We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marc Munchen
Nearby Hotels
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$514
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
KING's HOTEL Center(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vi Vadi Hotel(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$95
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,899)
Filter reviews
1,899 results
Traveller rating
1,261
544
68
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,261
544
68
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgreat hotelpillow spraynever felt unsafebreakfast buffetmodern hotelside streetcentral locationrain showerminute walkbreakfast was amazingmain stationwould definitely stay here againgreat showerstayed here for nightswould highly recommend this hotelcomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
894 - 899 of 1,899 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Great hotel within walking distance to Marieplatz . Big rooms with modern facilities . Fantastic breafast buffet . Undeerground parking for 10E if car is small . Front desk very helpful . Suggested a great day trip to Chiemsee to see Herrenser castle . Closer and way less crowded than Neushwanstiem .

Thank jfadmd
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
marcmuenchen, Leiter Front Office at Marc Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear guest,
we are happy you were enjoying your stay in Munich and our hotel marc****. We are located at the Munich Center Station where you cannot only walk to the pedestrian area in 5 minutes’ time but also have the most convenient starting point for day trips!

Thank you very much for your kind review and for your nice compliments towards out staff.
We hope you will come to Munich again some time and stay with us again.

Kind regards
Veronika Fruth and the hotel marc munich**** team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The Hotel is very central to Munchen HBF and room comfort is excellent. The option of a King Bed is a bonus! The breakfast served is excellent and caters for everyone's needs. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend the Hotel on a visit to Munchen. The complimentary beer or other beverage per stay is a nice touch. Considering the Hotel just underwent a refurbishment - everything still looks very new. I look forward to my next visit to Munchen.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Caulfield J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcmuenchen, Leiter Front Office at Marc Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Cauldfield,
thanks for your review. We are happy you felt comfortable and recommend us for other travelers.
Yes, we renovated our hotel completely and re-opened in August 2012 only, so everything is quasi brand-new. For guests booking through our hotel’s own webpage we offer a free drink at the hotel bar. Being in Munich, beer is of course the beverage to chose =)

We, too, are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

Best regards
Veronika Fruth and the hotel marc munich**** team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Good location, outstanding staff, excellent rooms, great breakfast.
Would have liked tea/coffee facilities in our room, privacy signs a must and allowing smokers to sit outside the main entrance not a good look.
The staff were definitely a highlight - nothing was too much trouble and always smiling when offering assistance.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcmuenchen, Leiter Front Office at Marc Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Jeff,
Greetings from the outstanding staff! Thank you very much for your kind review, we are delighted!
Please be informed that we have tea/coffee sets in all our Deluxe and Premium Class rooms. You are right of course, privacy signs must be in every room! If there was non in yours I am sorry for the neglect.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

All the best and kind regards

Veronika Fruth and the hotel marc munich**** team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in early August.

As others have stated, it is in an excellent location if arriving by train to the main train station. This is also useful for getting the S-bahn or U-bahn around the city or to its outskirts, as well as to the airport. Lots of people mentioned being uncomfortable with the location, but although there were lots of people hanging around, it wasn't a problem. The street has other hotels/youth hostels, so there are other people around and it is well-lit. It's certainly not a pretty area, but it never felt unsafe. It is about a 15 minute walk to Marienplatz.

As for the hotel, it is clear that it has been recently refurbished. The style is very modern, but still very comfortable. The beds were good quality, the bathroom was clean and spacious and the air-conditioning worked well. There were plenty of plug-sockets for charging electronic devices. The wi-fi was very patchy on our first day, but it improved after that. The hotel was very quiet. It was only at breakfast time that you realised how busy it really was!

The breakfast was excellent. The dining room was spacious & stylish and the staff were very efficient and unobtrusive. There was a very good selection of food, both hot and cold and plenty of variety. The food was continually refilled, so that there was plenty for everyone, no matter how close to the end of breakfast. The hotel also has a water fountain in the lobby which was useful for refilling water bottles.

Overall, it was a great hotel & I would happily stay there again, if visiting Munich.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank gcni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcmuenchen, Leiter Front Office at Marc Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind feedback. I am glad you describe the hotel’s vicinity as central, convenient and not unsafe at all.
Our hotel was renovated complete and re-opened in August 2012, so, yes, everything is quasi brand-new. We put great emphasis into design and we are happy you like the outcome very much. Thank you for your compliment!
Breakfast is supposed to be one of the most important meal of the day, therefore we include it into all our rates and thank you for your feedback!

We hope you will come to Munich some time again, Munich has so much to see and is always worth a trip! Then we are looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel marc****.

Kind regards
Veronika Fruth and the hotel marc munich**** team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The best hotel I stayed during the two-week holidy in Gernany. Very good location - close to central station and a great Italian restaurant just around the corner. The lobby and room are quite and clean with good tast decoration. The staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jianing W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcmuenchen, Leiter Front Office at Marc Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Jianing,
we love your kind comment on being the best hotel during your whole Germany trip! Thank you for your very kind review.
Our hotel was renovated complete and re-opened in August 2012 only, so everything is quasi brand-new! We are happy you like the outcome and design.

Should you come back to Germany and Munich again, we certainly hope to welcome you back in our hotel marc****.

Warmest regards

Veronika Fruth and the hotel marc munich**** team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews