We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Centro Hotel Mondial
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Muller(Munich)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
48
205
115
39
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
205
115
39
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssendlinger torcafe mozartgreat locationrooms are average sizeunderground car parkroom had a small balconythree starthe bed was extremely comfortablefree wifiminute walkmetro stationwalking distanceroom faced the streetmodern bathroombudget hoteltea and coffeestayed here for three nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I visited the Hotel Bristol 3 times, the first was during 2008, then 2010 and 2012. Each time was During December and with my family and each time was lovely. The breakfast on offer is excellent, the rooms spacious, clean and nicely furnished and the service is good. 2 computers in the lobby for guest use, and free wifi as well. Great location by the Sendlinger Tor, walking distance from the Altstadt and right on top of a metro station. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the hotel are a little quieter and some have a balcony.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarozaneS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Having never been to Munich before, this was a fantastic location within walking distance to the city centre - a 15 minute walk as long as you don't stop for a beer - and on the U-Bahn's doorstep.

The rooms were clean and comfortable, with a well-kitted-out bathroom. As ever, I was particularly impressed by the pack of Haribos on our pillows when we arrived! The staff were helpful and friendly, and we had no problems during our stay.

There is some street noise, but at this price and in this location, it's a small price to pay and it never stopped us sleeping. I would, however, advise that the hotel install air-conditioning!

On another trip, I would choose to stay further out of the centre, in a quieter location, but if you don't know Munich at all, this is a well-located, friendly and great value hotel to start off your Bavarian holiday!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charlotte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The hotel is located in a nice area - the Sendlinger Tor - within walking distance to a lot of attractions and very close to a metro station. The transportation connectivity is excellent so for getting into the city, dropping bags then setting off again I'd consider this hotel again.
The staff were friendly and the room, although small, was clean and comfortable, and the balcony was a big plus!
The bathroom was wonderful with good shower and bathtub, lots of space to put your stuff.
The bar wasn't the cheapest (3€ for a small bottle of water) but what hotel ones are?
The breakfast was excellent (probably one of the best I've ever had so far) with plenty of choice - again, it makes a difference to have freshly cooked eggs. The breakfast room was a little crowded, but this is to be expected of a busy hotel at peak time.

All in all, a very good hotel for the price and very handy for the historical center of Munich. Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I have stayed at the Bristol on previous occasions and I am quite happy to return there. This time however my nights' sleep were badly affected by noise from the street. The hotel is in an excellent location with easy access to U bahn and trams and within walking distance of lot of the local landmarks. The bed room was not very large but had a comfortable bed and clean towels every day. The bathroom had a bath as well as a powerful shower and there was plenty of hot water.
Breakfast was fine with hot and cold food available and no problem of getting a table whenever I went down. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English. As a three star budget hotel it offers excellent value.

Room Tip: Even with double glazing the rooms facing the street are subject to a lot of noise often from 4.00am.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olderguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Good clean large room though corridors and reception need some cosmetic work. Good choice in breakfast buffet. Reception staff could have been more helpful and informative. The Cafe Mozart next door is linked to the Hotel but reception didn't mention it. Great location right by S and U Bahn station and a quick walk into Marienplatz via a lovely shopping street.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Camtrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews