We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Koenigshof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Koenigshof
Ranked #16 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nova Gorica, Slovenia
Level Contributor
260 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Right in the center of town and step away of most popular street with the best rrstaurant and beergarten.
Hotel is nice and in high level style with professional Staff and servis.
Romms are clean and well equiped.
Next time we came also here.
Bye

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Janko T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina_Bindig, Manager at Hotel Koenigshof, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Janko T,

What a joy to read your lauding words on your recent stay at our hotel.

I want to thank you for this nice comment and really look forward to your next visit here.

Kindest regards

Martina Bindig
Assistant to the Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    125
    45
    19
    15
See reviews for
111
212
43
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel is well managed and nicely located close to downtown shopping / restaurants area, metro station and rail way station, all walking distance.
The hotel is not large but comfortable and quit, the staff are very cheerful and helpful , rooms are nicely decorated with all amenities’ tried the breakfast buffet and has good selection for healthy and heavy eaters.
The only snag is the underground train noise so ask for high florr rooms.

Room Tip: ask for high floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdullah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina_Bindig, Manager at Hotel Koenigshof, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Abdullah A

Thank you, for your beautiful comment on our Hotel Königshof.

With pleasure I read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff, the restaurant services and the design of our Hotel met your taste and was to your satisfaction. Your lauding words I will forward to our staff.

As you mentioned correctly, we are located directly in the downtown area, therefore there might be some noise due to a tram or emergency car occasionally. All our rooms have soundproofed windows and as long as they are not opened, it should be quiet in the room.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Kindest regards

Martina Bindig
Assistant to the Management

Martina Bindig
A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel during the Easter vacation. The decoration of the room was excellent with great view. The breakfast was superb as well as the decoration of the breakfast room. The staff was very polite and helpful. The location is fabulous all the shops and restaurants are around the area. It is a 5 stars hotel.

I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: 4th floor has excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina_Bindig, Manager at Hotel Koenigshof, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear MAthens

We would like to thank you for sharing your nice comment. We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel Königshof and that you appreciated our design and service standards. We are very much looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you to Munich and our Hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Martina Bindig
Assistant to the Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Virginia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My rating would have been excellent had I been offered a first rate room upon arrival. I made and paid for my reservation months in advance and the staff tried to pawn off an 80's styled room with no air conditioning. I asked for and got another room but the carpet was a bit worn out and tired looking and the bathroom was not very serviceable. With that said, the public areas of the hotel are beautiful and the staff extremely friendly and service oriented. Great restaurant and food, too. The location is convenient for a tourist.

Room Tip: Ask questions about particular rooms before confirming reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaningryta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina_Bindig, Manager at Hotel Koenigshof, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear kaningryta,

Thank you for you honest comment on tripadvisor.

First of all I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, our restaurant and the service of our staff. I of course will let them know your good evaluation to encourage them in their efforts to provide the best service to our guests.

The more I regret that you first were assigned to a room you did not like. Concerning your description of the second room, may I inform you the we are currently renovating a few rooms which will get a wooden floor.

So, if you like to return another time, please ask for such a room. We hope to see you again!

Kindest regards
Martina Bindig
Assistant to the Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

If you are in Munich for a weekend and want to stay right in the centre close to pubs, high-end shopping and have easy access to public transportation, then this is the perfect hotel for you.

This being our second visit to Munich, we knew which places we wished to return to and since we were only staying for a few days we did not want to waste time on going to and from the hotel with bus etc which would have saved us money but instead we were able to fully enjoy every moment during our stay.

The hotel lies literally above the station Karlsplatz where the Airport train stops. Hauptbahnhof (main trainstation) is just one block away. Also, below the hotel there is a DM, several coffee shops, Starbucks etc. Across the street is Karlsplatz, Oberpollinger, and 2 more min away lies Marienplatz which is a bit more crowded...

The hotel interior is very charming, makes you feel like you are staying at a castle. Room service was fast, prices reasonable, housekeeping excellent. Staff was attentive and polite but never intruding. Bed was good, though not the best hotel bed we have slept in. We booked a deluxe room with an extra baby cot which worked fine.

Lastly, hotels in Munich are overall quite pricey compared to for example Berlin; this hotel is not on the cheap side but the location and the overall experience makes it worth the extra money. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KirAr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina_Bindig, Manager at Hotel Koenigshof, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear KirAr01

Thank you, for this marvelous comment. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel Königshof as well as in our beautiful Munich. Indeed our location is quite great. Being situated in the heart of the City you can reach evertything by foot. I am happy that you and your family liked our interior style and that you were pleased by our Services.

We are very much looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near furutre.

Best regards

Martina Bindig
Assistant to the Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I absolutely loved staying at the Koenigshof! The rooms are spectacular and exactly what a high-end hotel should be and feel like. Many North American "5 star" hotels could learn from this. They have a great and friendly staff, and their restaurant is wonderful and full of great food. Also, the location is fabulous! If you're going to Munich for Oktoberfest, you'll be right near the centre, and the parades and festivities! Can't wait to visit again!

Room Tip: Honestly, every room I saw was wonderful, I don't think you can really go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeH057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina_Bindig, Manager at Hotel Koenigshof, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear MikeH057,

What a nice and lauding comment!

I am so happy to hear, that you loved your room and our fabulous restaurant. I will pass your nice words to all our staff, who ever try to do their best and make our guests' stay most enjoyable. In your case they seem to have succeeded.

Thank you for telling me.

Kindest regards

Martina Bindig
Assistant to the Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel has an excellent location since its opposite of the Marienplatz in addition of being 5 stars hotel. Also, the train station "Karlsplatz Station" is right on the left of the hotel main door for less than 30 meters and the cafes, restaurant, pharmacy and shops are next to the hotel.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BU_SULTAN999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina_Bindig, Manager at Hotel Koenigshof, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear BU_SULTAN999

Thank you for your kind words about our Hotel Königshof and sharing your impressions on tripadvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you are absolutely right, our location is quiet perfect. Directly from the hotel you can start exploring our beautiful city by foot.

I hope we will have the honor welcoming you soon again.


Best regards



Martina Bindig
Assistant to the Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 383 in Munich
1,499 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
0.2 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 383 in Munich
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Munich
0.7 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#15 of 383 in Munich
1,946 reviews
0.2 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#7 of 383 in Munich
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Koenigshof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Koenigshof

Property: Hotel Koenigshof
Address: Karlsplatz 25, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Munich
#6 Green Hotel in Munich
#11 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#13 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#28 Family Hotel in Munich
#34 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Koenigshof 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Konigshof celebrates luxury in a wonderfully natural way. A family-owned and managed hotel in Munich city centre, the Konigshof combines exquisite furnishings and features with courteous, personal service that is rare to find in such perfection. This luxury hotel belongs to the exclusive Leading Hotels of the World consortium, and it is well known as a preferred venue in Munich for travellers and gourmets, connoisseurs and entrepreneurs from all around the globe. The word Konigshof translates directly as "Royal Court", and this luxury hotel is a tribute to its name.With 87 rooms and suites, all furnished in superb comfort and style, the Hotel Konigshof is quite small for a luxury hotel, but that is one of the many things that makes it so special. In addition to the elegant lobby with piano, our hotel also boasts an exceptional bar, a delightful wellness oasis and a gourmet restaurant that is one of the city's culinary highlights. It has a Michelin Star and 18 Gault Millau points and is a member of the "L'Art de Vivre - Gourmet Residences" association. The building also houses the Geisel's wine shop - one of the top addresses for connoisseurs of fine wines from Munich and the region. The Hotel Konigshof receives its guests at an incomparable location, directly opposite the fountain plaza at Karlsplatz/Stachus, beside the historical Palace of Justice, and near the stock exchange and the landmarked Kunstlerhaus building at Lenbachplatz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Koenigshof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koenigshof Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing