We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
K+K Hotel am Harras
Nearby Hotels
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
KING's HOTEL Center(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Marc Munchen(Munich)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$514
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$360
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vi Vadi Hotel(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (899)
Filter reviews
899 results
Traveller rating
416
364
88
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
364
88
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharras stationcity centreexcellent hotelrecommend this hoteltransport linksbusiness tripenjoyed our staycomfortable hotelu bahnhotel entrancemunich hotelbreakfast was deliciouseasy accesschristmas marketgood sizefront desk staffconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
542 - 547 of 899 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

It would be difficult to find a more pleasant hotel in which to begin a day in Munich than the K & K Hotel am Harras. The breakfast would put all but the best London hotel breakfasts to shame, especially with the profusion of sausages--not a surprise, perhaps, in pork-mad Bavaria. With a breakfast like this, it's easy to settle in with a great Munich beer and skip lunch altogether. The am Harras is in the quiet Sendlinger neighborhood, with a nice gelato shop next door and a great local public library across the street; best of all, it's just a few footsteps from the Harras U-Bahn station, so getting to Marienplatz is a breeze. The staff was incredibly helpful and more than patient with guests who try to form coherent German sentences, and they had plenty of good ideas about locating local restaurants. The guestrooms are larger than expected and kept tidy. A week in this hotel was all too brief!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Byron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerKK, Manager at K+K Hotel am Harras, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Byron N,

Thank you very much for your kind words, we are truly flattered by your fantastic review!. I will forward your kind comments to the relevant departments; I’m sure they will be thrilled to hear them. I look forward to welcoming you personally once next in Munich. In the meantime, I send you my warmest regards, Sabine Preithner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Liked:
- Next to underground and railway station
- Good breakfast
- Next to Eiscafe Riviera and McDonald's
- Good value


Disliked:
- Room divided to two sections, air conditioning didn't work in another section
- Dull neighborhood
- Insufficient space for towels and other necessities in the toilet

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AKuusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerKK, Manager at K+K Hotel am Harras, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Apekkpul,

Thank you very much for writing a review about our hotel, we hope you had a pleasant stay. We have different types of rooms available, please contact us the next time before your arrival at our hotel and then I’m sure we can find a even more suitable room for you. In the meantime we wish you all the best and we are looking forward to your next visit at our K+K Hotel am Harras. Kind regards, Sabine Preithner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Location is perfect, very close to the metro...Rooms are clean, big and bathroom perfect... breakfast full of every kind of foods...Beautiful sauna and gym...No swimming pool...Staff are available for any request...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerKK, Manager at K+K Hotel am Harras, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Marco L,

Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to share your experience at our K+K Hotel am Harras with other Tripadvisor readers. It was a great pleasure welcoming you to our Hotel and I’m delighted to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us. I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. With kindest regards, Sabine Preithner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Friendly welcome, excellent location (the Harras U6 underground station is right in front of the hotel (via elevator) and in 5 stops you are in Marienplatz.
The triple bedroom we stayed was large with a double bed and a comfy single bed, complimentary set for tea or coffee and free and fast wi-fi.
Parking in the garage was a bit tricky and breakfast overpriced but overall I will definitely come back again and recommend it.

Room Tip: Our triple bedroom was on the second floor. It was really large and quiet, the double bed and the single bed were comfy, the complimentary set for tea or coffee was really useful.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patpet58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerKK, Manager at K+K Hotel am Harras, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Patpet58,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about the Hotel. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at the K+K Hotel am Harras. Thank you for recommending our hotel and we are already looking forward to your next visit. With kindest regards, Sabine Preithner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Can not say enough good things about this hotel. The location is perfect. Right across from the metro for two different lines that can get you anywhere- we made it to the city center in about 10 mins. Close to good restaurants in walking distance. The entire staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. Any questions we had they answered and were able to sell us tickets for the train and tours right at the hotel. We even emailed the day before to let them know we would arrive a bit earlier than check in time and they assured us that our room would be ready! Breakfast was delicious and so nice to have before leaving to go out for the day. The bedrooms were very modern and always clean. As someone who has worked at a hotel, you know when a room is clean and this place was on top of it! The wifi was always available, albeit a bit slow at times. We would definitely stay again if we are ever back in Munich!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pearl796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerKK, Manager at K+K Hotel am Harras, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Pearl796

How wonderful! Thank you very much for this amazing feed back. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience at our K+K hotel am Harras. What delights us the most is that you wish to return to our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back. Once again, thank you very much. Sabine Preithner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews