We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean and safe with helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
KING's HOTEL Center
Ranked #52 of 383 Hotels in Munich
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean and safe with helpful staff”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

King's Hotel Center is a short walk from the main train station and a very good hotel for the price. Rooms are spotlessly clean, and although some of the styles are a little dated, everything is in perfect working order. The power shower is excellent, although the shower cubicle is a little cramped. Soap and shower gel are provided in dispensers.

Staff are very helpful, and arranged a late checkout for us at no extra cost. WiFi is free and works fine, although you have to log in each time you use it.

Rooms were quiet and comfortable and I would happily stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bard_Lucy_Hume_XI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    536
    145
    19
    11
See reviews for
153
560
54
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sayville, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Every thing was very good except I thouhgt the breakfast at 15 euros was too much. Other hotels on my trip charged 8-10 euros. Location was very good, hotel was immaculate and the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Art N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Good hotel, well located near to the station and the centre of a great city. Wi fi was a bit of an issue at the hotel but the rooms were very good and very clean and the staff were very helpful.
Didn't try the breakfast which was quite expensive, which is the case in most hotels in Germany.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

The blond girl that stays at night in the reception is extremelly helpfull and friendly.
To have a place to leave our luggages after check out was very kind. The hotel is clean and very good and near the main train station. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RayanneSousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South East
Level Contributor
233 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I had a most enjoyable stay in the Kings Hotel Center. The location is ideal for Munich, being close to the station yet well situated for the main attractions of Stachus and the Pinakotek.

The check in was efficient and friendly and the staff were incredibly helpful with information. The rooms are well presented and clean. They're not enormous but they are really nicely laid out. I liked the canopies and the décor. The room was quiet and there was very little noise.

The breakfast was also very good being comprehensive and good quality. There was a good range of fresh meat and cheese, fruit and cereal and good coffee and the breakfast room is light and airy so making it a pleasant place in which to eat.

One of the other things I really liked was the small courtyard with seating near the bar. For post breakfast discussion and planning that was ideal.

I would definitely stay here again due to the helpful attitude of all the staff and the customer service received.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ArgentineTango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and accommodating. WiFi is free, just be sure to ask for multiple codes if you have multiple devices (One access code per device). This location had easy access to the center train station as well as some nice restaurants around the area (the italian restaurant Rustica was really good, it is directly across the street). My husband and I like our room cold when we sleep, so we had to open the windows. I am a light sleeper so I am always iffy about opening windows (because of noise). Fortunately, the area around there is pretty quiet so there was not any trouble with noisy sound at all. As previous posters have said, you must stick your room key in the red holder as you enter your room to allow the electricity to work. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I travel to Munich again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ahlaj77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very clean. Loved all the wood work. They had a cool system where your room card has to be in a slot for your room to have electricity. Was really cool until we realized our devices didn't charge all day while we were out because we took our room card. Just be sure to plan ahead.

The room was really small for the price. Smallest room we stayed in the whole 3 weeks we were in Europe, and we spent the most money on this room. Felt cramped.

Great shower, nice TV, clean, helpful staff, just small for the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bethany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
KING's HOTEL First Class
0.1 mi away
NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser
0.1 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City
Ibis Muenchen City
#96 of 383 in Munich
1,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eden Hotel Wolff
Eden Hotel Wolff
#40 of 383 in Munich
1,158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#9 of 383 in Munich
911 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jedermann Hotel
Jedermann Hotel
#26 of 383 in Munich
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KING's HOTEL Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KING's HOTEL Center

Property: KING's HOTEL Center
Address: Marsstr. 15, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Munich
#32 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#39 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KING's HOTEL Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The KING's HOTEL Center is your centrally located accommodation that offers luxury fit for a king (or a queen). Our 3-star superior hotel offers a quiet, peaceful retreat decorated with loving attention to detail and where you'll feel right at home at a great price. A four-poster bed in every room and furnishings to contemporary hotel standards will make your stay in the Bavarian metropolis an experience you will not forget. Whether here for business, an active vacation, or a quick city getaway, this is the perfect accommodation for your time in Munich. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your KING's HOTEL Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Hotel Munich
Kings Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing