We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, main station nearby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
KING's HOTEL Center
Ranked #54 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 11 September 2012

The location of this hotel is very good, although we were unsure about the precinct at night. However the hotel itself is good, the rooms were clean. Although we did book a double , we given two singles. As the hotel had our booking for many months, I was a little disappointed at this approach. Breakfast was a little expensive so we ate across the road for much less. We did have a good meal opposite at an Italian restaurant, good, quick service when one is tired from travelling.
Nice quiet rooms at the back of the hotel.
The staff were helpful and generally well aware of the service requirements.

Room Tip: Choose a back room away from the street frontage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

571 - 577 of 1,181 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2012

Very comfortable with typical German featherbed covers; AC worked great and the bath was excellent with modern fixtures. Breakfast was a bit expensive so we chose to eat across the street at the local bakery. You can easily reach the center of Munich from here as the main train station and UBahn are just a few hundered yards down the street. An acceptable rate for the location and quality.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

The location of the hotel is excellent. It is located just a couple of blocks from the Hauptbahnhof (Main train station) so you can easily access all of Munich. Walking distance to shopping areas & several restaurants.

The staff is friendly & helpful. The hotel is nicely decorated. Comfortable beds. Beautiful lobby.

The rooms are good size and well appointed. Normal size shower, which is a great find in Europe.

The hotel is super clean. The staff takes great pride in their work and it shows.

My only complaint would be the internet. It was extremely slow and kept dropping.

Tip: Vi Vadi Restaurant (across the street) has great Italian food.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We have recently returned from a 6 day break to Munich, during which we stayed at the King's Center Hotel. Our booking was made after reading the reviews of various Munich Hotels, including this one. Most of the ratings for this hotel were very high, and I'm really pleased to say that ours is as well. I don't believe we are easily pleased, and therefore to say that we found our stay there excellent is in our opinion a genuine assessment. The Hotel is about 200 yards from the main station, and within easy walking distance of the city centre. The staff were always very helpful. The rooms may be considered by some as a bit small, but we found ours to be very comfortable and always clean and tidy. Comments have been made about the cost of the breakfast buffet, but it might be worth pointing out that the cost of 12 Euros per person allowed for unlimited hot and cold food and drink, whereas outside the hotel one cup of coffee was at least 2.90 Euros! We would certainly return to this value for money hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel can be a bit noisy if the windows are left open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Only 150 odd meters from the Hauptbahnhof (main railway station) which is ideal if you have a lot of luggage.It looks pretty far to go to the Alt Statd on a map but it is a pleasant walk which only take around 15 minutes at the most.If you wish you can com out of the hotel from door and walk direct to the Fruen Kirch which you can see immediately on your left.I recommend going through the shopping street imediatedly in from of the train station.
The hotel is decked out almost entirely in "rustic" wood which adds charm when compared to the sterile modern hotel.A charming little "beer garden" which can be used in good weather is a perfect place to have a relaing beer after a long days walk round Munich
Probably the most important things about this hotel is that everything was very clean with the hotel staff being extremely helpful.
The bedrooms facing the main road (front) have been reported as being very noisy.I did not find this an issue given the double glassing.
The bathrooms were modern and clean and if there is a fault to be found it is that the water from the very high power shower can splash the floor outside if you are not careful (dont leave the door open)-such a minor issue it is hardly worth mentioning.Just dont put your towel on the floor -or ensure you close the door.
Breakfast-a good selection of breakfast food to suit all tastes,My wife suffers from Celiac disease and so we need to ensure this is catered for .We informed the hotel in advance and while there was some rolls available it would have been nice to have had a greater selection .Perhaps the hotel could take note and be a little better prepared if given advance notice.
Being so close to the railway staion was initialy a concern ( red light district/unsavoury characters)....No problem what so ever.
If I do have a gripe it is the internet service..A free service would greatly boost this hotels popularity.
Overall -a great place to stay, at a great price, in a great city

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skunkydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Very nice rooms arranged with style, nice furniture, tv. A nice bathroom... As far as i have tested.. Fhe breakfast is gteat and various. The only thing i hate is the internet... You get some 30 min of free internet but you have to pay for the rest. The location is good... 2 min away from te subway and 15 - 25 min to the center of the town... So... Very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PopTavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Everything you'd expect from a three star hotel. 3 mins from central station, friendly staff, reasonable size room, really clean. The only minor downsides were that there were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room and despite putting the 'do not disturb' sign up we were disturbed twice by the housekeeping staff. However these were minor shortfalls. A pleasant stay. Half an hour per day free wifi but we were lucky enough to get more than our fair share.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank lovinitYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
KING's HOTEL First Class
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#7 of 389 in Munich
1,158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eden Hotel Wolff
Eden Hotel Wolff
#42 of 389 in Munich
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 389 in Munich
1,769 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jedermann Hotel
Jedermann Hotel
#30 of 389 in Munich
907 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#16 of 389 in Munich
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KING's HOTEL Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KING's HOTEL Center

Address: Marsstr. 15, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Munich
#32 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#39 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £75 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KING's HOTEL Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The KING's HOTEL Center is your centrally located accommodation that offers luxury fit for a king (or a queen). Our 3-star superior hotel offers a quiet, peaceful retreat decorated with loving attention to detail and where you'll feel right at home at a great price. A four-poster bed in every room and furnishings to contemporary hotel standards will make your stay in the Bavarian metropolis an experience you will not forget. Whether here for business, an active vacation, or a quick city getaway, this is the perfect accommodation for your time in Munich. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your KING's HOTEL Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Hotel Munich
Kings Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing