We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, very nice and a very convenient place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
KING's HOTEL Center
Ranked #52 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, very nice and a very convenient place”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in August. Loved it from the moment we stepped in. Beautiful room with a royal touch. Breakfast is very decent and nice. A convenient place for the main railway station - 8-10 minutes walk to the Munich HBF. If you have booked day tours to visit the royal castles or any other place the pick up point is just in front of the railway station.
Also a great coin laundry is closer by called City wash centre in Karlstrabe (no 49) if you feel like doing your own laundry. And a brilliant Bavarian restaurant is also in walking distance called Augustiner Brau. And walking distance to the old Munich town as well.
All in all a brilliant place to stay in Munich.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Prabs85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    536
    145
    19
    11
See reviews for
153
560
54
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

From the moment we stepped inside, we knew that our stay in this hotel was going to be a very pleasant experience. Friendly staff behind the reception desk and the young barman are all to be praised for the enjoyable stay.
The room was spotlessly clean, comfortable bed but a smallish bathroom. Lovely breakfast room with some really delicious breads on offer. Very central for the main railway station.
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Passepartout56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
115 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

The staff at the hotel were fantastic. Particularly a young man at the front desk. They just could do enough for you as soon as you walked in.

We were able to book all our tours at the hotel which was very convenient.

Hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the centre of munich and 5 minutes walk from the train station.

Only negative would be that the air conditioner didn't seem to cool down the rooms enough.

Overall great stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miapod12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, España
Level Contributor
132 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel next to Hauptbahnhof station, very central and on walking distance to the main tourist areas, like 15 minutes to Marienplatz or 10 minutes to Augustiner Keller biergarten. Big hotel with rococo decoration, comfortable beds and very helpful staff. Rooms are well isolated (we got a room just on top of the main entrance but hear no noise from outside) and although bathroom is very small (for just one person at a time) it has everything you need.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L1llian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Easton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights on our trip to Munich. Everything we expected. Rooms are small but clean and you have everything you need. Very centrally located, so close to the main train station. (once you get used to using the trains and awesome way to travel here) The a/c is not strong but we had no problem sleeping and we had three in the room. Staff very helpful and friendly. Speak English with no problem. Bar is small but good for a drink before bed. The breakfast is also on the small side but good and again staff was very pleasant. I would def go back here for a three star hotel all was like a four star but only on the smaller side.

Room Tip: we pretty much walked everywhere we went and nothing was really that far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank campgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW Mountains, NC
Level Contributor
173 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The room was rather small but had what could be expected. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was very good. There is a small bar. The location is good, just a short distance from the central station. Free wifi required login and password each time, but you get used to that.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott10jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
85 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We only stayed there one night and I have to say that I will look for this hotel once I am back to Munich. The hotel is located in Dachaustrasse, walking distance from pretty much everywhere and just a few minutes away from the Löwenbräukeller. Also, within 10 minutes you reach Mariansplatz.

The rooms are quite unique with a little crown on the bed itself and as seen on the pictures, somehow look like they were taken out of a palace. I wasn't sure what to think of it to start with, but they were comfortable and the room was really clean.

We did not have breakfast in the hotel because it was extremely expensive, 18 Euros per person, and having so many cafes around, this was not worth it. The staff was friendly and very accommodating and there is also a car park, 17 Euros for 24 hours, which is ok for Munich standards, however otherwise, the Hauptbanhof is just minutes away and there is a Park and Ride.

All in all, a great and very convenient place, I will definitely stay there again once back in Munich.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Libredon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
KING's HOTEL First Class
0.1 mi away
NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser
0.1 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City
Ibis Muenchen City
#96 of 383 in Munich
1,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eden Hotel Wolff
Eden Hotel Wolff
#40 of 383 in Munich
1,157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#9 of 383 in Munich
911 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jedermann Hotel
Jedermann Hotel
#26 of 383 in Munich
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KING's HOTEL Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KING's HOTEL Center

Property: KING's HOTEL Center
Address: Marsstr. 15, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Munich
#32 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#39 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KING's HOTEL Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The KING's HOTEL Center is your centrally located accommodation that offers luxury fit for a king (or a queen). Our 3-star superior hotel offers a quiet, peaceful retreat decorated with loving attention to detail and where you'll feel right at home at a great price. A four-poster bed in every room and furnishings to contemporary hotel standards will make your stay in the Bavarian metropolis an experience you will not forget. Whether here for business, an active vacation, or a quick city getaway, this is the perfect accommodation for your time in Munich. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your KING's HOTEL Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Hotel Munich
Kings Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing