We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a good location”
Review of Marc Munchen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marc Munchen
Ranked #7 of 391 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Me and my husband spent 5 nights at this lovely hotel. Our friends came and stayed over the weekend at this hotel with us. We all stayed in a beautiful big deluxe room. Our room was with big bathroom with bathtub but our friends had shower room. Everything was the same in our rooms except from the shower and bathtub. We loved our beds they were heaven to sleep in. The service was excellent and the breakfast was also great. This hotel is near shops and restaurant. We took the train(takes 40-50min with many stops)from Munich airport to Munich Hauptbahnhof and walked from there to the hotel it´s just few minutes and easy to find.
We can highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again when back in Munich. Can´t wait to return :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skvisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcmuenchen, Leiter Front Office at Marc Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Skvisan,

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review of your one week’s stay on the site and it was our great pleasure looking after you and your friends!
We re-opened our hotel marc Munich**** in August 2012 only so all our rooms are brand-new with the latest technology. We are really happy you like the style and our special Majestic Plus orthopaedic LFK - inner spring mattress for a perfect sleeping comfort.
Our Premium rooms have some special features. Maybe you like to try one of our premium rooms next time =)

We are really looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

Kindest regards from Munich

Veronika Fruth and the hotel marc Munich**** team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,820)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

984 - 990 of 1,820 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2013

the hotel is near the train station and the shopping area. it is clean and the breakfast there is excellent. We miss the yummy food and the friendly staff there!! i will recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OJWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcmuenchen, Leiter Front Office at Marc Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear OJWW,

I cannot tell you how delighted we are to read your great review!
That you loved our food so much to miss it now is really a great compliment! Our ultimate goal is always the make the stay of our guests as pleasant as possible. Great that this exactly the way you felt treated.
We look forward to welcoming you back again and again. 

Kind regards from Munich

Veronika Fruth and the hotel marc Munich**** team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Exactly what I looking for: clean, classy hotel close to the train station. Overnight in Munich and easy access to trains. Surprisingly quiet room given all the activity around the place. Friendly staff and very nice breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funnycowpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcmuenchen, Leiter Front Office at Marc Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear funnycowpie,

thank you very much for your nice review. We will draw great encouragement from your kind words and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future!

Best Regards

Veronika Fruth and the hotel marc Munich**** team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here during a long weekend to Munich. Staff were very friendly, the breakfast was excellent and the room clean and comfortable. It is located near Hauptbahnhof which meant it was very well located to see the main sites of the city both by foot and public transport. It is located down what at first glance appears to be a slightly dodgy side street but with lots of hotels and hostels lining this street it is safer than first impressions suggest.
We booked directly with the hotel which meant we received one free beer/soft drink at the bar.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear guest "Helen W",

We are very happy that you appreciate our service and you have felt comfortable in our hotel.
It feels good to know you have noted our efforts, so we are looking forward to welcoming you again to marc munich – with another cup of free beer or coffee.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This clean and modern hotel is walking distance to Munich Central Railway station, which makes it extremely accessible. Staff are polite and friendly and the rooms are spacious and clean. As mentioned by other reviewers, the street the hotel on is a bit rough at times, but that shouldnt discourage you from considering this hotel. The breakfast is a real highlight, a wide variety of cold and hot selections. I would definitely stay here again next time I was in Munich

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear "Justin M",

Great! You enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thanks a lot for the positive review.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This is a hidden gem, the hotel is very clean and modern with great facilities and amenities.
The hotel offers free wifi throughout the hotel, the rooms are spacious and the shower is fantastic, you choice of complimentary drink on arrival and the breakfast buffet is one of the best I have seen in a long time, the choice is amazing.

The hotel is perfect if you need to reach areas around the central munich with the Haupbhanhof (central station) just at the top of the road and the shopping center just minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vacationlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear guest,

"Gem of a hotel"! - what a compliment!
It feels good to know you have noted our efforts, so we are looking forward to welcoming you again to marc munich.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Beyond the breakfast, which could be a whole review in and of itself -- it's that good -- the Marc is a comfortable, convenient hotel that is highly recommended, especially for anyone who will be taking any day trips during their stay. It's a block away from the train station, making train rides (including the ones to and from the airport) so easy. The beds were extremely comfortable. Great bathroom (although there is no shampoo, so be forewarned). Nice aromatherapy on the pillows every night! Very nice and helpful front desk personnel. I had read what others had said about the street being unsavory and noisy, but it was perfectly fine. The hotel lobby bar is comfortable and very reasonably priced. Others have mentioned the pizza place on the corner, and I'd like to second that -- great food, great service, and so convenient after coming back from a day trip away from Munich. The internet connection was slow one of the seven nights we were there -- a rainy night, and maybe that was the reason? -- but was otherwise fast and reliable. I would stay there again, and I would send people to the Marc without hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear "Mary G",

Thank you very much for the positive review.
It is nice to hear that you could enjoy our value.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#9 of 391 in Munich
1,242 reviews
0.9 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#14 of 391 in Munich
2,092 reviews
0.1 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#15 of 391 in Munich
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
2.8 mi away
Hotel Laimer Hof
Hotel Laimer Hof
#1 of 391 in Munich
2,333 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#4 of 391 in Munich
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marc Munchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marc Munchen

Address: Senefelderstrasse 12, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#5 Business Hotel in Munich
#8 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £103 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marc Munchen 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glad to see that you are interested in our boutique design hotel marc munich! We offer 80 ultra-modern, superbly equipped double rooms. Discover our emotionally appealing rooms and refresh yourself under your big rain shower. Once you have visited our recommended breakfast buffet in our large bright breakfast room, thanks to our central location, you have easy access to all interesting places in and around Munich. For dinner, we are happy to recommend the most known beer garden in Munich nearby or any other recommendable restaurant around fitting the food direction of your choice. Our breakfast buffet is included in the room rate. Ideal is our location in the very centre of Munich just opposite of the train station. Hotel is 100 % fully air-conditioned (window can be opened) and 100 % Non smoking. We offer free Highspeed Wifi in the entire Hotel and a great nice crew - We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marc Munchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mark Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing