We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,090)
Filter reviews
2,090 results
Traveller rating
1,394
592
76
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,394
592
76
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel train station pillow spray never felt unsafe breakfast buffet sparkling water modern hotel side street rain shower minute walk central location main station breakfast was amazing would definitely stay here again highly recommend this hotel great shower upon check
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2,090 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip to Munich. Location was 10-15 minutes walking distance from Marienplatz and Old Town area. Very clean and modern room. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was quite large. My room 212 was on the courtyard so very quiet which is good since I'm a light sleeper. Well stocked breakfast buffet. I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on interior courtyard are quiet - like room 212.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

At check in we were uneasily surprised because our reservation was not in the system. However, everything quickly resolved and we got our room. The room was beautiful as well as the view. Everything was great. The staff is very friendly and everyone is smiling. We were delighted with the beautiful and unusual design of the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P_Vaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter and I had a wonderful stay at the Marc Munchen. Our room, 319, was a larger room, and it was a generous size with nice appointments. Free bottled water on the first day, welcome chocolates, and slippers made for a great first impression. The restaurant is open only for breakfast, but the buffet has something for everyone and eggs can be ordered to your preference. The hotel's 4-minute proximity to the Munich Hauptbanhof (central station) make it very easy to get to and from the airport, subways, or the ICE trains for travel to other cities. The front desk staff were all kind and considerate, and very professional. Whether for business or pleasure, I would not hesitate to recommend the Marc Munchen.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curious292676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel for a whole week. This is a nice and clean hotel with a wonderful breakfast. The hotel is just 3 minute walk from the Central train station and where you will get on the tour buses for excursions outside the city. While the are around the hotel is a little rough but inline with any major city we never felt like we were not safe walking in the area. The staff was always very helpful and recommended a great German restaurant just 2 mins from the hotel and is very good (we ate there multiple times over the week). You can not beat the location to catch trains to explore the city.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ginger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

The hotel was spotless and the staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet is one of the best we've encountered. The only downside is that it's in an area that doesn't reflect the standard of the hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JanNCWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews