back to me very quickly.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SAHEJBMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Munchen, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your review.
Great! You enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We always strive to make our guests’ stay as pleasant as possible.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

Wonderful hotel with a great staff. Very lean, modern, and comfortable place. Cannot hear the room next door and everything in the room is in wonderful condition. The design is boutique like but the prices are not. Staff is very helpful and professional. The breakfast is amazing. You are close to the city center and you have an amazing place to stay at. Parking is also spacious in case you have a car. I would stay here anytime I go to Munich!! Only wish they had a gym facility.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Munchen, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Dear sir and madam,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.
We are very happy that you gave us a positive review.
The good reviews have already helped us.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faro
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

This hotel is extremely well-located, just a 2 min walk from Munich Hauptbahnhof. You can practically walk to most of the interesting places in Munich, or easily take the tram a few yard away. The staff is very nice and helpful (with one ill-humored exception, not worth to mention). Breakfast is very good, well varied, with one or two very good surprises.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manuel Innocenc... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Munchen, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Dear Manuel Innocenc,

Thank you for describing your stay in detail.
We could develop a lot of things in our service.
We are very happy that you gave us a positive review.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

Had stayed for three nights just before the Christmas.
Liked their modern decorations and clean rooms.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
It was only few minute walk from the main station. Hotel was easy to find, they have a brightly lit and modern lobby visible from outside. The hotel lobby loungue was very comfortable and nice with plenty of sofa, seats and TV - perfect for travellers who need a short break before or after trips. Free soda water offered at the lobby was very considerate.
Excellent breakfast buffet. They have a very good coffee machine for you to choose your own coffee choices. I specially like their bread and egg selections.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkjk-bjbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Munchen, responded to this review, 31 December 2012
Dear jkjk-bjbj,

Thank you for describing your stay in detail.
We are very happy that you gave us a positive review.
The good reviews have already helped us.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#10 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#9 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
0.9 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#16 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,433 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marc Munchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marc Munchen

Property: Marc Munchen
Address: Senefelderstrasse 12, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Munich
#5 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#5 Business Hotel in Munich
#8 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marc Munchen 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glad to see that you are interested in our boutique design hotel marc munich! After a substantial refurbishment with completion in mid-August 2012, we now offer 80 ultra-modern, superbly equipped double rooms. Discover our emotionally appealing rooms and refresh yourself under our big rain shower. Once you have visited our universally recommended breakfast buffet in our large bright breakfast room, thanks to our central location, you have easy access to all interesting places in and around Munich. Drinks and snacks (pizza , etc.) we offer at our hotel, but for dinner, we are happy to recommend according to the actual weather the most known beer garden in Munich nearby or any other recommendable restaurant around fitting the food direction of your choice. Our breakfast buffet included in the room rate. Arrive either by train (walk about 5 min.), by plane (subway around 45 minutes) or of course by car, which you can park in our small, slightly narrow underground garage for cheap or our courtyard . - ideal location in the very centre of Munich just opposite of the train station - Hotel 100 % fully air-conditioned (window can be opened) - Hotel 100 % Non smoking (no smoking rooms available) - free WLan and Lan connection in the room - the latest smart TV 's with free Sky program (german Cinema HD, Sport HD1 + HD2) - starting deluxe category with coffee/tea bar in the room - extra thick mattress topper and hygiene implications - Business PC to print the boarding pass etc. - a great nice crew and much more - We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Marc Munchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mark Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing