We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay - would definitely recommend this jewel”
Review of Hotel Nymphenburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Nymphenburg
Ranked #218 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 28 March 2010

Spacious room, comfortable bed, great breakfast, value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew9023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2009

Review of single room 510.

Couldn't have been happier with the reception I got. Polite and friendly, but not overly so. All staff I met gave me that sort of ah-want-you-to-have-a-great-stay feeling the whole time I was there.

The room was spazzy in its decor - magnesium-blue walls with lots of colour splash which got me ready for a highly-sexed and bammy night.

There is a teeny-weeny balcony that overlooks a massive rectangular-shaped residential courtyard, with pine trees down it's inner perimiter along the length of the back of an Asian restaurant, which pumps out lustfull smells all night long. I got intense lung-filling bellows of lemon grass, scallops, coriander, marinated and grilled meats and white tights.

Bed was superb - comfy and encouraging a restful night's sleep. Bathroom was outstanding. Shower was reservedly on the small side, however, the room cost 57 Euros including breakfast, so any complaint there is only because there's nothing else complaining about.

Notable about the bathroon was the toilet. The flush on it went on and on and on. Perhaps a good 15-18 litres of water for a single, highly-impressive and powerful flush. As a result, this baby could cope with the loads from a platoon of special forces after a night on the bend. I gave it everything I had after two full Greek meals from the nearby Taverna Pavlos, and it came out trumps - not a single track mark.

Breakfast was standard I'm afraid, but cosy because it was pretty full so I got talking to a mature Korean girl at my table who shared my views on the sanitation.

I'd go there to the same room again and again, but I'm not so sure guests on the other side had a such a quiet night. It's a busy main street and if it's hot and sticky you've got no choice but to open the window.

First-time up it's a JA JA.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2008

Nice stay, good value. Quiet area, close to the metro. Walkable to Oktoberfest (15-20 minute walk) or downtown. Shower is a bit cramped. Color selection strange/funky... yellow room with red (blood like spatter) on the walls. Bed was comfy.

We wanted reasonable accomodations for Oktoberfest at short notice (booked in July and there weren't many choices left) and this fit the bill.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esoterikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2008

This was my first visit to Germany, and i like this Hotel. I shall be stayin here again next time i go to Munich, and here's why:

1. Just 3 mins walk from the train station
2. Nice quiet area
3. If you wanted, its a nice 30min walk to the centre of Munich
4. Staff are polite, helpful and bilingual
5. Breakfast was very varied, something for everyone
6. Clean!!

The decor is very bright, but thats ok, makes a nice change i suppose. I couldnt fault this hotel. Nice area, nice staff and i hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Mistermark_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2007

We stayed at the Hotel Nymphenburg during Oktoberfest, so it was very expensive, but that is normal for that time of the year. The room was small, and kind of ugly (not one of the brightly painted ones that other reviewers have mentioned), but comfortable and very clean. We had a little balcony that looked out on the other buildings nearby. The bed was comfortable. The location was not central, but it is right between two U-Bahn stations (we usually used Rotkreuzplatz) and so it was an easy hop, skip, and jump to just about anywhere. The neighborhood had restaurants and bakeries to enjoy. The breakfast buffet was wonderful -- tons of food, and good service. I would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank litlnemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2007

If you feel comfortable with staying outside the city center and using public transportation, this hotel is a good choice especially if you want to hold down hotel costs in Munich. It is in a quieter residential neighborhood. The hotel is in an older building, and the fixtures in the bathrooms are showing some wear, but the rooms are large and clean. The management is friendly and very helpful. If you want to visit the Nymphenburger Schloss you can walk there in about 20-30 minutes along a beautiful canal. Visiting city center was easy with the U-bahn and this neighborhood is definitely quieter. The hotel represents a decent value. To our surprise, one the best German meals during our 10 day trip in Germany was to be had a a small local restaurant opposite the U-Bahn at nearby Rotkreuz Platz.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MontanaSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2007

This hotel had verz colourful rooms with street views. But some street noise as a result. Wonderful breakfast with vast variety of foods included, but no minibar or fridge in rooms. Desk staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Would happily return!

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MattyMate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Monaco
Hotel Monaco
#199 of 385 in Munich
511 reviews
5.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
0.2 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-Nymphenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Am Nockherberg Hotel
Am Nockherberg Hotel
#203 of 385 in Munich
100 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Erzgiesserei Europe
Hotel Erzgiesserei Europe
#122 of 385 in Munich
232 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Brunnenhof
Hotel Brunnenhof
#147 of 385 in Munich
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nymphenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nymphenburg

Address: Nymphenburger Str. 141, 80636 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#91 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £67 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nymphenburg 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Nymphenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nymphenburg Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing