We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Nymphenburg
Nearby Hotels
US$865
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$391
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$206
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
LOUIS Hotel(Munich)
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Cocoon Sendlinger Tor(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
44
76
33
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
76
33
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomfree mineral waterfree wifibreakfast roomcentral stationeach morningthe hotel staffmin walkcomfortable bedother hotelsstopsbalconycitygermanyconnectioncheese
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2012

My husband & I stayed at the hotel for 7 nights. Pros: Easy to reach via U1 or U7 stop at Rotkreuzplatz (just 3 stops from Hauptbahnhof), great hot/cold breakfast, free wi-fi, helpful & friendly staff, great value, 24 hr. laundromat nearby, 2 grocery stores close by, lots of international restaurants in walking distance. Cons: small room (average for Europe) & very small bathroom, no refrigerator or coffeemaker in room, older hotel so rooms are outdated and in need of paint, repair, etc.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Small boutique hotel in nice neighbourhood only two underground stops from central station.About a 10 minute walk from underground station so be aware if alot of luggage!Very clean rooms and bathrooms!Staff all very friendly and helpful!Breakfast is excellent with champagne and is full hot and cold buffet!highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacksonAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

The Hotel Nymphenburg is a extremely tired-looking hotel with little to recommend it for. Felt more like I was staying in a hostel than a hotel. I wouldn't ever go back there, even if they offered me a room for free.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 5 days in May this year and we were really impressed and had a lovely stay. The staff were very friendly - they even let us check in an hour early as we arrived sooner than the check in time of 2pm and they could see that we were a little weary from dragging our cases from the station in the heat! All throughout our stay they were very attentive. Our room was lovley and had everything we needed (you can ask for Wifi password at reception). The breakfast selection was good, catering for all nationalities and whatever you could need (from stewed fruit to olives). There are no tea and coffee making facilities in the room but you can pop into the breakfast room at anytime to make a coffee or tea. The location of the hotel is a little out of the centre but there is a U Bahn stop down about 5 mins down the road.
Overall an excellent stay and I would definetly recommend to anyone wanting a comfy, friendly base in Munich.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairec27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

You have basement parking , the room are different , ( when we reach at the hotel the reception guy was sleeping- 3 a clock in the moorning ) . We order a room with only one bed but we have received 2 beds . It s a cleaning hotel with a verry good breakfast . The bathroom was poor and old also (at our room , at first floor ) . About ten minutes to the car untill the downtown . I recomended this hotel for business travel . Enjoy yourself

Room Tip: i can t say nothing
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mircea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews