We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marc Munchen
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel S16(Munich)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,865)
Filter reviews
1,865 results
Traveller rating
1,233
540
66
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,233
540
66
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgreat hotelpillow spraynever felt unsafebreakfast buffetmodern hotelside streetcentral locationrain showerminute walkbreakfast was amazingmain stationwould definitely stay here againgreat showerstayed here for nightswould highly recommend this hotelcomfortable rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
937 - 942 of 1,865 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel was our first stop on a 3 week vacation in Europe and was a lovely start to the trip. We had a regular King room, 3rd floor, facing the courtyard, 4 nights. The mattress/pillows were extremely comfortable and the bathroom large. The room itself is on the smaller size but everything fit and we felt comfee. The staff was friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was fantastic! Neither my husband nor I have big breakfasts but you can't help it as there is a variety of food, everything clearly labeled and of very good quality. No restaurant other than that but we didn't mind. As to reviews of the location, that didn't bother us at all and felt the location very central. In fact, we ended up eating multiple meals at the train station as they had such a variety of foods, mainly small meals. Also ate at the Italian place on the corner and it was fantastic. Overall, wonderful stay in Munich, couldn't have asked for anything better.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vivamarianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcmuenchen, Leiter Front Office at Marc Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Vivamarianne,
Thank you for putting your nice feedback on TripAdvisor.
You booked a Superior King size bed room which is with 20-21m² our smallest room category. We also have Deluxe Class with 25-26m² or Premium with 28-30m². Furthermore, we are very happy to hear your felt completely comfortable and had a good night’s sleep on our new (2012) Majestic Plus orthopedic LFK pocket-spring mattress.
I am happy you and your husband enjoyed our vast breakfast buffet, thank you for your praise!
The hotel’s surroundings, a typical center station's area, has it’s pros are well as its cons. Having a lot of places to take a snack is surely one of the pros and the food in the center station is really not bad, you can get high quality meals as well as fast food.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay in Munich and our hotel marc**** and we would be happy to be able to welcome you back some time.

Kind regards

Veronika Fruth and the hotel marc munich**** team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very helpful staff, nice rooms, relatively quiet despite being near main station, great access to transportation. Breakfast room is very pleasant with enough choices to start the day. Will definitely stay there on all future trips to Munich.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JSquared52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcmuenchen, Leiter Front Office at Marc Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for your nice review and we are happy everything was fine.
Yes, with only 2 walking minutes to the Munich Hauptbahnhof (center station) you have convenient access to all public transports as well as national and international trains. And best, walking distance to the city center is also only 5 minutes.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Kind regards

Veronika Fruth and the hotel marc munich**** team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I annually make business trips to Munich, and so far this hotel is the best in terms of its location, comfort and money-wise.
I was staying at a single room facing the inner garden and the room was very quite, comfortable and surprisingly big!
As a business traveler, free wifi (for max 4 machines) is always appreciated. I was able to connect my i-phone, i-pad and laptop at the same time.
And their breakfast is superb.
Very close to the Central Station as well as U-Bahn and S-Bahn station. Two supermarkets nearby. Shops and cafes at the Central Station has longer operation time than others, which can be sometimes very helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms facing inner garden are very quite.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cloven_hoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcmuenchen, Leiter Front Office at Marc Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Cloyen,
We are happy to have been your very best hotel experience in Munich and we do hope we will be first choice for your future business trips! Thank you for your great recommendation.

See you soon again and kind regards

Veronika Fruth and the hotel marc munich**** team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Very friendly and helpfull staff. The modern look of the room is fine with excellent bathroom. The breakfast is superb. Location is close to center and the railway station. Parking is available at the hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tommy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcmuenchen, Leiter Front Office at Marc Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Good day Tommy,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel marc****. It was our pleasure taking good care of you and thank you for your nice comment on our staff.
Location of our house is very central in two ways: 2 walking minutes to the central station, from there convenient connections for public transport as well as national and international trains. On the other hand you will reach the city center (pedestrian area) in only 5 minutes’ walk.
We offer a garage for 10,00 € per night (suitable for small cars only) as well as parking spaces in the hotel yard for 16,00 € per night. Please note, both parking possibilities cannot be reserved in advance. Parking exclusively possible according to availability at arrival.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again and hope it will be soon.

Kind regards

Veronika Fruth and the hotel marc munich**** team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Excellent service in breakfast room and helpful front desk. Modern comfortable rooms. Minutes from the train station and even closer to the main tram lines. We had a first floor room facing the street and had no problem with noise. Good TV.

Room Tip: Don't be put off by the street with its youth hostels.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcmuenchen, Leiter Front Office at Marc Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Skabu,
We believe guest service is a very important point, if not the most important one, for guests to feel good and homely in a hotel and we are happy you always felt warmly treated. Thank you for your great compliment.
We are happy everything was fine.

It would be a pleasure having you back as our guests soon!

Kind regards

Veronika Fruth and the hotel marc munich**** team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews