We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and so well located”
Review of Hotel Koenigshof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Koenigshof
Ranked #26 of 391 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 June 2014

36 hours after leaving home, we arrived in Munich to our home for the next four days. What a lovely way to start our holiday in Germany! We received the warmest welcome and, as our room was not ready, were offered a drink at the plush lounge area where we relaxed for a short time before being taken to our room. The room itself was very comfortable and the bathroom quite large. The staff attended to our every need and helped with any questions as we headed out each day. The hotel is so well located with the entrance to the underground train system virtually at the front door and Karlsplatz a tiny walk away. To cap it all off, we had dinner at the michelin star restaurant at the hotel one night and were absolutely delighted with this experience also. A bit of a splurge for us but well worth it. We would definitely stay at this hotel if in Munich again.

Room Tip: We booked and paid in advance and got a great rate so, if you are prepared to go with this option (n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CelMarkBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina_Bindig, Manager at Hotel Koenigshof, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Celmark,

It was a delight to read your lauding words on your stay at Hotel Koenigshof. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your room as well as our famous restaurant.

If you stay with us, you are indeed in the heart of Munich and can reach everything by walking.

Whenever you return to Munich I would like to welcome you here again.

Kindest regards

Martina Bindig
Assistant to the Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

My advice is to go there if you are on Munich, close to downtown and only 7 km from M.O.C.
Every room is different, choose what you need about space and forniture. Garage underground is perfect for safety and speed parking. I don't check bar and room service.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina_Bindig, Manager at Hotel Koenigshof, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Andrea M,

What a nice comment on our hotel. Thank you very much for recommending us to other travellers.

We would be happy to see you again on occasion of the next fair in Munich.

Best regards

Martina Bindig
Assistant to the Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel location is superb, walking distance to most of the happening places in munchen. We stayed at a junior suit which was grt but not too big as u would have imagined. The decoration is simply stunning and the service is grt. They booked me a train ticket, and helped a lot in recommending places to go. One thing i did not like was the very expensive breakfast which is not up to standards or at least mine. Final verdict, very nice hotel, a bit expensive ....

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank zakriedieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina_Bindig, Manager at Hotel Koenigshof, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Zakriedieh,

Thank you for your nice comment "old is gold". This is a nice slogan of which we never thought, but I think it describes our hotel very good.

I am glad to learn that you liked the location of our hotel and that my colleagues did everything to make your stay most comfortable.

Concerning your comment on our breakfast, I am sorry that you were not able to enjoy the full range of what we are offering and which is definitely worth the price.

Hoping to welcoming you back again I send you my best personal regards

Martina Bindig
Assistant to the Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Right in the center of town and step away of most popular street with the best rrstaurant and beergarten.
Hotel is nice and in high level style with professional Staff and servis.
Romms are clean and well equiped.
Next time we came also here.
Bye

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Janko T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina_Bindig, Manager at Hotel Koenigshof, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Janko T,

What a joy to read your lauding words on your recent stay at our hotel.

I want to thank you for this nice comment and really look forward to your next visit here.

Kindest regards

Martina Bindig
Assistant to the Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel is well managed and nicely located close to downtown shopping / restaurants area, metro station and rail way station, all walking distance.
The hotel is not large but comfortable and quit, the staff are very cheerful and helpful , rooms are nicely decorated with all amenities’ tried the breakfast buffet and has good selection for healthy and heavy eaters.
The only snag is the underground train noise so ask for high florr rooms.

Room Tip: ask for high floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdullah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina_Bindig, Manager at Hotel Koenigshof, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Abdullah A

Thank you, for your beautiful comment on our Hotel Königshof.

With pleasure I read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff, the restaurant services and the design of our Hotel met your taste and was to your satisfaction. Your lauding words I will forward to our staff.

As you mentioned correctly, we are located directly in the downtown area, therefore there might be some noise due to a tram or emergency car occasionally. All our rooms have soundproofed windows and as long as they are not opened, it should be quiet in the room.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Kindest regards

Martina Bindig
Assistant to the Management

Martina Bindig
A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel during the Easter vacation. The decoration of the room was excellent with great view. The breakfast was superb as well as the decoration of the breakfast room. The staff was very polite and helpful. The location is fabulous all the shops and restaurants are around the area. It is a 5 stars hotel.

I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: 4th floor has excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina_Bindig, Manager at Hotel Koenigshof, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear MAthens

We would like to thank you for sharing your nice comment. We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel Königshof and that you appreciated our design and service standards. We are very much looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you to Munich and our Hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Martina Bindig
Assistant to the Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My rating would have been excellent had I been offered a first rate room upon arrival. I made and paid for my reservation months in advance and the staff tried to pawn off an 80's styled room with no air conditioning. I asked for and got another room but the carpet was a bit worn out and tired looking and the bathroom was not very serviceable. With that said, the public areas of the hotel are beautiful and the staff extremely friendly and service oriented. Great restaurant and food, too. The location is convenient for a tourist.

Room Tip: Ask questions about particular rooms before confirming reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaningryta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina_Bindig, Manager at Hotel Koenigshof, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear kaningryta,

Thank you for you honest comment on tripadvisor.

First of all I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, our restaurant and the service of our staff. I of course will let them know your good evaluation to encourage them in their efforts to provide the best service to our guests.

The more I regret that you first were assigned to a room you did not like. Concerning your description of the second room, may I inform you the we are currently renovating a few rooms which will get a wooden floor.

So, if you like to return another time, please ask for such a room. We hope to see you again!

Kindest regards
Martina Bindig
Assistant to the Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 391 in Munich
1,655 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen
1.7 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#4 of 391 in Munich
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
0.8 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Munich
0.7 mi away
CORTIINA Hotel
CORTIINA Hotel
#11 of 391 in Munich
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Koenigshof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Koenigshof

Address: Karlsplatz 25, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Munich
#6 Green Hotel in Munich
#13 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#16 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#34 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £176 - £409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Koenigshof 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Konigshof celebrates luxury in a wonderfully natural way. A family-owned and managed hotel in Munich city centre, the Konigshof combines exquisite furnishings and features with courteous, personal service that is rare to find in such perfection. This luxury hotel belongs to the exclusive Leading Hotels of the World consortium, and it is well known as a preferred venue in Munich for travellers and gourmets, connoisseurs and entrepreneurs from all around the globe. The word Konigshof translates directly as "Royal Court", and this luxury hotel is a tribute to its name.With 87 rooms and suites, all furnished in superb comfort and style, the Hotel Konigshof is quite small for a luxury hotel, but that is one of the many things that makes it so special. In addition to the elegant lobby with piano, our hotel also boasts an exceptional bar, a delightful wellness oasis and a gourmet restaurant that is one of the city's culinary highlights. It has a Michelin Star and 18 Gault Millau points and is a member of the "L'Art de Vivre - Gourmet Residences" association. The building also houses the Geisel's wine shop - one of the top addresses for connoisseurs of fine wines from Munich and the region. The Hotel Konigshof receives its guests at an incomparable location, directly opposite the fountain plaza at Karlsplatz/Stachus, beside the historical Palace of Justice, and near the stock exchange and the landmarked Kunstlerhaus building at Lenbachplatz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Koenigshof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koenigshof Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing