We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Helpful Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Erzgiesserei Europe
Ranked #120 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The Hotel Erzgiesserei Europe (isn't that a mouthful) is located in a quiet more residential neighborhood outside of the main tourist mecca. At first I was disappointed with the location but quickly learned how to use the UBahn that was just a few blocks away and I found a lot of the restaurants that I wanted to try were right near my hotel. This is an upscale neighborhood and extremely safe.
I couldn't rave enough about the staff at the hotel. They are friendly and very helpful. Each time I had a question about the area the front desk staff would give it their all to help me. This was not just one staff member, but everyone I encountered. This is a helpful and friendly bunch at the Erzgiesseri!
My room did seem and feel a little dated, however the furniture, even though old fashioned was in good shape and the room was very clean. My bathroom had been redone and was marble and very up to date. The bathroom could have been in any five star hotel in Munich, it was great. The room was spacious and sunny.
The lobby does feel a little out of date as well and is small. There is a restaurant that I only ate breakfast in, but was charming in a Bavarian style. The breakfasts were great and best of all were included in the price of the room. I never felt nickled and dimed to death at this hotel and WIFI and breakfast were included in the price of the room.
This is a good choice, it's not the flashiest hotel in Munich, but the staff does a great job and the rooms and cleanliness of this hotel are solid.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Erzgiesserei Europe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stay for 2 days city break last summer. Very good and tasty breakfast, clean newly refurbished comfort room, friendly and helpful staff. Good U-bahn connection to Olympia Zentrum, where was a concert we wanted to attend. Very close walk to renewed Leihnbach Hause Art Museum and Glypototek. Legendary Lövenbrau Beer House is in 10 min walk, it has a large nice biergarten, food was tasty. We used an U-bahn and once come back with the taxi in the evening.
Hotel is situated relatively far from city center, not very much dine possibilities around the hotel. Hotel still have smoking rooms and we got one of them, despite I asked for non smoking when made my booking. Standard room is old and worn, some of them do not have AC, which in August can be very unpleasant. Go for comfort option, it costs a little more but is much nicer. I will stay there again when in Munich and suggest to others.

Room Tip: Get a renovated comfort room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sipsik11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This was a great find in Munich .... central to the U station and within walking distance to a couple beer gardens frequented by the locals. The breakfast service was superb and the room accommodations nice. We turned in a rental car when we got to Munich but used the hotel garage for the first two nights. The parking spots are extremely tight ... the garage was built a few decades back when the cars were much smaller ... the passenger side of the car cannot open when the car is parked. But the room, WiFi service, and everything else was excellent. We also ate dinner in the restaurant in the evening and the food was extremely good and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrendaF72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Most of the reviews here are pretty much right on but I would add that one of the benefits of its location was an AVIS about eight minutes walk from the hotel which made it extremely easy to pick up a car and return to the hotel for our luggage and fellow passengers. Like most others, we found the staff to be most helpful and the breakfasts quite nice. It is a bit out of the way but it's only a ten minute walk to U-Bahn 1 on Stiglmaierplatz which takes you to the Hauptbahnhof with connections all over the city. And, on a rainy day or night, one can take in an English movie five minutes from the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeenThereDoneThat0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

we got to the hotel around 6-7pm after a nice drive from Salzburg and stopping off at the BMW garage, The lady on reception was lovely and very helpful, Parking was underneath the hotel, we struggled a little with the size of our truck but it fitted in ok. It just started to rain so we didn't go for a wonder so decided to eat in the hotel, but was told we could not as there was a conference going on and they were using the restaurant, which wasn't great as we were hungry and tired, but the lady recommended an Italian restaurant like a minute walk away so we tried that and it was great, was not very busy, helpful staff and very tasty food, so I would recommend this restaurant. The wifi was free in the lobby or you had to pay for it think it was 6E, we could not pick up any signal in our room, we could in our friends room directly opposite and in the corridor but not in the room as soon as you shut the door, very odd. so we rang downstairs and explained and the lady said she will kock the charge off the bill, which she had done when we paid the next day. this showed me good customer service. I would stay here again if I ever visited Munich again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benson_rules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Wi fi free in there terms means just one hour per person per day just in the lobby....that s not oki for me...they have to specify that.
The hotel overall it s oki, breakfast good, staff oki.
One of the receptionist it s rude in the relation with clients...

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaza86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We had two rooms on the 3rd floor with two little children and they offered a cot before we could even ask. The rooms had aircondition and were cooled down to a pleasant temperature. The quality of the room and bathroom is adequate. Nice detail: lemonade was offered in the lobby, complimentary. Breakfast was included in the roomrate and was served al fresco. Best of all on hot summer evening:walking distance to the Löwenbräu Biergarten. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans-Joachim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#39 of 385 in Munich
738 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ruby Lilly Hotel Munich
Ruby Lilly Hotel Munich
#31 of 385 in Munich
804 reviews
0.7 mi away
Arcona Living Munchen
Arcona Living Munchen
#99 of 385 in Munich
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Jedermann Hotel
Jedermann Hotel
#26 of 385 in Munich
877 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Erzgiesserei Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Erzgiesserei Europe

Address: Erzgiessereistr. 15, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £76 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Erzgiesserei Europe 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet and centrally located modern business and city hotel. Ideal connections to public transport, train stations, freeways and the exhibition grounds. 2 convertible conference rooms, including a foyer, accommodating up to 70 people The Württemberg conference room is 70 m2 The Stuttgart conference room is 40 m2 Using mobile dividing walls, the area can be enlarged to 110 m2 Features Beamer, TV/Video, CD-player, overhead projector, free W-LAN, flip chart, projection screens, pin-board, presentation equipment, air condition, daylight ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Erzgiesserei Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Hotel Munich
Munich Top Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing