We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy family hotel”
Review of Hotel Nymphenburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Nymphenburg
Ranked #201 of 388 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This hotel has a cosy family feel about it. The manager whose name I do not remember and wife Alexandra , go out of their way to make you feel welcome and are very good at suggesting things to do and giving directions. Breakfast is delicious! The only thing I did not like is the stairs! But our cases were taken up and brought down for us. Free Wi-fi is great!!!! How is it that this little hotel can provide it whereas the Hilton can do it only in the lobby.?
I would have really liked to have coffee/tea making facilities in the room - after a whole day walking around one could do with a cuppa in one's room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aftpz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

Good location, great breakfast and ok rooms all ruined by the night reception man. Extremely rude each occasion we unlucky enough to have to talk to him. He was unhelpful and snappy about everything. Unless you will not need to speak to anyone after the day staff leave do not stay here.

Thank beets86
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I stayed in this hotel some time back during my visit to Munich. It is in walking distance from 2 subway stations and from Nymphenburg palace. The hotel has a homely and cozy feeling and the staff is very helpful, as the guy on the front desk had helped me figure out the complete train station map of Munich. The best thing I liked about this hotel is the art ie the paintings displayed in the rooms and the gallery..they are amazing. It has a Indian restaurant just next to it..and many places in its vicinity for nice food.

Room Tip: All are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manprt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

4 of us stayed at this hotel, the staff were very helpful in directing us toward the city centre and other more local attractions, many mini festivals. The available breakfast was basically eat as much as you like.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the shared bathroom rooms on the top floor. Very reasonably priced. The room was clean the bed comfortable, breakfast was excellent. 200m from the nearest u-bahn all of Munich is just a short tube ride away. Great hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itsachockything
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and very pleased. Had a shared bathroom with great shower and was always clean. Service was very friendly and helpful and breakfast was a real surprise, lots of choice. Also has free wifi which was very handy. Only short walk to nearest tube and 4 or 5 stops from the centre. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexLauraUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

The staff was very helpful. We parked our vehicle for the two days we were there and took the subway to the places we needed to go. We has a roomy room on the fifth floor. There was some street noise and the hospital down the street invited loud ambulances every now and then, but all in all a good hotel.

You have to pay extra for parking and they charge you credit card up front.

Room Tip: The higher the better...non street side might be even better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GR8_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Carmen
Hotel Carmen
#225 of 388 in Munich
262 reviews
0.2 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-Nymphenburg
1.1 mi away
Jedermann Hotel
Jedermann Hotel
#29 of 388 in Munich
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Brunnenhof
Hotel Brunnenhof
#155 of 388 in Munich
336 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Erzgiesserei Europe
Hotel Erzgiesserei Europe
#127 of 388 in Munich
232 reviews
5.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nymphenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nymphenburg

Address: Nymphenburger Str. 141, 80636 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#91 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £66 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nymphenburg 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Nymphenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nymphenburg Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing