We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Munich”
Review of Hotel Prinz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Prinz
Ranked #164 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I booked the Prinz for a two night stay whilst visiting Oktoberfest and it served me very well indeed.

Located about a two minute walk from the tram, (or a ten minute walk from the S-Bahn, which was quite pleasant the morning after) it is pretty well placed to base yourself for a sightseeing or business trip to Munich.

Difficult to comment on pricing given that I stayed during Oktoberfest and everywhere in Munich jacks their prices up during those three weeks, but breakfast was definitely worth the extra 12.50 Euros!

Having booked a single room, I wasn't sure what I'd get, but was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. The single bed was generously sized and the room was plenty big enough and equipped to make my short stay comfortable.

I'd definitely stay at the Prinz again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave-Kitson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

Nice Hotel, near to city center with parking garage! Spacious room, friendly staff! Bike rental available, which is exellent due to city near location! Museums and many sights in easy reach, also public transport!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Stayed recently for a weekend. A friendly welcome, we had a 'suite' which comprised a double bedroom and a sitting room with a sofa which converted to a bed for our son. Small bathroom but well equipped. The hotel is on a hill overlooking the city centre which is about a 15minute walk away. The price was right for the location and quality. Would stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ningaloovisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Very confortable, near the city center in a quiet area. Rooms are standard, as well as bathroom, but pricewise ok. Staff friendly, breakfast good. I would recommend it for short staying (2-3 days), for families, too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

pros: good value for money, convenient access to the city center with metro, very clean, good breakfast (10 eur), corteous service at reception, got a good night sleep as it was very quiet.
cons: a bit tired looking and outdated. The male cleaning staff made me a bit uncomfortable with the way they were obviously staring at me when I was alone. If I would be travelling by myself this would not make me feel super comfortable.
parking is 10 euros.
Overall- recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cleo123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This was a quick one night business trip, so I was really after the functional aspects rather than a lot of frills. Check in was about 7pm and quickly handled and I had a room on the 4th floor - this was very large by European standards and was well furnished with all requirements and modern / in good condition. It was very quiet in the hotel and I went down to the small restaurant where there were only two other people. The menu was not extensive, but more than adequate and the food was delivered quickly and could not be faulted. Prices were reasonable I thought - a large beer for E3.50 and salmon main course for E12.50.
Sleep quality was good, there was no street noise and in the morning a very good breakfast was had for E10. Internet was fast and FREE - a major plus ! All in all, a good experience with good service and great facilities.
I had business in the immediate area, but I was told that the centre of Munich was about a 10 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ninkasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stayed on this hotel already on September 2009. Hotel was nice and clean and located on a quiet area. Some might say even too quiet as the hotel is not very centrally located. But we were ok about it since we had a car.

Rooms were basic, nothing to complain about but nothing special either. Breakfast was really good! Since we stayed during Oktoberfest the price for the room was really high, but the same goes for all the hotels is Munich during the fest.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.3 mi away
Derag Livinghotel am Deutschen Museum
1.8 mi away
KING's HOTEL First Class
1.5 mi away
Drei Loewen Hotel
Drei Loewen Hotel
#105 of 389 in Munich
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Munich City
Novotel Munich City
#50 of 389 in Munich
2,734 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Erzgiesserei Europe
Hotel Erzgiesserei Europe
#129 of 389 in Munich
233 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Munich City East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prinz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prinz

Address: Hochstr. 45, 81541 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Munich
#75 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#82 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £86 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prinz 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High above Munich but still in the midst of it all...welcome to Hotel Prinz Hotel Prinz is an ideal location for business trips or city sightseeing tours in Munich.The hotel is near downtown but quietly situated high above the Isar with a view of the city center. In just a few minutes you can walk to one of the many public transportation options, or take a stroll on the footpaths into town. The Gasteig cultural center is across the street, and the world-famous Deutsches Museum (for science and technology lovers) is around the corner. A relaxing sojourn is just a stone's throw away, in the charming meadows along the Isar or in the traditional Nockherberg beer garden. The lively neighborhood of Haidhausen (some call it the French Quarter) has small shops and cozy cafes if you want to wile away some free time.Personal, friendly and professional - Hotel Prinz ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Prinz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Prinz Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing