We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
KING's HOTEL Center
Ranked #52 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

September 23, 2013. We visited Munich to attend the OktoberFest. We only stayed one night as our main hotel (sister property to this one) was booked for the evening. However, the room was ample and the bathroom was not the usual European crowded room. Receptionists were very friendly and the afternoon person turned out to be the day person at our next hotel. Would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again. The hotel was located within walking distance of the OktoberFest venue and the route suggested by the front desk took us directly across the main lobby of the central train station. So yes, we were close to the central train station. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    536
    144
    19
    11
See reviews for
153
560
54
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Spent a night here on our return from Austria via Munich. A great opportunity to re-aquaint ourselves with this brilliant city. 2 mins walk from Hauptbahnhof and and a 15 min easy stroll to the Marienplatz or two stops on Ubahn. Everything very clean and comfortable with just a touch of extra old fashioned style.The staff could not have been more helpful. Breakfast was great with the usual large cold selection plus scrambled eggs and sausages.The courtyard garden was a real plus.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roefamilyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Spent two nights there just a few days ago for the Oktoberfest, was a clean Hotel with a pretty good breakfast, even tho I thought that I wouldn't eat anything, I ended up really enjoying it. Its very close to the Main Station and also not too far from the Theresienwiese, takes about 15-20minutes if you know how to get there.. I mostly took a cab, mostly around 7 euros which is pretty cheap i think. The room was also clean, shower wasnt too big but okay and the bathroom was clean too.

Only think I didnt like that I actually booked the better Kings Hotel next to it and they just put me in thatone.. didnt have the time/nerves to complain much.. since we wanted to enjoy the party! At least we didnt have to pay for the breakfast...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Level Contributor
99 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed here for two nights during Oktoberfest, great location to the fest and to the Hauptbahnhof. A little disappointed that breakfast is not included with the room, it is an extra 14 Euro per person. Price was obviously marked up for Oktoberfest, but a fair comparable rate. The rooms are nice and spacious-we even used a pull out couch and had plenty of space. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeh910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Va
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We booked this room for 3 nights during Oktoberfest 2013 and were very pleased. The room was large, by European standards, clean and functional. The staff was very helpful, polite, and courteous. The location was one block from the main train station and maybe 4 blocks to the main street of the old city. It was also about a kilometer from the Oktoberfest grounds. The only complaints are the 6 parking spot that must be reserved in advance. This is not advertised but there is a 10 euro per day parking lot adjacent to the hotel. My main complaint was the internet service. The hotel provided 30 consecutive minutes per day per person. That means that it you use it in the morning, you are done for the day. You can buy continuous service for 9 or 12 euro per day. That and parking adds over 20 euro per day to the affordable price. Oh, and breakfast for 14 euro? Don't bother.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This hotel is terrific especially its location to public transportation. The room was very nice and very clean. The staff was very pleasant. Free WiFi was a bonus. The bar is comfy but pricey. It was Oktoberfest so our price was 219. Euro a night. The train system in this area is about a 5 min. walk from the hotel. Most trains leaving from the Central Station stop at all the main sightseeing areas within 5 or 10 minutes on the train. The cost is very reasonable. The S1 and the S8 go to the airport. The cost for a partner ticket (up to 5 adults(2 children are considered one adult)) is 20.40 Euro. That's a deal considering a taxi to the airport would be about 60 Euro. The ticket is good the day you stamp it until 6AM the next day which means you can travel on the system the entire day including buses and the U-Bahn(train line to other areas)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jkulick278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights in September 2013. The rooms and the hotel is very German in our opinion. We didn't care so much for the location as we would have much rather been closer to the City Center where all of the shopping, restaurants, etc are- but it was about a $15 cab ride to that area, so not so bad. The staff was nice and friendly- you get 30 free minutes of WIFI per person per day, which for the cost of the hotel we would prefer it was unlimited, but we wil work with what we got. My complain about the beds would be that the "King or Queen Bed- not sure what it was supposed to be" was actually 2 twin beds put together...therefore my husband and I really couldn't sleep next to eachother or one of us would be in the crack, so we had to sleep on separate slides or be so close that we were both sharing a twin bed. Also, they dont put sheets on the bed which we didn't realize so we crawled into bed very tired...realized there was no sheets on the bed...called the front desk and what they brought up was another fitted sheet that just covers the actal mattress, but there wasn't ever actual sheets. Maybe this is common in Germany? Either way, its a decent place to stay, it's clean and the service was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sspanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
KING's HOTEL First Class
0.1 mi away
NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser
0.1 mi away
Eden Hotel Wolff
Eden Hotel Wolff
#41 of 383 in Munich
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#9 of 383 in Munich
907 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City
Ibis Muenchen City
#95 of 383 in Munich
1,849 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 383 in Munich
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KING's HOTEL Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KING's HOTEL Center

Property: KING's HOTEL Center
Address: Marsstr. 15, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Munich
#32 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#39 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KING's HOTEL Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The KING's HOTEL Center is your affordable accommodation choice in central Munich that still offers luxury fit for a king (or a queen). Our 3-star superior hotel offers a quiet, peaceful retreat decorated with loving attention to detail and where you'll feel right at home at a great price. A four-poster bed in every room and furnishings to contemporary hotel standards will make your stay in the Bavarian metropolis an experience you will not forget. Whether here for business, an active vacation, or a quick city getaway, this is the perfect accommodation for your time in Munich. DEHOGA, the German hospitality association, has awarded the KING's HOTEL Center 3 stars for years and added the Superior rating in December 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your KING's HOTEL Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Hotel Munich
Kings Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing